GEP - General Syllabus Discussion

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    1.1k Posts 76 Posters 608.9k Views 1 Watching
      dagong99

Just4Fun:
      dagong99:

[quote=\"just888\"]Just4fun, my DS does not have the ant's perspective writeup too. Hamburger model book review you all talking about I do not see him doing that at home.

Regards SS, today is DS final submission dateline. No extension from his Sch.

Just to confirm, there is one 1 ERP writeup so far right ? if so, DS2 had done it in Term 2 if I dun remember wrongly. This ERP writeup is it a new one ? :?

It is 2nd one this year for DS ( can't remember the first one was in T1 or T2).
      The TR provides pages showing pic of bread ( not hamburger leh, 2 slices ) + cheese+ tomatoes + mayonnaise .. u r supposed to write the book review in there , to form a booklet.[/quote]Oh no, DS2 never tell me got another one ! Most likely he has totally forgotten about it šŸ˜“ Lucky you tell me, tonite must ask DS2 :rant:

• G Offline
        GiftedGem

Just4Fun:
        GiftedGem:

Just4fun : The ERP submmission. That one is not the bread lah - hamburger model. (haha !) .

Huh ? It has 2 slices of bread leh. Need to add in lots of ham cos DS got lots of things to write for the plot. Hope it is delicious though too much ham may be harmful ! :xedfingers:

Now I know why the TRs are giving out differently.
        Yrs is 2 slices of bread. The one that TR has given out to my DD is the hamburger model.

just888

GiftedGem:
          Just4Fun:

[quote=\"GiftedGem\"]Just4fun : The ERP submmission. That one is not the bread lah - hamburger model. (haha !) .

Huh ? It has 2 slices of bread leh. Need to add in lots of ham cos DS got lots of things to write for the plot. Hope it is delicious though too much ham may be harmful ! :xedfingers:

Now I know why the TRs are giving out differently.
          Yrs is 2 slices of bread. The one that TR has given out to my DD is the hamburger model.[/quote]I am lost..checked with DS he said only got a hamburger model.. not sandwich. He said they did it last semester in class.

His sch seems to do alot of the quick book review per semester. This term did 4 already.

Lastly all the best to all the kiddos for the HCL and ENG, tomorrow and fri respectively.

Just4Fun

GiftedGem:
            I wonder how many of you have reviewed CT 2 Eng mock papers. It is tough for these P4 kids who may not have the good grasp to comprehend the passage as the level is more geared towards P6 / S1 level. My DD had 31.5 for the mock paper 09 when she brought home & did for almost 2 hours. Asked her why so long and her reply was : I need to decipher the qns. Too much ambiguity. Told her that she would likely to drop below 30 for actual test cos she won't have luxury time to check. Won't be surprised if a no of our kids cannot make it abv 30. Likely a killer paper......

GiftedGem , Is this the pp that talked abt the author's father who could not read ? Died of heart attack...the child-proof medicine bottle?

• G Offline
              GiftedGem

Abt this little boy terrified of rain and how his Uncle offered help by providing aversion therapy.

Moderator's note:

The community is reminded that questions of recently completed common tests should not be posted online until AFTER the results have been fully compiled and released. This is because some students may be sitting for the same test at a later date due to various reasons.

Thank you.

• G Offline
                  GiftedGem

Thanks for the reminder šŸ™‚

• G Offline
                    GiftedGem

Last Fri, DD received the Math paper result. Btw, any of you know what topics to be tested for upcoming Math CT Paper 2 in Sep?

For NSW, have your kids gotten the results as well ?

dagong99

GiftedGem:
                      Last Fri, DD received the Math paper result. Btw, any of you know what topics to be tested for upcoming Math CT Paper 2 in Sep?

For NSW, have your kids gotten the results as well ?
                      DS2 hasn't received his Math paper results but teacher said average is 35. Seems like the paper is a killer. I think the school has given out the topics but file is not w me. No, haven't received any NSW results. Do you mean NSW Math ?

mummy so kiasu

dagong99:
                        mickeyhmh:

Am FTWM too. DS1 goes to SC after school & tries to finish his homework there as much as possible. Have been relying on DS1 to help himself & let us know when he needs help. No tuitions so far.....

Recently he's been complaining that he 'doesn't like school anymore'. Used to be happy to go to school in P1-P3. He's wept a couple of times at night saying 'xx bully him', 'teacher scold him', 'no friends in class'..... Had to sit down & talk to him to find out more. I find it's all part of growing up & being able to socialise more than someone specifically targetting him. Had to teach him how to handle different situations.

Project load still manageable, but time management is still big headache (for me!). Have to keep reminding him xxx is due next week, please work on it
                        earlier. He'll say OK OK & continue reading his story book. :slapshead: :slapshead:

DS2 also goes to student care in his school but it seems he's quite happy there. No tuition so far but he's that kind of slack person who will hide inside the :imconstipated: to read books if I nag at him, play ipad the
                        moment he reaches home .... & most forgetful too, average water bottle he lost per week is 1 - 2 until we have no choice, but recycle mineral bottle for his use ...

Actually it is not advisable to recycle mineral water bottle. Try to dispose it after 3 days. I have the same problem with my kids. One bottle per month & I will not buy water bottle that cost more than $10.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 27 / 111