Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

雍康at beauty world is okay.

I usually go there for 1.5 hr of massage. I like it hard.

Dd and ds come along too.
      Same. I always like most things hard. :evil: :rotflmao:
      Btw, I bring my kiddies too... for my foot reflexology sessions.
      They pick up some skills and sometimes offer to do it on us. 😉

雍康at beauty world is okay.

I usually go there for 1.5 hr of massage. I like it hard.

Dd and ds come along too.
        Used to get Indonesian lady to massage at my place. But that was donkey years ago. She did the 'scrapping' to remove wind...felt good. Tui na is nice too but went for it only bcos I sprained my back.

LOLMum

yeah, i got a malay lady to massage me after giving birth. very shiok.

i remember once i was in thailand (at one of those beach resorts) and dh and i went for massage.

it was a huge room and plenty of mattresses on a raised platform with nice transulent curtains separating individual mattresses. so no hanky panky kind of business.

half way thru the massage, i think about 3 or 4 young singaporean male (maybe late teens or early 20s) came in and obviously from their conversation, very green, 1st time doing it.

i think all who were in there and who understood english really really 😆 :rotflmao: :rotflmao: when one of them said \"huh, need to take off all everything?\" and another one said \"huh, no need meh? take off already how?\". yet another one said really loudly \"put it on, can see everything\". a mad rustle sound was heard.

😆 :rotflmao: they stayed for massage.

bingobongo

I've signed up for gym recently. After sending my DD to kindergarten I spend 1 hr in gym. Mentally I find it good but later I get too tired. So could not keep up regularly. :stupid:

fightingmom

I would indulge in a good massage once maybe 3 months just to knead the tight knots away. Sometimes if there is a promotion at the shopping atrium, you know those $10 for 15 mins shoulder and back massage, i just go for it 😄

I saw Thomas Ong at toa payoh when I went to pick my daughter...so charming :love: he was sitting at a coffee shop...unshaven and yet so handsome.

Canvas

Mummies,

Would like to ask if anyone feels socially inept after staying at home for a while? Last time, I enjoyed doing things alone because I seldom had \"me-time\" but now I feel as if I am in my own little world of errands and kids and whatsnot that social life is non existent anymore. Even conversations with acquaintances seem awkward. AIYO! 🤷

I am asking because the SAHMs I met recently seem to be quite withdrawn and I am starting to understand why. :gloomy:

Canvas

Talking about Tui Na and massages ah...2 mths ago I was all inspired to lose weight and be healthier so I signed up for an acupuncture/tui na package at the nearby mall. 12 sessions but I went for 3 only. I think I was quite traumatized by the needles :oops: The tui na sessions also gave me bruises. I felt I was beaten up by someone. Haha. Now left 9 sessions but I am always finding excuses not to go. Instead of losing weight, I gained 2 kgs. 😓 But so wasted lah, the money of the package is enough for me to buy a very nice handbag.

bingobongo

Canvas:
                      Mummies,

Would like to ask if anyone feels socially inept after staying at home for a while? Last time, I enjoyed doing things alone because I seldom had \"me-time\" but now I feel as if I am in my own little world of errands and kids and whatsnot that social life is non existent anymore. Even conversations with acquaintances seem awkward. AIYO! 🤷

I am asking because the SAHMs I met recently seem to be quite withdrawn and I am starting to understand why. :gloomy:
                      Me too in same situation :imdrowning:

LOLMum

Canvas:
                        Mummies,

Not withdrawn. More like we have become more relax, more easy going, not so 斤斤计较. Thus we are less likely to argue or fight or quarrel with others. So sometimes when we hear something we don't agree with, we don't see the need to keep talking abt it.

But agree that conversational skills gone south.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 233 / 357