Yeah! u r rt. it's too much to handle
Welcome sweet mom9 :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:SWEETMOM9:
Hi! Al in this 2005 club .I'm Sweet mom9.
I'm joining u all .I have 2 DDs-one in P1n other in Sec1.
Wishing U all a Good Day
Wow, is a restart of the whole experience for you
?
Morning everyoneโฆ
snow74:
it was on the news as well. Think more parents are opting for 2A1 and 2A2 more. Seem to be many disgruntled parents who has done PV. I do feel for those parents. 40 hours is no joke , worse if 80 hours.Essential:
Hi all my dear friends , it's been a year . Recalled last year we were busy chatting sharing about registration of p1.... Now our DS and DD have completed half year studies and facing exam.....
Had a quick peep at the vacancies in MOE website for this yr....henry park and rulang are simply crazy, lucky all of us no need to go thru those reg again any more ya?
Maybe for 2A1 and 2A2, they should implement the distance criteria rather than abolish it.
2nd child is a DD too so shoo in for Phase 1 :boogie: :boogie: -
SWEETMOM9:
think on the flip side, at least psle has passed for your first child and maybe you can coax your elder child to teach or coach your 2nd kid.
Yeah! u r rt. it's too much to handle
which school is your child attending? -
oooo that one har.. Din know is for competition.. errrrrr.... DD drawing CMI...snow74:
DD din mention any art competition leh... Only know today must wear traditional clothings to sch...
dd said gotta draw national day related thingy, her ft told me its actually today and not yesterday lor...
maybe your dd already know what she wanna draw, so din mention?
i opposite leh, i forgotten yesterday need to wear traditional costume...
:slapshead: I no eyes see...[/quote]nvm lah, think will have lotsa this kinda competitions ahead.
better then dd ft not around so no art lesson yesterday lor. :rotflmao: -
it was on the news as well. Think more parents are opting for 2A1 and 2A2 more. Seem to be many disgruntled parents who has done PV. I do feel for those parents. 40 hours is no joke , worse if 80 hours.snow74:
[quote=\"Essential\"]Hi all my dear friends , it's been a year . Recalled last year we were busy chatting sharing about registration of p1.... Now our DS and DD have completed half year studies and facing exam.....
Had a quick peep at the vacancies in MOE website for this yr....henry park and rulang are simply crazy, lucky all of us no need to go thru those reg again any more ya?
Maybe for 2A1 and 2A2, they should implement the distance criteria rather than abolish it.
2nd child is a DD too so shoo in for Phase 1 :boogie: :boogie:[/quote]ya...heard from my friends who are reg their kids this yr, quite a few schools already confirmed even PV also need to go thru balloting. :slapshead:
really speechless. :razz: -
Morning everyoneโฆ
Yaโฆ seem like quite a numbers of schools need to go throough balloting for Phase 2B -
My dd said some MOE man came last week and the class took some test with lotsa \"illogical\" shapes... Lol... For the GEP thingy I guess. So fast? :faint:

Hmmmm..... GEP screening and selection should be in P3 term 3.
Your dd in super advance class? :evil:
Pls keep us posted. Maybe MOE want to track the kids before they are trained by pte centres :evil: :rotflmao: -
Super heng that dd1 is born in 2005, her school under P2B need to ballot this yr.
Lucky sheโs in last yr so the other 2 will just follow under phase 1.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.