Is 10th August a school holiday for your kid's school?

250 Posts 38 Posters 40.4k Views 1 Watching
      limlim

Imami:

8th August, National celebration.. no classes..

9th August, PH.

10th August Holiday..

So shiok to work in schools..

U sure? If I am not wrong, they only can go on leave during school holiday leh. Good meh? Normal days kid sick also cannot on leave....

I'm willing to trade 14days AL (can take anytime) for 10 weeks paid leave (can take only during sch holiday, minus a few days of extra duties). And that 10 weeks is excluding extra holidays like 10th August, youth day etc..

fyi, some professions/jobs can't even take leave during sch holidays! want to bring kids go holiday also cannot. To be on leave with the kids holidays is a wonderful thing by itself.. isn't it? before even factoring in the duration.

concern2

I don't know about you, but when the kids wear red n white on National Day, I also join in 😉 And it feels special seeing other adults also wearing red n white, giving each other knowing smiles as they pass by each other.

Happy Birthday, Singapore!

limlim

If Govt follow like China, 1 week national day holiday… that’ll be good…

concern2

If Govt follow like China, 1 week national day holiday.. that'll be good..

Wow, one week?!!!

SAHM_TAN

You very strange......first feel that kids too many days no school becos of 10th Aug now want 1wk national day hols?

PhoBIA

Refer to moe web page for the list of holidays for year 2012.

http://www.moe.gov.sg/schools/terms-and-holidays/

concern2

You very strange......first feel that kids too many days no school becos of 10th Aug now want 1wk national day hols?

😆

PhoBIA

Also note that a lot of children are involved in the ndp one way or another. The day after national day holiday is good for these group of students so they miss out on lessons.

happyheart

DS at lower primary just informed me his good news! Next week 3 days no school PLUS No school on 16 &17 August as it is PSLE oral. Win liao!

Imami

Imami:

[quote=\"limlim\"]8th August, National celebration.. no classes..

9th August, PH.
                        10th August Holiday..
                        So shiok to work in schools..

U sure? If I am not wrong, they only can go on leave during school holiday leh. Good meh? Normal days kid sick also cannot on leave....

I'm willing to trade 14days AL (can take anytime) for 10 weeks paid leave (can take only during sch holiday, minus a few days of extra duties). And that 10 weeks is excluding extra holidays like 10th August, youth day etc..
                        fyi, some professions/jobs can't even take leave during sch holidays! want to bring kids go holiday also cannot. To be on leave with the kids holidays is a wonderful thing by itself.. isn't it? before even factoring in the duration.[/quote]you feel thus way probably because you have schooling kids. Mine is preschooler, being able to on leave anytime I need is far more impt than having 10weeks of leave which I can take only during stipulated period. Who is going to take care of my child if he can't go to cc?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 9 / 25

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog