[Ang Mo Kio] Primary Schools
Which sch is nearer?
NinaKullu:
Hi, may i know what kind of good feedbacks did you hear about Townsville?Hi,
A newbie here..
Pls help me to choose between Anderson and Townsville primary School.
I can try in phase 2B. We are Sc
Both the schools come under 1-2 km range.
Anderson's is quite popular but I do h ear negative comments abt the teachers there for this present yr... Nd heard its moving its campus for renovation..
Hearing a lot of good feedback for Townsville...
In a dilemma where to apply???
Pls do give me suggestions. -
School / Vacancy for 2A2 / Number Registered
(as of 12Jul)
Anderson Primary School – 112 – 44
Ang Mo Kio Primary School – 136 – 14
CHIJ St. Nicholas Girls’ School – 72 – 39
Da Qiao Primary School – 142 – 7
Jing Shan Primary School – 118 – 12
Mayflower Primary School – 162 – 13
Teck Ghee Primary School – 165 – 14
Townsville Primary School – 137 – 10 -
I have heard that Townsville has well rounded CCAs and academics.
Anderson’s p1 CCA not that very interesting… -
ST nick many seats taken
No chance for St Nic for me. If based on left over seats as at yesterday, only left with 16 vacancies for both 2B & 2C. sure ballot like xiao even within 1km. Plus not sure how many more will register today…
Andersen very competitive. If not < 1 km hardly got the chance. May I know why is this school so hot. Is it because it is fully affiliated all the way to JC and/or PSLE scores high?
DesertWind:
Andersen very competitive. If not < 1 km hardly got the chance. May I know why is this school so hot. Is it because it is fully affiliated all the way to JC and/or PSLE scores high?
Anderson Pri is not affiliated to Anderson Sec nor Anderson JC. These are all govt schools just using a similar name but no affiliation.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/affiliated-schools-listing -
ST nick many seats taken
Jia Lat. Think I dun need to see the balloting liao... The situation seems to be worse even with the new policy change. Guess all the alumni want to be safe and apply even if they live far far away. -
My daughter will be gg to Anderson since her 2 bros are in Anderson. But was thinking abt St Nick previously. Now dont even have to see. I think this year is worse than last year for all the good schools all over Spore.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.