Club 2010 Kids
gladys05, i agree on this part… i find DS hand and feet cold cold after he recover from his flu and eating western med… my fren ask me to see the yu gou TCM after he is ok… so shall plan a trip down to strengthen his body a bit… my mum some more tell me for boy must give him some chinese herbs to "pu" strengtehn his immunity and body… cos next time he need to go NS… haaaa…
hi hi, i am also new around KSP. My DS is born in July 2010 and currently 2 yrs plus. next year would be putting him into N1 but have not decide on the school as my place is abit out of location…=.=!!
hope to learn more and get to know more friends too… -
Today my daughter start to have running nose AGAIN…sob sob
when she is down with cold…is always nightmare for me cos she cannot sleep throughout the night. My mil say cannot every little sign of cold have to bring her go see dr…must let her body learn to fight the virus but i dont think so lor.
Anyone can advise? -
Gladys05,
My boy is also prone to running nose and his hands are quite cold. I tried boosting his immune system by giving him cordycep powder and it seems to help a little. I got from Hock Hua in capsule form. I open and pour out to feed, it does not taste too bad. So far so good, he still gets sniffles on and off but not so frequently. Guess you have to build on immunity so that she does not get it so often. Environment might also be an issue, must keep bedroom dust free and my boy can’t take air con or strong fan. -
erm…my DS gt sensitive nose like mi n DH…hence he also gt runnynose every now and then…u can get the nose drops from pharmacy then drop for him…the doc also prescript the same nose drop for him to clear the mucus…teach the kid to blow the nose…it really helps…
if not then get the nose suction from pigeon…get the 1 with a long tube kind…then use it to suck out the mucus from use…
at nite be4 my boy sleep. i will use the kids vicks or the cherry rubs n rub on his chest n back…usually he will sleep until nex day without much fuss in the night. let them sleep on the side if possible n leviate the pillow abit.
after recover liao…get the pearl powder and also hou zao san from hock hua or yu ren sheng (ex)…then give at nite be4 sleep for a week to help "pu" back the lungs…hou zao san helps to clear plegm too…n it’s good in tt…
daily i give him scotts original fish oil to help boost immune system for lungs lah…so far the last time he fell sick was in the qing ming period which i my nose also cannot take it. -
mummy, beside ur plan to \"pu\" strengtehn their immunity by food /herbs.. dun forget to get them outdoor for activities,.. this helps a lot..daily fruit juice too..

ya agree with micollh, natural sun is good and outdoor excerise…
Noted cups_muffin, I will go and get some.
My daughter had fever the whole night, now I am super tired man! -
:imcool: hello i am new here! my ds no.2 born in 2010, on 1st June!!!! looking forward to all of your guidance!!! :salute:
welcome welcome the queen ^^…
hope yr girl is feeling much better now gladys…can give some rice water too to help cool the fever off.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.