2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take

3.7k Posts 210 Posters 739.4k Views 1 Watching
      Watashi

Hi all… my DS is also a lil piglet and will like to some feedback on Pri schl in Bukit Batok area. If I’m a old girl of Princess Elizabeth, which phase will i be eligible for? 2B? and does tat guarantees my son a place in the school? I have also heard feedbacks tat PEPS’s standard in detiorating. Anyonw has any comments / feedback for me?

• qmsQ Offline
        qms

Watashi:
        If I'm a old girl of Princess Elizabeth, which phase will i be eligible for? 2B?

Phase 2A2.
        Watashi:
        and does tat guarantees my son a place in the school?
        99.99% confirmed.

• G Offline
          guaiguai

Hi

Anyone here is the PV at Endeavour Pri Sch for 2013 P1 registration?

Angelight

Woah! This is way too kiasu leh!!! πŸ˜‚

Anyway, I'm reporting here cos DD is registering for P1 next year. Excited and nervous at the same time! :boogie: πŸ˜“

BigDevil:
            Of course!
            http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=31485

And 2015 for 2016 intake is http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=35477

Cynthia_aggie

Hi all

Would like to seek advice.... πŸ˜„
              My boy is going to P1 in 2014. I had registered for PV at Ai Tong but was not selected by them. 😒 I also have registered for SHHK since last year and doing volunteer works. But the thing is under phase 2B, for within 1 km there is still balloting. What's ur advice if he can't get into Ai Tong under phase 2B and should try phase 2C or go other neighboring schools with higher chance? We are betting that the new priority for spore citizens may help.

mummy of 3

Cynthia_aggie:
                Hi all

Would like to seek advice.... πŸ˜„
                My boy is going to P1 in 2014. I had registered for PV at Ai Tong but was not selected by them. 😒 I also have registered for SHHK since last year and doing volunteer works. But the thing is under phase 2B, for within 1 km there is still balloting. What's ur advice if he can't get into Ai Tong under phase 2B and should try phase 2C or go other neighboring schools with higher chance? We are betting that the new priority for spore citizens may help.
                From what i know, to get letter from SHHK for ATS... Need to volunteer around 4 years... U just volunteer so i dun think u will get a letter from them next year for P2B

Power Puff

My piglet is registering for P1 next year. Just curious, if our family follows my husband for work overseas, can I enrol my son in the school first, and get the school to hold a place for him until he returns in Primary 2 or 3? Will my son have to go through a placement test upon his return? Has any parent gone through such an experience? Any advice please?

• merkonM Offline
                    merkon

Power Puff:
                    My piglet is registering for P1 next year. Just curious, if our family follows my husband for work overseas, can I enrol my son in the school first, and get the school to hold a place for him until he returns in Primary 2 or 3? Will my son have to go through a placement test upon his return? Has any parent gone through such an experience? Any advice please?

It's better to enrol And hold a place for your child first. ESP if u have priority registration in earlier phases. Schools will charge a fee for holding the place. If you register when u come back, have to knock on the doors of the schools to ask if got vacancies if not, just cross fingers that MOE will give a posting not too far from your place.

pherie

Power Puff:

I had a friend with the same situation, she registered, submit a letter and just keep paying for the school fees, that way, when u return, u get immediate slot. They hold the place as he is still considered a student but on long leave :evil:

Power Puff:
                        My piglet is registering for P1 next year.

Just curious, if our family follows my husband for work overseas, can I enrol my son in the school first, and get the school to hold a place for him until he returns in Primary 2 or 3? Will my son have to go through a placement test upon his return? Has any parent gone through such an experience? Any advice please?
                        You may register your son at the earlier phase.
                        After he secure a place in the primary School, please apply directly to the school for Leave of Absence (LOA) for your child, if your child is not returning for school in 2014 Primary 1 /2015 Primary 2.

if the school is Catholic High primary, he will only sit for the test when he return to school at primary 5 level.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 36 / 374

DSAlinkD
                        DSAlink