How much will you spend on maid's dental cost
POA Teacher:
Almost as good as nothing - only enough for a check-up!
50%, subject to maximum of $70 per year.buds:
I thought civil servants receive dental benefit but amount is capped? -
nms1:
Almost as good as nothing - only enough for a check-up![/quote]That's what I meant. You guys paying so much for your maid's dental costs.
50%, subject to maximum of $70 per year.POA Teacher:
[quote=\"buds\"]:rotflmao:
I thought civil servants receive dental benefit but amount is capped? -
Wak:
aiyoh...still wait for wat...maid already give problem...send her bak and not given poblem to arder people...ok?Thanks for all your advice!
I just found out that my maid was talking to a guy on the phone today.
She is only here for 8months and hasn't paid off her loan. But already got someone's phone number and talking to a stranger on the phone. She had been telling me that was her sister. Lying is not acceptable for us. So no matter what she has to go.
However I am not sure what to do with my maid as my agency has closed down and there is no one to help me. Should I just send her back to country? -
znzyzyzx:
aiyoh....pay for everything ....maid then steal from you... you still give $2000 dollares farewell gift... real or not leh.......like dat you teach the maid wat?...can steal ....then emmployer still give money...why like dat?...Last time, I paid everything for my filipino maid. And after 6 years with us, she repaid us by stealing from my bedridden mum. In the end, I send her home, but I still gave her $2000 farewell gift. I would have given her more (it was our intention all along to give all our going home maids some money) if not for the stealing.
Nowadays , I have learnt not to be overly nice. Dont expect them to feel appreciative. May be appreciative in the beginning, but after a while, they think it is their entitlement.
Anyway, recently , my current maid broke her denture, cost $380, I did not pay for her.
last maid .....you no pay $380....but she no steal ...she go home ....yu give her $3000 or more farewell gift? .....aiyoh -
aiyoh, aiyoh, $2000 so big sum to you meh , until you think others will lie about it ?
The plan was to give $1000 for each year of service, subject to a maximum cap. So by stealing about two hundreds, she missed out on a few thousand (which is a big sum to you, i gathered)
I am not a teacher nor a moral teacher nor a preacher, I gave them money because they have served as my employee.aiyoh:
aiyoh....pay for everything ....maid then steal from you... you still give $2000 dollares farewell gift... real or not leh.......like dat you teach the maid wat?...can steal ....then emmployer still give money...why like dat?...znzyzyzx:
Last time, I paid everything for my filipino maid. And after 6 years with us, she repaid us by stealing from my bedridden mum. In the end, I send her home, but I still gave her $2000 farewell gift. I would have given her more (it was our intention all along to give all our going home maids some money) if not for the stealing.
Nowadays , I have learnt not to be overly nice. Dont expect them to feel appreciative. May be appreciative in the beginning, but after a while, they think it is their entitlement.
Anyway, recently , my current maid broke her denture, cost $380, I did not pay for her.
last maid .....you no pay $380....but she no steal ...she go home ....yu give her $3000 or more farewell gift? .....aiyoh -
znzyzyzx:
To most people, $2000 is alot to give to a maid.aiyoh, aiyoh, $2000 so big sum to you meh , until you think others will lie about it ?
The plan was to give $1000 for each year of service, subject to a maximum cap. So by stealing about two hundreds, she missed out on a few thousand (which is a big sum to you, i gathered)
I am not a teacher nor a moral teacher nor a preacher, I gave them money because they have served as my employee.
So most of us may find it unbelievable.
Assuming the maid's salary is $500, that's 4 times the amount.
By giving her that amount shows that you are not only rich but very generous! -
carebear:
$2000 sounds like a lot but based on a $500 salary it's only 2 months bonus for each year of the contract. Some of us get as much or more than that from our employers
To most people, $2000 is alot to give to a maid.znzyzyzx:
aiyoh, aiyoh, $2000 so big sum to you meh , until you think others will lie about it ?
I am not a teacher nor a moral teacher nor a preacher, I gave them money because they have served as my employee.
By giving her that amount shows that you are not only rich but very generous!
I am not super rich nor overly generous.
What I did was, instead of giving her higher increment, I gave her less increment and gave her the rest that i had intended to give her in the first place anyway. Why I did that was because I realised that they dont know how to save, they just spent whatever they have. Their family would keep asking them to send money home.
I do not want my maids to go home with nothing on their back after slogging overseas for several years. Even though most of them are not fantastic maids, but ....
And $2000 sounds big as one lump sum, but if you think about it, it is only $80plus per month for a two year period.carebear:
To most people, $2000 is alot to give to a maid.znzyzyzx:
By giving her that amount shows that you are not only rich but very generous! -
znzyzyzx:
[/quote]I get you znzyzyzx!!!I am not super rich nor overly generous.
To most people, $2000 is alot to give to a maid.
What I did was, instead of giving her higher increment, I gave her less increment and gave her the rest that i had intended to give her in the first place anyway. Why I did that was because I realised that they dont know how to save, they just spent whatever they have. Their family would keep asking them to send money home.
I do not want my maids to go home with nothing on their back after slogging overseas for several years. Even though most of them are not fantastic maids, but ....
And $2000 sounds big as one lump sum, but if you think about it, it is only $80plus per month for a two year period.carebear:
[quote=\"znzyzyzx\"]aiyoh, aiyoh, $2000 so big sum to you meh , until you think others will lie about it ?
By giving her that amount shows that you are not only rich but very generous!
It was really unfortunate that your maid stole from your mom. I can imagine the disappointment and also perhaps anger that you may have felt. But at the same time, it is admirable that you took into consideration the two years that she spent with your family.
One has to look at the bigger picture sometimes.
And anyway, with regards to maid issues, really, it's to each his own lah.
My 2 cents
znzyzyzx:
aiyoh yes lot of money to me not as rich as u leh
aiyoh ..you still no understand....you can give any amount of money you like ..nobody stop you....but you say send message \"stealing money is ok\" ...i still reward you ...aiyoh
aiyoh ...becuse you not teacher or preacher...you can preach \"stealing money\" ok?...but teacher, moral teacher or preacher cannot?....aiyoh
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.