Cruise - royal caribbean
Dnls_mum:
@ Snowball: mine was 4 and 6 then. But for the older kids, there are also a range of activities that can entertain them. Dun recall that there is the \"pager\" thingy. But we are all in the cruise, so there can be announcements. Food/water will all be provided for them.
Free kids club activities organized for 3-11 yo. So you definitely can \"deposit\" your kids. Check out timing when on board. I recall they gave me a pager thingy which will beep if they need to look for me :). That was for a European cruise that we took for RCI. I think Asian cruise shd be the same.snowball:
sorry hor, kids here means how old? mine 8 ~10 can \"deposit\" or not har? and what if the kids need to look for us? the staff will call/radio us? :scratchhead:
We just left them there and enjoy quiet moments :snuggles: -
I "deposited" my dc, then 8yr old at their kids club. You can deposit "kids" up to 16 or 18 at their teens club. I don’t remember getting a pager …
Laura02:
I \"deposited\" my dc, then 8yr old at their kids club. You can deposit \"kids\" up to 16 or 18 at their teens club. I don't remember getting a pager ...
Hmmmm....so only got pager in Europe???
Older kids no need minders already lah! They are happy in the arcade room. :imcool: Just make sure got enough tokens!
Dnls_mum:
Totally agree on the tokens. hahaaLaura02:
I \"deposited\" my dc, then 8yr old at their kids club. You can deposit \"kids\" up to 16 or 18 at their teens club. I don't remember getting a pager ...
Older kids no need minders already lah! They are happy in the arcade room. :imcool: Just make sure got enough tokens!
thanks thanks !!.. so looking fwd to it… thanks for all the tips… i can put my 5 yo at the kids club… the younger one only 2 plus i cannot right…
micollh:
thanks thanks !!.. so looking fwd to it.. thanks for all the tips.. i can put my 5 yo at the kids club.. the younger one only 2 plus i cannot right..
Younger one can pay for babysitter. -
i thk will waste money.. cos he sure dun want and want me.. shall do swimming with him then..

Dnls_mum:
I didn't really check out the teens club, but I saw Wii and XBox and table soccer at the teens club, all free. And they had lots of materials for crafts ... But ... they chased me out bec they said I was too old! :sad:Laura02:
Wonder are the cabins spacious,like the star cruise balong cabin?
kitty2:
Wonder are the cabins spacious,like the star cruise balong cabin?
RC is better and spacious than the others IMO, considering the higher charges, but it is definitely worth it. My friends too who have boarded the RC says that they will never consider the others.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.