Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching

Surprise is my middle name, no? πŸ˜‰

Or was it notti? Hmmm... :scratchhead:

Thanks for dropping by with your congratulatory wishes. :please:

Busymom

Definitely the latter...

πŸ¦†

Busymom

You forgot the letter? :slapshead: Addoi! :slapshead:

Lucky somebody got connections.. :salute:
          So it IS a privilege being a frequent flyer uh?

I guess that day I was trying to be a good host.
          More networking than eating.. didn't want anyone
          to feel left out. Hopefully I WAS a good host.. I didn't
          get to eat loads tt day but of cos I made return trips there
          with other kakis. My compulsory item is the Bread n Butter
          pudding... the best there is! :drool:

Thanks for the congratulatory wish! :please:

I got myself one really handsome lil dragon. http://freesmileyface.net
          Bet he is handsome πŸ˜„ Looks like you or hubs?

Not connections, dear. Happen that have a friend there on the ground and if necessary, can :?: for help. That was what I told DH when he thought I :siao: to think of traveling at that time (and he was quite stressed thru'out while I was cool as a cucumber). Oh well, it wasn't just him, many of my friends also thought likewise 🀷

You were a good host... But just fashionably late if I remember..
          πŸ˜‰

Busymom:

Definitely the latter...

πŸ¦†

:imanangel:

Busymom:

You forgot the letter? Addoi! :slapshead:

Lucky somebody got connections.. :salute:
              So it IS a privilege being a frequent flyer uh?

I guess that day I was trying to be a good host.
              More networking than eating.. didn't want anyone
              to feel left out. Hopefully I WAS a good host.. I didn't
              get to eat loads tt day but of cos I made return trips there
              with other kakis. My compulsory item is the Bread n Butter
              pudding... the best there is! :drool:

Thanks for the congratulatory wish!

I got myself one really handsome lil dragon. http://freesmileyface.net

Bet he is handsome πŸ˜„ Looks like you or hubs?

Not connections, dear. Happen that have a friend there on the ground and if necessary, can :?: for help. That was what I told DH when he thought I :siao: to think of traveling at that time (and he was quite stressed thru'out while I was cool as a cucumber). Oh well, it wasn't just him, many of my friends also thought likewise 🀷

You were a good host... But just fashionably late if I remember..
              πŸ˜‰

They all look like hubs at point of entry (to the world). 🀷 But you know babies... their features change every few days and takes time to really take shape of one dominant parent-feature or sometimes a mix of both. Chubs himself looking more n more charmingly handsome each day. I've been told many times of late that he reali resembles me. So if they're good looking, must've come from me lor. πŸ˜† Shameless, I know. :rotflmao: Some ppl hv commented chubs looks ang-moh-ish.. skin fair fair.. hair brown brown.. said some aunties. But there's nothing angmoh abt hubs ... ok, cept for mebbe one, now that I think of it! :idea:

He has a helluva big toe! :evil:

You know what they say abt men n toes doncha? :rotflmao:

Ok.. enough lol-ing.. back to confinement. :imanangel:

The rest of us were :shock: hearing your travel plans too. I mean you were quite big already back then. Lucky got clearance else no break for you till dunno when hor? :hugs:

Fashionably late? Sounds almost like a compliment! :rotflmao:
              People cannot afford maids liddat lor.. must settle alternative caregiving
              first before going out hurray hurray-ing.. :politebleah:

tigger88

Buds, congratulations!!! 4th kid and that was fast after your 3rd!

Wow!!! You are a super mum with no maid to help out. 2 girls and 2 boys, nice combi!
                Rest well for your confinement!!

tigger88! Hi! Long time no chat!

Thanks for your congratulatory note! :please:

Yeh.. fast. :oops: Shouldn't have gotten my sexy back too fast. :politebleah:
                  You were up late bf-ing or cutting grass? Read : expressing milk with machine.

Chubs is now 16 mths thereabouts. πŸ˜‰

Was just telling hubs that noise with 4 kiddies is something unavoidable now. Hubs agreed and said he is now learning to pick his battles with all 4 of them or else he'll go :frustrated:! πŸ˜† But I agree. :D.

Commencing my post natal massage tomorrow, now that we're more settled and more adjusted of how to divide time btwn our 4. Time is soooooo precious, more so now than ever. πŸ˜“

I guess I should really work on more rest so that should hubs go back to work anytime (like leave not approved or what)... my body is more ready to cope with my usual routine (back then) with the three.

Yeah.. nice combi and that's why cannot make anymore and spoil that combo! :nailbite: πŸ˜†

How old is your baby now?
                  Still bf-ing?

tigger88

Buds, ya long time no chat as I am super busy. Busy at home and just went back to work so it’s crazyyyyy!!!

Yeah, I was up cutting grass at that hour daily. Baby refused to latch since at 3 months old. Prefer bottle more than my boobs. Sad. I hope to pump till at least 7-8 mths. For my 3 older kids, I have supply more than demand but my bunny girl is drinking much more than her older siblings so I gotta supplement with formula.

Wow, your DS1 and DS2 have close age gap! Good as they can be the best buddies growing up together. Just like your DD1 and DD2. They must be thrilled to have 2 baby brothers to play with.

I agree that 2 gals 2 bois is a nice combi. Both your hands and your hubs hands will be full. πŸ™‚

My bunny girl is now 4.5 mths old. Time flies….

Ohhh just resumed work. Any separation anxieties?

On your part, of course.. πŸ˜†

I wanna go back to work but that'll mean I need to hire a helper. Hubs' only deal is it must be someone we already know or someone whom someone we know have hired before. We have three on standby. Hopefully they haven't already been snapped up by the time we decide. πŸ˜“ He doesn't want a new / fresh maid. DD2's fine print clause is... (the angelic lil monkey), \"I don't mind if we need to get a maid if you need to go back to work mom, but I want a maid who doesn't go out. I mean you look at all those maids hanging out talking soo long and soo loudly downstairs after school. Their employers' children must be soo hungry. Oh and soo bored too..\" Can get maid, but maid can't go out. Check! Lol!

I am one with lotsa supply myself. I prefer my bois to drink up rather than the machine. Real suckers are better πŸ˜‚... less painful n chubs has become chubbier now. So nice.. :please: Thankfully I use Medela Electric, my favourite toy at every birth of a neu baby. πŸ˜‰

Yah, reali hope they can be best buddies. Cos the two girls are always at each orher's throats abt something. They are polar opposites! Hard to get along.. :frustrated: Really catty with one another........ most of the time. But yes, they're ecstatic abt another brother to play with but dread the work involved to help us care for the boys. πŸ˜‚ Both hv said, \"Phew! It's hard to take care of babies. It's hard being a mommy. Soo much work!\"

Hubs very happy with the boys in our lives. Was contented with just one actually but oh well, since we're blessed with two... thank u god... we'll still receive the gift with open arms. Hubs busy getting them jerseys of his favourite team n oredi playing football with chubs. He's been doing the alternate formula feeding so that I can rest especially the nites n wee mornings. He's got panda eyes liao and not just from feeding sessions but also watching those late nite/wee hrs of the morning live football matches on cable. He can't enjoy that if he's working. πŸ˜„

4.5 mths oredi? Yah... time sure flies...... :please:

I can't wait to recover and resume my daily learn thru play with him n visits to the pool n playground. He has been bringing his sandals to me to seemingly remind me of our outings. 😒 So poor thing... soon honey soon ok? :hugs:

toddles

WOW buds, I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me when I saw yr post abt having 2 boys and 2 girls…

number 4 already?! whooo hooooo! Seriously though, it must be really tough. I’m already finding my hands full and that it’s so tiring being mummy to 2 kids under 3.5 yrs. but look at you! Two boys under 17 months??!! seriously WOW.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 134 / 182