wat skincare products r u using?
coz_hui:
Hi coz_hui,northernstar:
anyone did laser on their face b4 and where did u do it? is it reali effective in reducing pores and brightening face? how long does it last? is it painful? what are e side effects?
Hi, I did it (lighten scar) at TCS clinic @ Clark quay Central. Got different types of laser . Is effective & expensive. Abit painful. Side effects are redness for 1 or 2 days, dryness of the skin (Must apply recovery cream for 2 days) + a must to apply sunblock daily.
how much was it? did u sign a package for it? what happens if you dun apply sunblock one day? recently, i was pulled into a clinic. each kind of laser costs at least $700. -
Flowermonaster:
Hi Northernstar, bought the Mentholatum Acnes cleanser for my son & he likes it a lot. Now his face not so oily & the forehead got less tiny pimples. I tried the cleanser today & it really can clear the grease on my face too.
you can let him try Mentholatum Acnes cleanser for pimples as i find it effective on menorthernstar:
[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]Hi, my DS is in P6 this year & I have notice he got tiny \"pimple\" on his forehead. I am not too sure if they are pimples, think should be caused by him being too lazy to wash his face properly. He don't use any facial wash, just water & most of the time he don't bother to wash properly.
I want to start him with simple skincare products, any mummies got any good recommendation? TIA.
check this out: http://www.acnes.com.sg/
Thank you so much for recommending it to us, we love this product! :love:[/quote]Hi Flowermonster, are you referring to the medicated creamy wash? Do you apply moisturizer after that? There is another one called \"cleansing scrub\". Wonder if you let your son tried? How isit? -
northernstar:
Hi coz_hui,coz_hui:
[quote=\"northernstar\"]anyone did laser on their face b4 and where did u do it? is it reali effective in reducing pores and brightening face? how long does it last? is it painful? what are e side effects?
Hi, I did it (lighten scar) at TCS clinic @ Clark quay Central. Got different types of laser . Is effective & expensive. Abit painful. Side effects are redness for 1 or 2 days, dryness of the skin (Must apply recovery cream for 2 days) + a must to apply sunblock daily.
how much was it? did u sign a package for it? what happens if you dun apply sunblock one day? recently, i was pulled into a clinic. each kind of laser costs at least $700.[/quote]Hmm.. I think my package also abt $1500. Maybe 4 times only. Around there. I heard they said that after laser, your skin will be sensitive so you must apply the skin recovery cream for 2 days. And because your skin gets thinner, very vulnerable to UV rays. So must apply sunblock. If don't apply, next time old already, will have pigmentation. Whether you are outside or at home, as long as is daytime, must apply sunblock. -
Zann:
Hi Zann, yes it's the creamy wash. His face will not be so oily after the wash. No, we have not try the scrub. Didn't dare to as his skin is still very fine.
Hi Flowermonster, are you referring to the medicated creamy wash? Do you apply moisturizer after that? There is another one called \"cleansing scrub\". Wonder if you let your son tried? How isit?Flowermonaster:
Hi Northernstar, bought the Mentholatum Acnes cleanser for my son & he likes it a lot. Now his face not so oily & the forehead got less tiny pimples. I tried the cleanser today & it really can clear the grease on my face too.
Thank you so much for recommending it to us, we love this product! :love: -
coz_hui:
i see. i think i did something like laser when i was holding a facial package at a neighborhood beauty salon. cos your encounter was similar to mine. my beautician was using blue light back then. but i was not given any recovery cream and one session was less than $100. she asked me not to walk directly under the sun. for tis treatment, she said the package was 8 to 10 sessions. that time, i did not sign cos i dun wan spend money on another package
Hmm.. I think my package also abt $1500. Maybe 4 times only. Around there. I heard they said that after laser, your skin will be sensitive so you must apply the skin recovery cream for 2 days. And because your skin gets thinner, very vulnerable to UV rays. So must apply sunblock. If don't apply, next time old already, will have pigmentation. Whether you are outside or at home, as long as is daytime, must apply sunblock.northernstar:
Hi coz_hui,
how much was it? did u sign a package for it? what happens if you dun apply sunblock one day? recently, i was pulled into a clinic. each kind of laser costs at least $700.
northernstar:
i see. i think i did something like laser when i was holding a facial package at a neighborhood beauty salon. cos your encounter was similar to mine. my beautician was using blue light back then. but i was not given any recovery cream and one session was less than $100. she asked me not to walk directly under the sun. for tis treatment, she said the package was 8 to 10 sessions. that time, i did not sign cos i dun wan spend money on another package
Hmm.. I think my package also abt $1500. Maybe 4 times only. Around there. I heard they said that after laser, your skin will be sensitive so you must apply the skin recovery cream for 2 days. And because your skin gets thinner, very vulnerable to UV rays. So must apply sunblock. If don't apply, next time old already, will have pigmentation. Whether you are outside or at home, as long as is daytime, must apply sunblock.coz_hui:
[quote=\"northernstar\"]
Hi coz_hui,
how much was it? did u sign a package for it? what happens if you dun apply sunblock one day? recently, i was pulled into a clinic. each kind of laser costs at least $700.
[/quote]I think yours not laser. Blue light is different from laser. Urs is just the led light. Got red, blue & green light (Same as the baby quasar or lightstim led light except the lights in salon are stronger). Normally facial salon will have such treatment. Only aesthetic clinic will have laser. Cuz only these clinics can perform laser on customer. Facial salon cant, if I am not wrong.
happyheart:
Have heard of this snail cream craze in Korea, but unsure which brand is good. Which brand did your SIL buy from Korea? Just curious for I've not quite decide to put snail mucus on my face :roll: My DH might think I :siao: as I've been \"throwing away\" a lot of garden snails feeding on my plants :mad: . Recently with the rainy season they seems to have multiply
My SIL swear by snail products. She came back from Korea recently with tons of snail products...essence, lotion, toner, handcream and snail ampoule. She just sms me this afternoon to say that her pimple disappear today after she applied snail ampoule on it last night! btw, this is not her first time trying it, she has been using some snail products since last year, just that she is so convinced that she bought the entire set this year! (nb: she does look radiant but I don't know if it is due to her regular facial and tonic!)firefly38:
Btw, has anyone tried the Snail Cream? Seems to be very popular in Japan & Korea now.. Can order on-line too, $55 per bottle (free delivery in S'pore).. Very tempted to order one bottle to try leh..
Leave you to judge how good it is:)
Pen88n:
Have heard of this snail cream craze in Korea, but unsure which brand is good. Which brand did your SIL buy from Korea? Just curious for I've not quite decide to put snail mucus on my face :roll: My DH might think I :siao: as I've been \"throwing away\" a lot of garden snails feeding on my plants :mad: . Recently with the rainy season they seems to have multiply
My SIL swear by snail products. She came back from Korea recently with tons of snail products...essence, lotion, toner, handcream and snail ampoule. She just sms me this afternoon to say that her pimple disappear today after she applied snail ampoule on it last night! btw, this is not her first time trying it, she has been using some snail products since last year, just that she is so convinced that she bought the entire set this year! (nb: she does look radiant but I don't know if it is due to her regular facial and tonic!)happyheart:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]
Btw, has anyone tried the Snail Cream? Seems to be very popular in Japan & Korea now.. Can order on-line too, $55 per bottle (free delivery in S'pore).. Very tempted to order one bottle to try leh..
Leave you to judge how good it is:)
[/quote]Haha..:0 They will come back, I used to have them in my garden too. Heard that people who handle snails have smooth hands, that is how they discovered the benefits of snail mucus!! Maybe you can try holding them in your hand first :evil:
Anyway, She tried Missha and Tony Moly last year. This year, she returned and bought Tony Moly full set. Actually, I also bought toner and essence, but has not 'open ceremony' yet. -
coz_hui:
maybe, you're rite
I think yours not laser. Blue light is different from laser. Urs is just the led light. Got red, blue & green light (Same as the baby quasar or lightstim led light except the lights in salon are stronger). Normally facial salon will have such treatment. Only aesthetic clinic will have laser. Cuz only these clinics can perform laser on customer. Facial salon cant, if I am not wrong.northernstar:
but the post-maintenance and side effect is the same as laser.
happyheart:
Ok, will try to \"stress\" the garden snails so they produce mucus :evil: Like that I get free snail cream (100% pure) and won't need to spend :moneyflies: buying :rotflmao:
Haha..:0 They will come back, I used to have them in my garden too. Heard that people who handle snails have smooth hands, that is how they discovered the benefits of snail mucus!! Maybe you can try holding them in your hand first :evil:Pen88n:
Anyway, She tried Missha and Tony Moly last year. This year, she returned and bought Tony Moly full set. Actually, I also bought toner and essence, but has not 'open ceremony' yet.
:idea: Maybe I can sell in ksp.....anyone interested?
100% snail secretion, fresh from source with no added coloring, preservatives and fragrance :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.