Mummy LOLMum: Another new Kiasu Parent Member
dead tired. it was so hot this morning.
the boys had fun, the mums like crazy aunties chasing after them. some classes were so well behaved. mine :yikes: :faint: .
after the previous event, i should have known better. but was thinking in the previous event, there were only 2 mums and 1 teacher to 30 kids, this time 6 mums and 1 teacher to 30 kids should be better.
no no, boys..................... :faint:
really got to :salute: those who have more than 2 boys at home.
i think i better stop pestering dh for another one.
though i am not that keen to have a helper at home.
but shucks, it is so shiok to not to have to cook, clean up after a tired day out.
i really must be very tired cos' i fell asleep at 9+ yesterday. my usual bedtime is past 11 - 3 am.
gonna bed soon. :snooze: all. -
Nite, nite and sleep tight !though i am not that keen to have a helper at home.
but shucks, it is so shiok to not to have to cook, clean up after a tired day out.
i really must be very tired cos' i fell asleep at 9+ yesterday. my usual bedtime is past 11 - 3 am.
gonna bed soon. :snooze: all.
ST Life Mailbag
April 21 2012
I loved bonding with my son and it naturally resulted in him being seen as a mummy's boy.
Like most young boys, he went through the phase of not allowing his mother to hold his hand while crossing the road.
I told him that by holding my hand, he was actually being a man, helping and protectiong me from the traffic.
After that, he never fail to hold my hand whenever we were out, up till the age of 23.
One day, when we were in Toa Payoh, he saw some female friends and told me he wanted to say hello to them.
I thought he would release my hand, but, on the contrary, he held it even tighter.
He did not let go, even after introducing me to his friends and having a short conversation with them. I felt like a little girl holding onto my daddy's hand.
Now, I miss his rough and warm hand. He was one of those unfortunate five men who did not make it home from Cambodia after the dragon boat race. My beloved son, whom I am proud of, was Reuben Kee En Rui.
Patsy Kee
:sad: -
This is so sad ! :sad:
Read this while browsing at a bookshop not too long ago:
On the Brevity of Our Ties
Ties in this world lasts only for a time.
We are husband and wife, parent and child,
for a shorrt period only.
Once this reality sinks in,
we cannot help treasuring
each moment of our brief association.
:grphug: -
Eh LOLMum,
I have tears in my eyes now.
I don't subscribe to ST or read the local news.
What and when did this happen??
:sad: -
hi, the son is one of 5. it was huge news in 2007. :sad: and the mum's letter :gloomy:
hug my kids so many times today.
Five Singaporeans missing in Cambodian boat race mishap: officials
By Leong Wee Keat, TODAY | Posted: 23 November 2007 2224 hrs
SINGAPORE: Five members of the Singapore national dragon boat team are missing, feared drowned, and 17 others were hospitalised after their boat capsized on Friday during Cambodia’s annual water festival river races, officials said.
The mishap occurred late in the afternoon on the first day of the races, which draw millions to the capital Phnom Penh, a police official told AFP.
The Singaporeans’ boat capsized as the crew of 22, aged between 20 and 30 years, were rowing back to the starting line, at the end of the 1.5-km Cambodia-Asean Traditional Boat Race in which 10 teams competed.
According to Mr Kwek Siew Jin, president of the Singapore Dragon Boat Association, at about 4.20pm, the boat was swept by a sudden wave and hit a pontoon, causing the boat to overturn.
Resue boats were immediately deployed, but five of the crew could not be found. An extensive search was mounted.
The crew was not wearing lifejackets for this race, according to the association.
In a statement last night, Singapore’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs said the ministry and the Singapore Embassy in Cambodia were working with the local authorities in the search and rescue operations.
The association told Today it had contacted the family members of the missing five Singaporeans, and it was working closely with the MFA to facilitate their passage to Cambodia.
The five missing crew members had been training with the national team for a year. The SIngaporean contingent of 29, which included officials, was due to be back in Singapore on Sunday.
Accidents are common during the boat races, which involve dragon boats crewed by as many as 70 rowers, on the sometimes-choppy waters in front of Phnom Penh’s royal palace. - TODAY/ac -
I guess the mummy is still grieving for the loss of her son. :sad:
:sad: me for my parents. :gloomy: everytime i see someone wearing clothes which my parents love to wear.
Jannie chan (formerly jannie Tay of hour glass) said this in a report in st money today.
\"I am just looking out for my children. I want to ensure that they can continue to have the same lifestyle that they are used to, even when we are not around\".
This is just part of what she said.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
yeah, i would like my kids to have the same lifestyle that they have now or even have a better one. but my kids, on their own once out of uni, got to earn it themselves. we already told them what we have might not necessarily go to them when we die.
alemak if the girl ds is gonna marry has expensive taste in everything and wants to be a sahm with maids, big house etc, how?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.