2012 P1 Registration Exercise for 2013 In-Take
Belinng:
I have added Anderson in 15th. Though it is not consider to be much of a top school.forevernikon:
Updates:
Summary on top 10 Primary School with least number of vacancies for Phase 2C as of 26-July-2012
1st Rulang Primary (9)
2nd Henry Park Primary (12)
3rd Red Swastika School (14)
4th Nan Hua Primary (16)
5th Anglo Chinese School Primary (17)
6th CHIJ St. Nicholas Girls (17)
7th Ai Tong School (20)
8th Catholic High School (20)
9th Nanyang Primary (25)
10th Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary (27)
Not far behind are
11th MGS (28)
12th SGCS (29)
13th Temasek Primary (30)
14th Fairfield Methodist (31)
15th Anderson (34)
16th Pei Chun (38)
17th South View (39)
Dun said until so bad lah...... Not too bad a School. It's my Alma Mater leh........ Ha ha ha........ -
kwong:
Hi, I'm considering Henry Park <1km... how abt u?Hi
Anyone trying Henry Park in phase 2C? -
J_C_M_L,
Its mine too! I am from Li Hua Pri. My 2 DS are there now. My DD will be there next yr. The school not too bad lah. Just cannot be compare to those in the list… hehe… -
Belinng:
:rahrah: Yeah............! Supporter :salute: !!! Apart from St Nic, it's hot in AMK.......!J_C_M_L,
Its mine too! I am from Li Hua Pri. My 2 DS are there now. My DD will be there next yr. The school not too bad lah. Just cannot be compare to those in the list... hehe... -
Oh My Gosh:
Your \"Oh my gosh\" is just your nervous feelings or calling for me... hahaha :)? Anyway, congrats for getting into TNS.[/quote]Paulinn:
[quote=\"Oh My Gosh\"]Unlike the other schools for this year registration, for TNS, the phase 2B is not so \"hot\" as compared to its prior years. Historically, the average is about 90-100+ applicants fighting for 60+ vacancies (within 1 km). Guess partly due to the fact that it is going to shift to the temporary premises for 2014-2015. It may be lukewarm for phase 2C too - good news for parents whom are aiming for phase 2C.
where is it shifting to???! :scratchhead:
Oh my gosh.... my boy got in today.
[quote]Being my 1st kid registering in P1, i have a bit of personal sharing here.... BUT IT IS MOST EXCITING TO BE THERE!!
I was not feeling the pressure before reaching the school for my boy's balloting in 2B yesterday in TNS. My GOSH!! There were so many parents attending it! The suspense of the ballot was overwhelming.. hahaha.. All mixed emotions thruout the whole process of balloting.. Happiness and disappointment...
I am glad mine is over...
All the best of luck to all parents! :xedfingers:[/quote]\"My GOSH\" - you calling me again?
\"Oh\" is my surname; \"My Gosh\" my name. Haha -
J_C_M_L:
i am also Alma mater of this school. But i didnt register in P2A2Belinng:
I have added Anderson in 15th. Though it is not consider to be much of a top school.
Dun said until so bad lah...... Not too bad a School. It's my Alma Mater leh........ Ha ha ha........ -
:rahrah: another kaki!!!! heh heh...........
I have the similar situation as Shirley. If I go for Nan Hua at Phase 2C and still cannot get a place? What will happened? Can I still go back to Qi fa or Clementi to get a place? Or do i have to find any school with a place and register? Cut it short, what happened after Phase 2C if I still cannot get a placement?
BaconEgg:
I have the similar situation as Shirley. If I go for Nan Hua at Phase 2C and still cannot get a place? What will happened? Can I still go back to Qi fa or Clementi to get a place? Or do i have to find any school with a place and register? Cut it short, what happened after Phase 2C if I still cannot get a placement?
Then you will repeat the whole registration process under \"Phase 2C Supplementary\". However, all the better schools will not have any vacancies left after Phase 2C. So you will be fighting for limited vacanies in a few schools.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.