Former SCDF and CNB chiefs arrested
Yes, I think they want to find something to pin him down so dig into his personal affairs. Just too bad he has professional integrity (maybe) but no personal integrity. Notice the wife says I believe in his professional integrity
Laurenwkids:
Yes, I think they want to find something to pin him down so dig into his personal affairs. Just too bad he has professional integrity (maybe) but no personal integrity. Notice the wife says I believe in his professional integrity
Woah ! You really scrutinise her every word ? :salute: :scared: -
friendship:
Gay is too careless in handling his personal affair. He pecah lobang liao. for him 3 years enjoying with this woman without wife's knowledge. His shirt and car never smell of perfume or strands of long curly hair meh?
mebbe the affair is in the dark.. but found out by his wifey.. and the wifey make a fuss out of it.. end up pple ard him knew about it.. including those who wanna do him in..
Hence.. he could be angry with his wife for giving his enemies a lead to do him in.. hence the cold attitude towards his wifey as observed by the public....? anyway.. only those who are related know the whole story.. -
Laurenwkids:
Juicy but seems to have some truth to it..with both parties very strongly saying they did no wrong. My hubby's best friend is in the force in quite high ranking position and he says that Ng Boon Gay is known to be very good at his job, much better than his predecessor. Known to be tough but fair and because he was good, he exposed the weakness of the people who held top positions before him. So..I don't know but I am inclined to believe that he could be set up.
But jia lat lah, even if proven he is set up, do you think he can ever go back to police force? I think very slim chance.peapot:
Being set-up is putting it too strongly.That means they can't find anything wrong with his work so they try his personal life to pin him down?
MHA wldn’t be too smart to lose proven gud officers, esp with new PS n Minister at d helm, wld they?
By some accounts, which is collaborated by ur hubby’s best friend’s account, NBG’s quality of work is not in question.
He also has gud rapport with n is well liked by his subordinates, unlike his successor, who incidentally was Dy Hd, CNB under NBG’s immediate predecessor.
NBG was Dir CID before moving to CNB. One don’t get to be Dir, CID without himself n family being thoroughly security-checked n vetted. He was once investigated for insider trading but was eventually cleared of any wrongdoing. So we can presumed he is clean up to dis affair.
However, he being a senior civil servant, shd hv known better about potential conflict of interest.
Whether he is actually giving favours in return for sex during his brief tenure as Hd CNB is moot, for he is already guilty by association with his vendor.
To keep things above board, he cld hv declared his relationship with CS n excuse himself fr d d tender process.
But then how cld he tell his superiors he is intimate with someone else’s wife?
He therefore put himself in a position where he cld be compromised.
His lawyers said as much dat he may be quilty of personal indiscretion ( not too smart is it to admit at dis point?) but not professional integrity.
By dat admission of guilt, PSC will take disciplinary action against him for personal misconduct n he will lose all his benefits dat he had worked hard for all these years.
I thus feel dat he probably felt short-changed by how his case was handled n how he n CS were publicly shamed.
He had previously held d post of Dir, Manpower – he wld thus be privy to those cases involving certain high level personalities n d penalties dished out to them which still allow them to save face n keep their pension n medical benefits.
Thus he probably feels he has nothing left to lose n will fight for at least his professional integrity n tainted reputation in court.
Though I hv my reservations if d public will get to hear all of d juicy details.
Recall how Glenn Knight was investigated, subsequently charged n jailed for corruption over a car loan?
He was Dir CPIB n d estab’s blue eye boy destined for higher office.
He was also rumoured to hv stepped on someone’s privileged toes.
After many years in limbo, he was resurrected when Shanmugam was briefly Home Minister n given a license to practice law again.
He has been a good boy behaving himself ever since n keeping mumb about d details of his downfall. -
Such logic is true only in commercial world. Nobody would not want to lose a top sales/marketing guy. However, it may not be true in civil service. Nothing to do with Minister or PS, they are too far away. May even chose not to know. It also depends on the definition of good. What is good in logical sense may not be good in political sense.
MHA wldn’t be too smart to lose proven gud officers, esp with new PS n Minister at d helm, wld they?....
Ever heard of promoting someone sotong so that he will not be a threat to you. Or removing someone smart so that he will not outshine you. In my younger days I don't believe such art of war was actually being prasticed until my own boss warned me before his retirement. He actually advised me to act sotong if necessary and not to cross the line. If need to kill must remember to remove the roots and no one should know. It is sickening. -
atutor2001:
ah now I understand why those at the top are so clueless.. :evil:
Such logic is true only in commercial world. Nobody would not want to lose a top sales/marketing guy. However, it may not be true in civil service. Nothing to do with Minister or PS, they are too far away. May even chose not to know. It also depends on the definition of good. What is good in logical sense may not be good in political sense.Way2GO:
MHA wldn’t be too smart to lose proven gud officers, esp with new PS n Minister at d helm, wld they?....
Ever heard of promoting someone sotong so that he will not be a threat to you. Or removing someone smart so that he will not outshine you. In my younger days I don't believe such art of war was actually being prasticed until my own boss warned me before his retirement. He actually advised me to act sotong if necessary and not to cross the line. If need to kill must remember to remove the roots and no one should know. It is sickening. -
atutor2001:
very ruthless!
If need to kill must remember to remove the roots and no one should know. It is sickening. -
pinky:
so mannnnnnny sotongs arrrrrrround............
ah now I understand why those at the top are so clueless.. :evil:
*sign*...... no amount of engineering can solve it... -
This is high profile case le…it can’t be all (all the tops) are blind and if didn’t handle well and will make the whole saga so "mickey mouse"
Melodies:
This is high profile case le...it can't be all (all the tops) are blind and if didn't handle well and will make the whole saga so \"mickey mouse\"
Most of us look at issues from the surface and use logical thinking to reason out. In politics, sometimes things that defy logic are done because it achieves hidden agenda which is much more important than the collateral damages inflicted.
To be the top, a basic criteria is the ability \"to act blur\" and deny knowing it with a straight face. Remembered the case where our number 1 man openly declared that he was not aware that certain top man from a particular country was visiting us...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.