City Harvest's founder Kong Hee & 4 others arrested/charged

1.5k Posts 196 Posters 556.2k Views 1 Watching
      Way2GO

Actually the financial impact involved in MY's case is significantly lower??? It was due to loan to the assistant? I thought probably around S$50K????

But this one... S$23million is no joke.
      Yes it was in MY's case.
      KH's case involves collusion (with his direct knowledge arnot, I do not know at dis point) amongst his close lieutenants on d board for misappropriating $23 mil n an attempted cover-up for another $26 mil. Dis case is going to be bigger.

iFirefly

[quote=\"fightingmom\"]

Some join purely for the networking

dat's prolly one of d reasons.
        can u change ur avatar arnot huh,
        very distracting leh. šŸ˜„

Are you confused by LOLmum's avatar above your post with fightingmom?
        How can the innocent kid's bum be distracting you...hello uncle...don't scare me leh.... šŸ˜†[/quote]More likely that he meant BUDS' avatar.. :siam:

Way2GO

firefly38:

More likely that he meant BUDS' avatar.. :siam:
          Wat's with Buds' avatar?
          d one with d bouncing balls? :?

Way2GO

firefly38:

I like ur avatar too, 2lips :razz: šŸ¦†

• MMMM Offline
              MMM

kwcllf:
              Never like the wife much but still thot she can sing Chinese songs reasonably.

I just saw the china wine video.....totally tasteless & low grass. The type of MTV I'll immediately switch off ..... wanted to give her benefit of doubt & watched that fancy free also. Now i really regret, spoil my day. Now ear sore eye sore. :sick: :imconstipated:[/quote]

Another MTV - Kill Bill

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZKEsa80k68

yuck![/quote]

OMG! They are trying to reach out to other non-Christians with such MTVs??.............what are they really thinking of? People in the right mind will be better off keeping a safe distance from them.[/quote]

:goodpost: I cannot bring myself to watch the entire MTV.

fightingmom

firefly38:

:rotflmao: your old flower eyes very jia lat liao... Go see doc soon ! :rotflmao:

iFirefly

firefly38:

Wat's with Buds' avatar?

that one was kinda outrageous.. not that one lah..
                  haven't you seen the current one.. more subtle.. certainly leaves a lot to one's (wild) imagination.. šŸ˜‰

shinri

Dreamaurora:

I have been searching for a church for eons in vain because I find them very commercialised in their ways. I do not believe God speaks to me like this. Maybe I have not searched hard enough, have not given up hope though.

Why don't you give one of the denomination churches a try? Maybe try attending a traditional service in Methodist, prebysterian or Anglican church?

Why don't you try Catholic churches..?
                    Very traditional, ritual type.
                    The warden will come out with the donation box at a certain timing, if you don't wanna donate, just ignore the warden, he will walk away.

I am Catholic.. but long time never go church.. :xedfingers:
                    Anyway, my brother once said all religions want you to do good, so it doesn't matter if you belong to one

BeContented

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

:rotflmao: your old flower eyes very jia lat liao... Go see doc soon ! :rotflmao:[/quote]Maybe problem doesn't lie with the flower eye. It's all in the 'flawer' mind :evil:

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

firefly38:

[quote=\"firefly38\"]

Wat's with Buds' avatar?

that one was kinda outrageous.. not that one lah..
                        haven't you seen the current one.. more subtle.. certainly leaves a lot to one's (wild) imagination.. šŸ˜‰[/quote]What does bud's avatar got to do with Kong Hee and gang? :?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 18 / 148