All About London Olympics and Paralympics 2012

501 Posts 39 Posters 102.4k Views 1 Watching
      Way2GO

DH and I were watching women's table tennis last night, Ding Vs Feng. DH supported Ding (can you believe it :rant: ) while I supported Feng. The tension got so high at one stage that both of us agreed to switch to gymnastics on Okto :rotflmao: . It was a relief and a treat to watch these fantastic gymnasts.

Anyway, I think Feng has put up a good fight.
      I did too.
      FTW put up a gud fight, but Ning had dat something extra.
      At d end, I was glad SG taxpayers potentially saved at least $250 big ones. :evil: :rotflmao:

concern2

Ye wins another Gold, and despite the test results confirm nil doping, media presses on on doping. Distasteful foreign media. Cao A_g M_!

Her superlative performances within a brief frame of time do warrant special attention.
        However, till there is a positive test result, agree dat d insinuations fr d Western press is distasteful.

Way2Go, check this out:

\"Olympic organisers warned that if there were drug cheats at London 2012 β€˜they will be caught’ while Chinese team officials point out Miss Ye had been repeatedly tested and never failed a test.\"

\"The Chinese athletes, including the swimmers, have undergone nearly 100 drug tests since they arrived [in London]. Many were also tested by the international federations and the British anti-doping agency. I can tell you that so far there was not a single positive case.\"

(source: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2181756/Ye-Shiwen-Yes-Chinese-swimming-sensation-16-storms-victory-200m-individual-medley-setting-Olympic-record.html)

concern2

DH and I were watching women's table tennis last night, Ding Vs Feng. DH supported Ding (can you believe it :rant: ) while I supported Feng. The tension got so high at one stage that both of us agreed to switch to gymnastics on Okto :rotflmao: . It was a relief and a treat to watch these fantastic gymnasts.

Anyway, I think Feng has put up a good fight.

I did too.
          FTW put up a gud fight, but Ning had dat something extra.
          At d end, I was glad SG taxpayers potentially saved at least $250 big ones. :evil: :rotflmao:

What's that S$250 for? :? I'm kinda slow u know, cannot catch..
          I saw 2 very familiar-looking and supportive Singaporeans in the audience leh, that one we did pay for sure... πŸ˜‰

Way2GO

Concern2,

Marion Jones was also nvr caught doping in competitions despite numerous doping tests.
            Not taking anything away fr Ye Shiwen. She shd be accorded her moments of glory in victory n not be painted as tainted till proven.

concern2

Concern2,

Marion Jones was also nvr caught doping in competitions despite numerous doping tests.
              Not taking anything away fr Ye Shiwen. She shd be accorded her moments of glory in victory n not be painted as tainted till proven.
              :celebrate: You know, at first, I was appalled with such accusations, after that, I felt so bitter. And still feeling bitter. From the same article:

\"Former Olympic gold medallist Jonathan Edwards took to Twitter to express his concern writing: β€˜Forgive personal reference, but my WR [World Record] 17 yrs old and never been doubted. If my nationality was different?? Point: if I can, anyone can.’

In such sporting events, you see the best and the lousiest sportsmanship.

Way2GO

I saw 2 very familiar-looking and supportive Singaporeans in the audience leh, that one we did pay for sure... πŸ˜‰
                d SG monetary awards for Olympic medals:
                Individual Gold - $1 mil
                Silver - $1/2 mil
                Bronze - $250,000

If she had gone into d final, she wld take home at least $500,000.
                Now she is fighting for bronze - max $250,000 lor.

Dat couple arh, don't know dis time stay in their London home or in 5,6 or 7 stars hotel. πŸ˜‰
                I reckon all expenses shd be charged to taxpayers at 65% discount? :rotflmao:

Way2GO

:celebrate: You know, at first, I was appalled with such accusations, after that, I felt so bitter. And still feeling bitter. From the same article:

\"Former Olympic gold medallist Jonathan Edwards took to Twitter to express his concern writing: β€˜Forgive personal reference, but my WR [World Record] 17 yrs old and never been doubted. If my nationality was different?? Point: if I can, anyone can.’

In such sporting events, you see the best and the lousiest sportsmanship.
                  dat's d way it shd be.
                  But sports also tainted by politics n big bucks liao.

fightingmom

Way2Go:

Dat couple arh, don't know dis time stay in their London home or in 5,6 or 7 stars hotel. πŸ˜‰
                    I reckon all expenses shd be charged to taxpayers at 65% discount? :rotflmao:
                    Well, it's now or never ! I doubt the next Olympic they will be able to enjoy that 65% discount anymore :evil:

concern2

d SG monetary awards for Olympic medals:
                      Individual Gold - $1 mil
                      Silver - $1/2 mil
                      Bronze - $250,000

If she had gone into d final, she wld take home at least $500,000.
                      Now she is fighting for bronze - max $250,000 lor.

Oic. Haha! Thanks, at least now can confirm she still has chance for bronze. Thanks!

concern2

But sports also tainted by politics n big bucks liao.
                        Ya, can't agree more.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 51

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring