Club Only Child Club

666 Posts 131 Posters 372.4k Views 1 Watching
      Flowermonaster

lilychong3:
      Good morning everyone,

I am new in the kiasuparent.com. have been surfing around and found this thread with parents having the same issue as me. One child issue.

My girl was from 2nd pregnancy and 3rd pregnancy was a pair of boy/girl twins which we lost them on 27 weeks and almost lost my life on the surgery table, last pregnancy no heart beat at 8th weeks.

To this point, we finally concluded that we are not fated with with more children. We rest our case and gave up. Now we just concentrate nurturing this only 1 daughter
      Hi lilychong3, welcome to this thread. So sorry to hear that about your miscarriage. 😢
      So how old is your daughter now? Are you FTWM or SAHM?

lasery2k

Hi everyone,

i am new around. Currently only got a 2 years old boy. Hubby keep asking for a second child but i keep rejecting due to a tramatise first preg and after preg…more or less due to enviroment and $$ issue. recently the little fellow also start to tell mi he want a didi…but i will tell him mummy want a mei mei wor…he will start to get angry n scream around the hse that he wants a didi…he don’t want mei mei…n he will go on for a min or 2 stomping around the house n tell everyone he wants a didi…=.=!!..duno did my hubby psycho/ brain wash him into that…

Flowermonaster

lasery2k:
          Hi everyone,

i am new around. Currently only got a 2 years old boy. Hubby keep asking for a second child but i keep rejecting due to a tramatise first preg and after preg..more or less due to enviroment and $$ issue. recently the little fellow also start to tell mi he want a didi...but i will tell him mummy want a mei mei wor...he will start to get angry n scream around the hse that he wants a didi..he don't want mei mei...n he will go on for a min or 2 stomping around the house n tell everyone he wants a didi...=.=!!...duno did my hubby psycho/ brain wash him into that...
          If my DS said that i will 😓 .
          Like tat how huh? We r not GOD leh... How to ensure it's a didi?
          Lasery2k, if you can, do have more.... Don't wait until it's too late... Like me. :sad:

By the way, :welcome:

fightingmom

Flowermonaster:
            lasery2k:

Hi everyone,

i am new around. Currently only got a 2 years old boy. Hubby keep asking for a second child but i keep rejecting due to a tramatise first preg and after preg..more or less due to enviroment and $$ issue. recently the little fellow also start to tell mi he want a didi...but i will tell him mummy want a mei mei wor...he will start to get angry n scream around the hse that he wants a didi..he don't want mei mei...n he will go on for a min or 2 stomping around the house n tell everyone he wants a didi...=.=!!...duno did my hubby psycho/ brain wash him into that...

If my DS said that i will 😓 .
            Like tat how huh? We r not GOD leh... How to ensure it's a didi?
            Lasery2k, if you can, do have more.... Don't wait until it's too late... Like me. :sad:

By the way, :welcome:

lasery2k,

If it's your DH psycho or brain wash your ds, tell your DH - he is the \"deciding\" factor ... Not you (do you get the drift ?) :evil:
            So the ball is now in his court. 😆

And I agree with Flowermonaster, 2-3 years of gap between siblings is rather good... If you and your DH are ready, you should go ahead to try to have another. 😉

lasery2k

ya, coz the boys genes in the family is very very strong. so more or less can guage the next 1 99% will be a boy also…if kana girl really must be bless until cannot bless le. the family got his 2 elder sister, eldest sis is bless with 3 boys, second sis is 1 girl 1 boy. Mine also a boy.

i always throw the ball back to him n say if u can provide for the gynae fees n everything donit a single cent i fork out then i will give birth again…if not let’s stuck with 1 (shot gun).

totally tramatise with the first preg…i paid for every damn thing which the kid need and until 1 year ago things start to get better. long story short which includes $, DH, IL and maid. if really wanna rant out i think can write 3 pages essay in monster IL + monster DH.

auntieM

:rahrah: Hiya lasery2k..

Glad things are working out for you..
                Can drop by our ILs thread to rant when you feel like telling your story.. 😄

Now you're tempting her, auntieM.. tsk tsk.. :evil:

auntieM

Now you're tempting her, auntieM.. tsk tsk.. :evil:

no lah.. .. 😄
                    Sarkali over there also kena :nunchuk: ..

But that/our ILs thread really good for ranting. 😄

lasery2k

ya, i only read until page 47…from page 1 okie. hahaha…ma chim like chase TV drama like tt.buds…i really pei fu u to the max…

mine is all thanks to DH…he n his childish acts plus a drama PILs…btw i do feel like living in a time bomb family waiting to explode only…+.+…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 58 / 67