Is 10th August a school holiday for your kid's school?
Sun_2010:
Limlim, This idea I loike. :hi5:limlim:
[quote=\"Lilac66\"]Alamak, this innocent looking thread can also turn into a \"debate\". I agree that the kids will look forward to this holiday, parents too.. I'm always hi-fiving with my kid when we see such \"unexpected\" holidays :oops: . don't take it away lah. Give the teachers a break too.

It'll be good if it is a public holiday.. so parents can spend time with the kids.. but it's not. The kids doesn't need to go to school.. but it doesn't mean the parents can keep them company.
Lets not deprive parents the chance to bond with their kid.Lets declare 10th Aug a Pulbic Hol. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]Or \"Childcare National Day Holiday\" for all parents of Primary and Secondary School Singaporean kids.
In celebration of national day and parenthood (That the govt is encouraging).. -
Have choice always good ..... But decision-maker is who leh ??
Well.. a choice would be good..BeContented:
Wah. U slave driver leh. Kids so happy u wanna take their holiday away :sad:
Or give lower primary the choice lah. -
Sun_2010:
Limlim, This idea I loike. :hi5:limlim:
[quote=\"Lilac66\"]Alamak, this innocent looking thread can also turn into a \"debate\". I agree that the kids will look forward to this holiday, parents too.. I'm always hi-fiving with my kid when we see such \"unexpected\" holidays :oops: . don't take it away lah. Give the teachers a break too.

It'll be good if it is a public holiday.. so parents can spend time with the kids.. but it's not. The kids doesn't need to go to school.. but it doesn't mean the parents can keep them company.
Lets not deprive parents the chance to bond with their kid.Lets declare 10th Aug a Pulbic Hol. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]If falls on a weekend got chance to get following day in-lieu. :evil:
Too bad this year it's not. :politebleah: -
Any P5, P6 parents here?
Are you happy that there are many school holidays like 10th Aug?
Personally I would prefer the classes to be on as usual (since it is not PH and no bonding)… rather than last minute rush due to school holidays…
How about you? if you like it, do share also… Is P5 & P6 so stressful that extra day off is good? Or will it result in more stress instead? -
Of course they are not!!!
I have expected it.. carry on..verykiasu2010:
:thankyou: :rahrah: :rahrah: :thankyou:
I stand by my point.. teachers are not ill-treated by MOE.
They are ill-treated by their HODs and Ps .... duh
Of course they are not!!!
I have expected it.. carry on..limlim:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
:thankyou: :rahrah: :rahrah: :thankyou:
I stand by my point.. teachers are not ill-treated by MOE.
They are ill-treated by their HODs and Ps .... duh
[/quote]and may be ill-treated by some parents ? :evil: :evil:
Okie, I am getting DH to apply for leave. Half day also can. Time out also can. Because I am making an EFFORT to get the family to spend time together :love: :grphug:
My dd is P6 this year. I don't mind 10th August is a school holiday cos 16-17 August is PSLE Oral. :nailbite: We can have more time preparing at home.

Mine in P5. Yes, we welcome the day off whether or not they are participating. There are more school days aniwaes… so no biggie (for us). …and mind you, school hours these days are sometimes longer than normal 8hrs like parents going office hours. My girls awake at 5 plus and certain days reach home ard 6.
The common complains are low salary and long working hours. Which, has nothing to do with parents.
and may be ill-treated by some parents ? :evil: :evil:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.