[Bukit Merah] Primary Schools
ksks3mum, I thought MOE announced that all schools were to drop exams for P1 starting this year?
Dino, my DS should have a confirmed place in GESPS. Update you next year regardingly DS’s experience in sch.
Maozai:
That will be nice.... Thank u very much.... My girl due for registration next yr...ksks3mum, I thought MOE announced that all schools were to drop exams for P1 starting this year?
Dino, my DS should have a confirmed place in GESPS. Update you next year regardingly DS's experience in sch.
btw maozi.... u mentioned shld be able to get a place???? are u subject to balloting???? -
Hi parents

I posted about balloting for RMPS under phase 2C but I think no need to try liao since Im 1-2km away.
My next best alternative will be GES already. Gog by the stats yday posted by someone there is a good chance since its like 120+ places versus 140+ applicants?
Correct me if im wrong.
Btw im doing homework for next year's registration - same as you Dino
Other alternative will be Queenstown Pri but I am >2km away..but i think it is not that hot? Can I use my mother's home address because she is 1km away only ( i think) -
Hi everyone
I’m a new member here. My son got into RMPS under Phase 2B for this year’s registration. -
Brainiac:
hi, brainiac, congratulations. May i know yours how many km?Hi everyone
I'm a new member here. My son got into RMPS under Phase 2B for this year's registration. -
Brainiac:
wow congrats..... u are one of the lucky ones..... My RMPS PV application got rejected.... so its as good as zero chance liao if looking at the way things goes for this yr.... I am not within 1 km.....Hi everyone
I'm a new member here. My son got into RMPS under Phase 2B for this year's registration. -
Dear fellow parents,
I am a super kiasu mum. I have 2 girls. The older one is only 2.5 years old this month but i am already planning which sch I wish to enrol her in. Hahaha.
I stay in Tiong Bahru and my first choice is River Valley Pri but based on registration history, i think i need to do PV there. (This year,those in 1-2km still safe under Phase 2B.)
My second choice is either CHIJ Kellock or Zhangde. ZDPS is just 200metres away from my block!
Everyone would probably tell me to go for CHIJ straightaway(since i have 2 girls) and i do not mind but i am hoping that i will get a son in a few years’ time so…better think ahead now. Hahaha. Kiasu hor? -
snggk:
hi, brainiac, congratulations. May i know yours how many km?
I'm less than 1 km -
Dino:
wow congrats..... u are one of the lucky ones..... My RMPS PV application got rejected.... so its as good as zero chance liao if looking at the way things goes for this yr.... I am not within 1 km.....
Thanks. How come got rejected? I applied for PV quite late last year. Can't remember exactly when. Think sometime in Jun or Jul and they say they will call in Dec but they didn't call me. I have kept calling them asking for job to do. I only started doing PV in Apr. -
Brainiac:
Thanks. How come got rejected? I applied for PV quite late last year. Can't remember exactly when. Think sometime in Jun or Jul and they say they will call in Dec but they didn't call me. I have kept calling them asking for job to do. I only started doing PV in Apr.
Hi Brainiac,
same here.. i also started doing PV only in apr. But i applied early before the closing date..
r u within 1 km under 2b? my elder gal also got in and we are within 1km.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.