how is LKY? Watch NDP! :)
Lynn2:
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/photo-lee-kuan-yew-walking-out-of-sgh-today/
Read that , people:
Contrary to unverified rumors being circulated in cyberspace by malicious individuals, Singapore’s Supreme Leader Lee Kuan Yew is as FIT as a bull.
:rahrah: :rahrah:
Â
Lynn2:
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/photo-lee-kuan-yew-walking-out-of-sgh-today/
This link posted here yesterday liao.
It was discussed tt there's no time or date stamped.
That there are many unreliable sources in cyberspace. -
No point talking about my grandpa here. Even my dad not around already.
Look what's ahead and strive forward and learn not to repeat yesterday mistake.
More important now is that we do wish LKY is fine.
Hey, anyone there, don't further twist my words else I'm going to :pokeeye: .
Just kidding.
Fren, think we need to lim teh over this...we are saying the same thing leh...only the depth may be different nia... and this can vary hor....because words not enough to describe the level it is pointing at... you know you know... :evil: My point is mychildren may turn out to be a cousin I know so nothing to explain, just that we don't know each other surfing ksp nia.
Why 大跌眼镜 leh? U misinterpreted.
Fren, I wasn’t asking u to explain ur grandfather’s experience during d Japanese Occupation leh; not my place to ask such questions of him.
wat I meant was, in a humourous way, dat he has some explaining to do if it turns out u hv blood relatives u don’t know about!
Btw, my extended family is humongous leh, I cannot even track it well.
sembgal:
Must watch NDP on tv this year!
What time does the NDP start? In the past, I usually didn't bother to watch it from the beginning, just watched a bit here & there in the middle.. But this year, I will make sure I watch the NDP from the very second it starts.. -
Someone inside family with insider news from someone outside.BeContented:
My source says he is alive. But I could not dig out if he's sick or attending NDP. But still good news to some extent

Not whether see him there or not.. I said news.
Of course him not being there means there's a possibility that it wasn't a rumour to begin with.
BeContented your source from inside the house or outside? :evil:
Info which I believe should be highly reliable ie. he's alive. -
BeContented:
dat still means outside source leh!
Someone inside family with insider news from someone outside.buds:
BeContented your source from inside the house or outside? :evil:
Info which I believe should be highly reliable ie. he's alive. -
Aiyo.... Singapore is not even an independent country during WW II.... why fault LKY for not dying for Singapore? Tengku Abdulaman and the then British gov (that abandon Singapore) should be the issue....
LKY being an translator during Jap occuapation could have taught him invaluable lessons that he envisage a great Singapore with harmony.
(Had he died for Singapore during WW II, maybe til now we are still part of The Malaya.... it's the destiny, this little red dot is now among the First World!!)
People, in the spirit of National Day, let's just cheers!
:celebrate: -
firefly38:
Live telecast starts at 5.20 pm on multiple platforms - TV, webcast etc...sembgal:
Must watch NDP on tv this year!
What time does the NDP start? In the past, I usually didn't bother to watch it from the beginning, just watched a bit here & there in the middle.. But this year, I will make sure I watch the NDP from the very second it starts..
If u wanna skip d pre-parade stuff, tune in about 1/2 hr fr start time when VVIPs start to arrive.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.