Mummy buds' Heyloo all!
Oh, I know the planting rice song.:thankyou:
Hehee.. Not many knew.
Resting body, but not mouth.
Hubs out to polyclinic with bb n I'm stuck with the other three.
Elder two at one another's throats n chubs stuck to me. :boogie:
So, I'm stuck sitting at the edge of my butt on the edge of the sofa.
Each time post-birth, the song \"planting rice\" comes to mind.. you noe
the cannot stand and cannot sit, cannot rest a little bit?
Are the girls happy about #4? You are lucky to have the girls first since I think girls will be able to help mummy more. Anyway, they may not have choice now since you have your hands full with the 2 boys. Take care yah! -
They are ecstatic! They said four is a lot of children and said it reminded them of the nursery rhyme... old woman who lived in a shoe who had soo many children she didn't know what to do! So when asked by ppl if they want some more siblings they both echo each other with a big NO!
:dowan:
Yes. Definitely a blessing having the girls first. :please:
They are superb helpers! Lucky trained early! :rotflmao: -
buds,
You are full of surprises! It was not so long ago that you gave birth to chubs. And now #4 :udawoman:
:congrats: -
Surprise is my middle name, no?

Or was it notti? Hmmm... :scratchhead:
Thanks for dropping by with your congratulatory wishes. :please: -
Definitely the latter...Surprise is my middle name, no?

Thanks for dropping by with your congratulatory wishes. :please:
:rotflmao: -
Bet he is handsomeYou forgot the letter? :slapshead: Addoi! :slapshead:
Lucky somebody got connections.. :salute:
So it IS a privilege being a frequent flyer uh?
I guess that day I was trying to be a good host.
More networking than eating.. didn't want anyone
to feel left out. Hopefully I WAS a good host.. I didn't
get to eat loads tt day but of cos I made return trips there
with other kakis. My compulsory item is the Bread n Butter
pudding... the best there is! :drool:
Thanks for the congratulatory wish! :please:
I got myself one really handsome lil dragon. http://freesmileyface.net
Looks like you or hubs?
Not connections, dear. Happen that have a friend there on the ground and if necessary, can :?: for help. That was what I told DH when he thought I :siao: to think of traveling at that time (and he was quite stressed thru'out while I was cool as a cucumber). Oh well, it wasn't just him, many of my friends also thought likewise
You were a good host... But just fashionably late if I remember..
Busymom:
:imanangel:
Definitely the latter...buds:
Surprise is my middle name, no?

Thanks for dropping by with your congratulatory wishes. :please:
:rotflmao: -
Busymom:
They all look like hubs at point of entry (to the world).
Bet he is handsomebuds:
You forgot the letter? Addoi! :slapshead:
Lucky somebody got connections.. :salute:
So it IS a privilege being a frequent flyer uh?
I guess that day I was trying to be a good host.
More networking than eating.. didn't want anyone
to feel left out. Hopefully I WAS a good host.. I didn't
get to eat loads tt day but of cos I made return trips there
with other kakis. My compulsory item is the Bread n Butter
pudding... the best there is! :drool:
Thanks for the congratulatory wish!
I got myself one really handsome lil dragon. http://freesmileyface.net
Looks like you or hubs?
Not connections, dear. Happen that have a friend there on the ground and if necessary, can :?: for help. That was what I told DH when he thought I :siao: to think of traveling at that time (and he was quite stressed thru'out while I was cool as a cucumber). Oh well, it wasn't just him, many of my friends also thought likewise
You were a good host... But just fashionably late if I remember..

But you know babies... their features change every few days and takes time to really take shape of one dominant parent-feature or sometimes a mix of both. Chubs himself looking more n more charmingly handsome each day. I've been told many times of late that he reali resembles me. So if they're good looking, must've come from me lor.
Shameless, I know. :rotflmao: Some ppl hv commented chubs looks ang-moh-ish.. skin fair fair.. hair brown brown.. said some aunties. But there's nothing angmoh abt hubs ... ok, cept for mebbe one, now that I think of it! :idea:
He has a helluva big toe! :evil:
You know what they say abt men n toes doncha? :rotflmao:
Ok.. enough lol-ing.. back to confinement. :imanangel:
The rest of us were :shock: hearing your travel plans too. I mean you were quite big already back then. Lucky got clearance else no break for you till dunno when hor? :hugs:
Fashionably late? Sounds almost like a compliment! :rotflmao:
People cannot afford maids liddat lor.. must settle alternative caregiving
first before going out hurray hurray-ing.. :politebleah: -
Buds, congratulations!!! 4th kid and that was fast after your 3rd!
Wow!!! You are a super mum with no maid to help out. 2 girls and 2 boys, nice combi!
Rest well for your confinement!! -
tigger88! Hi! Long time no chat!
Thanks for your congratulatory note! :please:
Yeh.. fast. :oops: Shouldn't have gotten my sexy back too fast. :politebleah:
You were up late bf-ing or cutting grass? Read : expressing milk with machine.
Chubs is now 16 mths thereabouts.
Was just telling hubs that noise with 4 kiddies is something unavoidable now. Hubs agreed and said he is now learning to pick his battles with all 4 of them or else he'll go :frustrated:!
But I agree. :D.
Commencing my post natal massage tomorrow, now that we're more settled and more adjusted of how to divide time btwn our 4. Time is soooooo precious, more so now than ever.
I guess I should really work on more rest so that should hubs go back to work anytime (like leave not approved or what)... my body is more ready to cope with my usual routine (back then) with the three.
Yeah.. nice combi and that's why cannot make anymore and spoil that combo! :nailbite:
How old is your baby now?
Still bf-ing?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.