City Harvest's founder Kong Hee & 4 others arrested/charged
Who is footing the bill? Taxpayers’ money for the government prosecutors, of course!
Anyone has idea about the price to hire a SC for a court case?
mnw:
Who is footing the bill? Taxpayers' money for the government prosecutors, of course!
Alamak, I was referring to SCs' legal fees for d 'famous' five. -
WeiHan:
A few years back, it was like $800 a hour or more. -
+ wee, no more gang of 5
WeiHan:
Shd be in d region of $10K / day for a SC with court fees etc.
Anyone pls correct me if I am wrong. -
kwcllf:
wah biang so ex !WeiHan:
A few years back, it was like $800 a hour or more.
so how many hours required for \"gang of 6\" ?
are they paying legal fees individually or lump sum as a group ?
right now, in the beginning all of them plead not guilty.
wonder if this trial drag on and on, halfway through if really can't get out .... dun know whether anyone inside gang of 6 can't tahan anymore (maybe influenced by family members), conveniently shift the blame onto KH, hope to get a lighter sentence ? -
No leh…
I remember some counsel charging about $100-$200 per hours only. Is it true? -
WeiHan:
Commercial rate?No leh..
I remember some counsel charging about $100-$200 per hours only. Is it true?
Who is dis lawyer? -
Small one man show law firm. Nelson Ng. But I think $100-$200 per hours is not cheap already. What you people expecting?
Commercial rate?WeiHan:
No leh..
I remember some counsel charging about $100-$200 per hours only. Is it true?
Who is dis lawyer?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.