Taxis to be taken out of COE bidding process: LTA
http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC120727-0000145/Taxis-to-be-taken-out-of-COE-bidding-process--LTA
[quote]SINGAPORE - Taxis will be taken out of the Certificates of Entitlement (COE) bidding process from next month, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) announced today....[/quote]Can expect COE prices to drop?
:celebrate: -
Can expect COE prices to drop?
http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC120727-0000145/Taxis-to-be-taken-out-of-COE-bidding-process--LTA
[quote]SINGAPORE - Taxis will be taken out of the Certificates of Entitlement (COE) bidding process from next month, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) announced today....
:celebrate:[/quote]Hmm.. I have the same question. I want a new car leh..... :sad: -
Taxi under which category?
MrsSeah:
From current Cat A (1600CC & Below), move to Cat E (Open) -

MrsSeah:
From current Cat A (1600CC & Below), move to Cat E (Open)
Thanks. -
Price of taxi fare will goes up eventually, if it move to cat e.
MrsSeah:
From current Cat A (1600CC & Below), move to Cat E (Open) -
The news release is poorly done. On one hand, it says cab companies need only pay the PQP CAT A prices when they buy new taxis, regardless whether it is to replace an existing taxi or add to their fleet.
On the other hand, it says taxis for "fleet expansion" will come from the CAT E COE, which has to go through the bidding process.
Boggles the mind. I must be getting stupid. -
too much $Lui$ liao
You're not alone...The news release is poorly done. On one hand, it says cab companies need only pay the PQP CAT A prices when they buy new taxis, regardless whether it is to replace an existing taxi or add to their fleet.
On the other hand, it says taxis for \"fleet expansion\" will come from the CAT E COE, which has to go through the bidding process.
Boggles the mind. I must be getting stupid.
Must be LTA scholar standard in order to decode their logic...
They scared kena $1 COE later... -
Pay Cat A price but draw from Cat E quota?The news release is poorly done. On one hand, it says cab companies need only pay the PQP CAT A prices when they buy new taxis, regardless whether it is to replace an existing taxi or add to their fleet.
On the other hand, it says taxis for \"fleet expansion\" will come from the CAT E COE, which has to go through the bidding process.
Boggles the mind. I must be getting stupid.
Dunno, in the first place not sure how the whole thing works.
Can't convince them confuse them.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.