Is 10th August a school holiday for your kid's school?
Teachers are involved in the parade tooβ¦
Wah. U slave driver leh. Kids so happy u wanna take their holiday away :sad:There are SAF contingent that performed in the parade.....
Should SAF give ALL soldiers extra one day OFF?
Does lower primary perform?
Give all upper primary off.. okay.. you can say, difficult to arrange.
Why lower primary Off also?
Or give lower primary the choice lah. -
Alamak, this innocent looking thread can also turn into a \"debate\". I agree that the kids will look forward to this holiday, parents too.. I'm always hi-fiving with my kid when we see such \"unexpected\" holidays :oops: . don't take it away lah. Give the teachers a break too.

This is so funnie, but only bcos it's so true .....
For dis, I hv to applaud d MOE selectors for their perceptiveness n foresight.limlim:
Give up after nth tries.. no more energy to fight since there are many more young and capable teachers-to-be around..
\"We had a very good cohort this this year.. and would not be able to offer you.................................\"
see until sick.
Not keen anymore..
If u became a teacher, u wld probably drive d kids nuts with ur endless reasoning on inconsequential things. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Lilac66:
Alamak, this innocent looking thread can also turn into a \"debate\". I agree that the kids will look forward to this holiday, parents too.. I'm always hi-fiving with my kid when we see such \"unexpected\" holidays :oops: . don't take it away lah. Give the teachers a break too.

It'll be good if it is a public holiday.. so parents can spend time with the kids.. but it's not. The kids doesn't need to go to school.. but it doesn't mean the parents can keep them company. -
Limlim, This idea I loike. :hi5:Lilac66:

It'll be good if it is a public holiday.. so parents can spend time with the kids.. but it's not. The kids doesn't need to go to school.. but it doesn't mean the parents can keep them company.
Lets not deprive parents the chance to bond with their kid.Lets declare 10th Aug a Pulbic Hol. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: -
BeContented:
Well.. a choice would be good..
Wah. U slave driver leh. Kids so happy u wanna take their holiday away :sad:
Sun_2010:
Limlim, This idea I loike. :hi5:limlim:
[quote=\"Lilac66\"]Alamak, this innocent looking thread can also turn into a \"debate\". I agree that the kids will look forward to this holiday, parents too.. I'm always hi-fiving with my kid when we see such \"unexpected\" holidays :oops: . don't take it away lah. Give the teachers a break too.

It'll be good if it is a public holiday.. so parents can spend time with the kids.. but it's not. The kids doesn't need to go to school.. but it doesn't mean the parents can keep them company.
Lets not deprive parents the chance to bond with their kid.Lets declare 10th Aug a Pulbic Hol. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]Or \"Childcare National Day Holiday\" for all parents of Primary and Secondary School Singaporean kids.
In celebration of national day and parenthood (That the govt is encouraging).. -
Have choice always good ..... But decision-maker is who leh ??
Well.. a choice would be good..BeContented:
Wah. U slave driver leh. Kids so happy u wanna take their holiday away :sad:
Sun_2010:
Limlim, This idea I loike. :hi5:limlim:
[quote=\"Lilac66\"]Alamak, this innocent looking thread can also turn into a \"debate\". I agree that the kids will look forward to this holiday, parents too.. I'm always hi-fiving with my kid when we see such \"unexpected\" holidays :oops: . don't take it away lah. Give the teachers a break too.

Lets not deprive parents the chance to bond with their kid.Lets declare 10th Aug a Pulbic Hol. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]If falls on a weekend got chance to get following day in-lieu. :evil:
Too bad this year it's not. :politebleah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.