Need an advice on office relationship matters

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    375 Posts 52 Posters 114.5k Views 1 Watching
    • NebbermindN Offline
      Nebbermind

Mychildren:

[quote=\"Joule\"]

Valvestate = he either plays / played computer games such as Half-Life or Counterstrike. Reason: Valve is related to Steam which is the dl engine for these games

Valvestate is not steam or engine but related to this....

http://cs110.wellesley.edu/lectures/history/vacuum_tubes.jpg\">

Nebbermind,
      Don't play play here.[/quote] :scratchhead: where got??!!

Valve state is related to vacuum valve/tube mah...maybe u ask him how he got his nick.

Mychildren

Wah so happening this thread.

I am ok if a guy holds my elbow or put his hand on my back to steer me across a crowded street. But he jolly well let go the moment we are across.

As for hugging my boss, well, if we have been working together long enough and I know him to not be the lecherous type, I have no problems giving a hug when it is needed. But not with one whom I am not close with.

Yah i think the holding of elbow is ok. Neutral body language.

Frankly it caught me by surprise when he held my hand but he explained to me on the spot that he is trying to help me cross the road (traffic is really bad and PRC drivers are scary with no respect for traffic light)....

Can understand if traffic is bad. But I was kenna twice, one pat on the shoulder & another one grab my elbow but there wasn't any heavy or dangerous traffic (2 separate incidents with different guys). Was in group, don't know why came out & did these. But will be careful of these fellows after that.

Mychildren

Can conclude he must be an engineering guy since he uses this for his nick.

The above is referring to Nebbermind’s post.

• NebbermindN Offline
            Nebbermind

Mychildren:
            Can conclude he must be an engineering guy since he uses this for his nick.

The above is referring to Nebbermind's post.
            or a hifi guy! 😉

verykiasumummy

its no point guessing the identity of whoever speaks or gives advices in this forum… no matter who they are, the purpose of coming online is to have some reservations about their identity so that they wun get identified in real life…

mamago

Joule:
                mamago:

Wait a minute.... Is this some sort of a conspiracy? Joule n Valvestate?

Are we KSPs your study subjects?

To substantiate my point, you both speak alike, though V's postings are of the verbal version, J's is the novel-writing manner... but, coincidentally both are as good n similarly extensive in the similar topic, and those descriptions of V are as intense as J's novel, though it's his first hand account vs a novel...

Anyone else feel the same?

As far as I know, this is not a conspiracy.

I wonder why you would say that since I am the one producing the 'fiction' and you are the 'consumers'.....

However, I would guess that Valve is of a similar demographic as me.

e.g.

1) we both are PMET

2) heart language is English

3) should be in 30s

Now lets go deeper.

Guessing:

Valvestate = he either plays / played computer games such as Half-Life or Counterstrike. Reason: Valve is related to Steam which is the dl engine for these games

Or...

he is in the engineering / science background

He is highly likely to be a graduate since he is from an MNC, since he 'corrects' his wife in English, may be also likely that he has studied or worked overseas (Oz, UK, USA). MBA is a possiblity.

he could have English speaking parents or maybe 1 parent speaks English. Middle class family.

may be from the ang mo pai schools - ACS, SJI, St Pats, etc. From there on, go to JC.

Quite good at talking to girls / later on women. Can be flirty....if need be.

Valve, let me know if my anyhow hantam got tio or not.

That analysis of yours abt V ...... mmm ..... as though you \"created\" him .... Bravo! (now where is the applaud smiley?)

mamago

verykiasumummy:
                  its no point guessing the identity of whoever speaks or gives advices in this forum... no matter who they are, the purpose of coming online is to have some reservations about their identity so that they wun get identified in real life...

You missed the point .... it is not about the identity, or about whether they are doubles or not ...

Mychildren

verykiasumummy:
                    its no point guessing the identity of whoever speaks or gives advices in this forum... no matter who they are, the purpose of coming online is to have some reservations about their identity so that they wun get identified in real life...

OK, its not important on the identity part. The important part is how to solve the problem. 😂

Mychildren

mamago:
                      verykiasumummy:

You missed the point .... it is not about the identity, or about whether they are doubles or not ...

Ya, mamago, I sensed something too! But forget it. If they want to hear our views, I think that's all I've said & no more. 😉

valvestate

KSP:
                        oh man!!! this thread is like HK or Kr TV serial, can't help but keep coming here to find out what happen in the next episode.... got hook to this story line liao...

valvestate, are u going lunch with the prc today?
                        I know, right? LOL. This was my very first time to confess something on the internet since I started using PC on 1999. 😄

No, thank GOD. She told me yesterday that she will take an early lunch at 11am. I also told her that we'll not lunch since I have a meeting. 🤷

Spiderlily:
                        Is valve estate having us on? I dunno. Anyway, I joined just to post on this, because sounds so much like what I went through on the wifey's side, but no PRC involved.

If this is for real...I will be very surprised if V's wife does not sense that something is amiss.
                        Wifey's extremely sweet last night... just laying on my lap while using iPad, but I don't suspect that she knows something. I mean the woman doesn't really send me any SMS until I do so...

UPDATE:
                        Just had my lunch with other managers so all is well for now.

Tomorrow, we'll have a Karaoke party, lots of drinking... everybody will be there. I need to let myself composed and remind myself not to jump on her... :slapshead:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 20 / 38