/*fiction: Men and temptation of an affair...

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    74 Posts 22 Posters 30.2k Views 1 Watching
      Joule

Only Dave has action har.

/writers note

this one is writing from point of view of dave. how am I to know if his wife is doing various 'activities' outside? Maybe I shall write next time on the point of view of another woman who suspects her man is having an affair.

besides, title character been quite kuai right? work hard, go home, play with kids. only thing is he likes looking at that female colleague and gets along well with her and notices her dressing. He also is a bit depressed and so bought a sportscar so that he can make his life more interesting.

The descent has started but now still quite 'safe' .

OT a bit.

Wow! Son Ye Jin in April Snow is really hot! She give that kind of cham bin look that some men fall for. I shall try to find the show online to watch again.

SAHM_TAN

You are not the all-knowing writer ? Your method is to follow Dave?

Joule

I am 'all knowing' but I am not 'all revealing' and I haven't 'decided' yet. Anyway just to give you a hint la

long time ago there was this ch 8 drama starring Jacelyn Tay and a few others (maybe Terence Cao???) about this 4 couples having affairs with one another and swapping husbands?

I am morally in real life opposed to that kind of scenario. What a mess.

Joule:
            i wasnt intending on writing april snow. dave will sure lose to bae yong jun

haha true.....BYJ is Hallyu icon....how to beat? :evil:

kiddo

Joule:

i wasnt intending on writing april snow. dave will sure lose to bae yong jun

haha true.....BYJ is Hallyu icon....how to beat? :evil:

my idol, I watch this show upteem time, 🕺
              DS frown .......Mum you not bored with it ..........

Howto Son ...BYJ is what woman want in a man :love: ....
              but in reality it a very sweet dream, this kind of man don't exist ! :rotflmao:

Joule --- I love your story .............in reality it very possible leh
              so real ... it not happening now I hope ...... 🙏

Joule

kiddo:

[quote=\"Joule\"]i wasnt intending on writing april snow. dave will sure lose to bae yong jun

Howto Son ...BYJ is what woman want in a man :love: ....
                but in reality it a very sweet dream, this kind of man don't exist ! :rotflmao:

Joule --- I love your story .............in reality it very possible leh
                so real ... it not happening now I hope ...... 🙏

[/quote]oh no! I hope your son didn't watch the intimate scene.... between SYJ and BYJ... did you fantasize you are SYJ? ahhhhh

Flowermonaster

Joule:

I am 'all knowing' but I am not 'all revealing' and I haven't 'decided' yet. Anyway just to give you a hint la

long time ago there was this ch 8 drama starring Jacelyn Tay and a few others (maybe Terence Cao???) about this 4 couples having affairs with one another and swapping husbands?

I am morally in real life opposed to that kind of scenario. What a mess.

So your storyline is gona be swapping wives? What will be the moral of your story? No moral...... :shock: :siam:

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

then better send this to notti corner!! SERIOUS!!

I quite sure I donch want my non-teen kids reading this kinda fiction!

verykiasumummy

haha… joule, dun disappoint us… dave should not choose the PRC colleague!!

opps… i mix up u n valvestrate…

haha… LOL…

Joule

/fiction cont

Before I broke the news to my wife about the new car, she found out first.

"Why is there a new sportscar parked near our unit lot?"

"Oh… it’s mine dear, I bought it last week"

Her face instantly darkened. It was as though she caught my son stealing from the cookie jar.

"What? How much did it cost? Why didn’t you tell me about it?

"Well, I would have, but we’ve been so busy and it’s hard to raise the topic. Oh, and it’s only 30k."

"30k? Where did you get the money from? How could you be so irresponsible? It’s not from our account is it?"

"It’s from my own personal funds and investment over the years. You know, I’ve been working really hard over the past 10 years, this is something I’ve always wanted"

She started to raise her voice…

"HOW COME YOU’VE BEEN KEEPING MONEY FROM ME? YOU DON’T EVEN WISH TO TELL ME ABOUT SUCH AN EXPENSIVE PURCHASE. ARE YOU HAVING AN AFFAIR OUTSIDE OR IS THERE SOMEONE YOU WISH TO IMPRESS?"

"ex-cuse me dear, I think you’re getting a little irrational here…"

"NO! WHY DIDN’T YOU TELL ME ABOUT IT?"

I am so tired of this nonsense.

"Because I liked the car, so I bought the car and I bought it because I could pay for it out of my own pocket."

"YOU’RE SO UTTERLY SELFISH AND IRRESPONSIBLE! Do you think I like working so hard just so that you can buy your own car and fulfill your stupid teenage fantasies? I’m been raising our kids…"

I started to retort.

"You’re not raising our kids. You’re just paying to keep them occupied on Saturdays and Sundays. On the weekdays, Yanni (our maid) is raising them. My parents are raising them. The nursery and CC is raising them. You’re just sending them to classes and when you get home you spend only 15 minutes putting them to bed!"

"What about you? The pot calling the kettle black! You’re utterly carefree! All you do on Sundays is to play videogames with the kids and watch TV! Don’t you even think or worry about their future? I’ve been doing the thinking and planning here! Some head of the house you are!"

"You know what, I think I got to get out of the house, I don’t like being with you right now"

"GET OUT! AND DON’T COME BACK FOR ALL I CARE AND TAKE YOUR STUPID CAR WITH YOU! ARE YOU GOING TO THE OTHER WOMAN? GET OUT!"

"You know what, sometimes I don’t even like you."

And I shut the door. Before I shut the door, I caught a glimpse of my son and daughter peeking out of their rooms…their eyes were wide with fear.

I was incredibly upset. I needed somewhere to think. I tried not to cry, but there were tears streaming down my eyes. There was no other woman, there has not been, why is it that I can’t even do things for myself without someone having an expectation of what I should do?

I sat in the car, not moving for 10 - 15 minutes. I started the engine, and drove to my favourite thinking spot, this particular area in Bedok Reservoir…

/to be contd

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better đź’—

• 6 / 8