Primary school maths: A vicious circle (from TODAY May 8)

536 Posts 86 Posters 140.0k Views 1 Watching
      Sun_2010

Sun_2010:

[quote=\"Chenonceau\"]Just curious... which lower primary parent (P1 & P2) would be interested to attend a free workshop (should I decide to conduct one) on How to teach/strategise your Lower Primary kids' learning in order to be prepared for a less-stressful PSLE in P6 AND without resorting to tuition for 4 subjects?

Can i join too?
      but I will be away the whole of June hols, so cant make it during that period. If the date falls during this time , please excuse me.

Thanks

I was thinking a working day week night to cater to working moms&dads outside of school hols. It'll just be like going for after work drinks.[/quote]great, count me in.
      DS is in P2

• MusingsM Offline
        Musings

Just curious... which lower primary parent (P1 & P2) would be interested to attend a free workshop (should I decide to conduct one) on How to teach/strategise your Lower Primary kids' learning in order to be prepared for a less-stressful PSLE in P6 AND without resorting to tuition for 4 subjects?

Hi please count me in. DS in P1.

Chenonceau

Musings:

Just curious... which lower primary parent (P1 & P2) would be interested to attend a free workshop (should I decide to conduct one) on How to teach/strategise your Lower Primary kids' learning in order to be prepared for a less-stressful PSLE in P6 AND without resorting to tuition for 4 subjects?

Hi please count me in. DS in P1.

(1) Silverhorse
          (2) mummy of 2
          (3) munchkukie (attended Motivation Workshop)
          (4) mum2b
          (5) alng
          (6) freesia (attended Motivation Workshop)
          (7) oneheart
          (8) resgmom
          (9) poohbear (attended Motivation Workshop)
          (10) bluepanda
          (11) sun_2010
          (12) musings

Once this list hits 15, I will organise. This is because there will be some who can't make it. Of 15, if 5 can't make it, I still have 10. Bring a potluck and have a small party too.

Feel free to get you friends who are NOT YET KSP members to sign up.

sun_2010, your child has completed PSLE?

Poohbear

Hi Chen,

Is this a pure adults event or kids included?

Just a suggestion. Could it be on a weekday nite within the sch hols instead? cos on weekdays during sch term, the traffic is usually quite bad . Coupled with the fact that we need to rush back considering there is sch on the next day, the time together is really pretty short.

Just a suggestion, c if it fits into your schedule πŸ™‚

tigermum

Please count me in!!! DS-P5, next year will be hair-pulling year!! DD1-P3, DD2-P2.

dorisp

Found this article in Edvantage:

http://www.edvantage.com.sg/edvantage/news/news/1101442/Changes_to_P1_math_syllabus.html

πŸ˜„

Chenonceau

tigermum:

Please count me in!!! DS-P5, next year will be hair-pulling year!! DD1-P3, DD2-P2.

(1) Silverhorse
                  (2) mummy of 2
                  (3) munchkukie (attended Motivation Workshop)
                  (4) mum2b
                  (5) alng
                  (6) freesia (attended Motivation Workshop)
                  (7) oneheart
                  (8) resgmom
                  (9) poohbear (attended Motivation Workshop)
                  (10) bluepanda
                  (11) sun_2010
                  (12) musings
                  (13) tigermum

Once this list hits 15, I will organise. This is because there will be some who can't make it. Of 15, if 5 can't make it, I still have 10. Bring a potluck and have a small party too.

Feel free to get you friends who are NOT YET KSP members to sign up.

Poohbear:
                  Hi Chen,

Is this a pure adults event or kids included?

Just a suggestion. Could it be on a weekday nite within the sch hols instead? cos on weekdays during sch term, the traffic is usually quite bad . Coupled with the fact that we need to rush back considering there is sch on the next day, the time together is really pretty short.

Just a suggestion, c if it fits into your schedule πŸ™‚
                  That is a good point. Traffic. Will take into consideration when choosing a date. Only adults.

• raynregR Offline
                    raynreg

Hi Chen

Can I join? DD P3 but DS in Nursery…abit kiasu i know.

Sun_2010

yes DD took it in 2010, not sure how much has changed
                      and its DS now - different ball game πŸ˜‰

Chenonceau

Sun_2010:

yes DD took it in 2010, not sure how much has changed
                        and its DS now - different ball game πŸ˜‰

Your DS is in P1 & P2? I dun think it has changed that much... but well... if you still wanna come, is fine. Can just come and makan... bring a bit of food to share.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 18 / 54