Former SCDF and CNB chiefs arrested

1.2k Posts 125 Posters 350.1k Views 1 Watching
      Daddy D

Defense lawyer is out to prove C and Gay had an affair, and apart from personal indiscretion, Gay is not corrupt.

Simi logic? :? Still conflict of interest right?

Prosecution lawyer just sit back and watch show?

C out to proof that she did not have an affair, to save face?
      Which one more serious? To lie in her CPIB statements or to lie in court?
      Either way also will tio charged right?

:siao:

Daddy D

Has anyone heard of d new D.I.Y. store in town?

Now got another new acronym...\"SP\"
        C says it stands for Singapore Poly...
        Defense lawyer says it's otherwise...
        :yikes: :faint:

No wonder C is in sales...
        Sales 101- If you cannot convince them, then confuse them... 😆

• dimsumD Offline
          dimsum

Out of curiosity, I hope the lawyers will also reveal more details of messages sent by Gay to her.

Daddy D

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/defence-lawyers-accuse-cecilia-sue-lying-court-20120929

[quote]\"At that time I seriously do not know whether he is connected with CPIB as well, so I needed to close it off and close it off in a nice way.
            \"I was really afraid... that if I said something wrong or whatever, he will get someone to stash drugs in my bag or in my car and I will end up in trouble. So I just had this fear.\"[/quote]Even got 无间道 plot... :yikes:

Lilac66

Has anyone heard of d new D.I.Y. store in town?

There's a promotion going on.
              Free Ben & Jerri ice-cream for 1st 50 customers, but only if u r also gay. 😆
              http://i48.tinypic.com/2mqken6.jpg\">

Heard you've collected?

Way2GO

dimsum:
                Out of curiosity, I hope the lawyers will also reveal more details of messages sent by Gay to her.

dis is wan fr Gay to her mentioned by Daddy-D above: “My SP is a chip in your body now.”
                how wld u interpret dis msg?
                Singapore Polytechnic? :faint: :slapshead:

Way2GO

Lilac66:

Heard you've collected?
                  heard fr who? :nunchuk:
                  me do like Ben&Jerry ice-cream,
                  but I m not gay leh. 😆

Way2GO

Daddy 😧
                    Defense lawyer is out to prove C and Gay had an affair, and apart from personal indiscretion, Gay is not corrupt.

Simi logic? :? Still conflict of interest right?
                    :siao:
                    Conflict of interest is present.
                    PCA Chp 241, Part III, para 8 makes presumption of corruption valid grounds for conviction.

Presumption of corruption in certain cases
                    8. Where in any proceedings against a person for an offence under section 5 or 6, it is proved that any gratification has been paid or given to or received by a person in the employment of the Government or any department thereof or of a public body by or from a person or agent of a person who has or seeks to have any dealing with the Government or any department thereof or any public body, that gratification shall be deemed to have been paid or given and received corruptly as an inducement or reward as herein before mentioned unless the contrary is proved.

The plot thickens…

Gay has good time with ONE woman and already busy enough…but the other SCDF fella had good time with 3 women right?

Lilac66

Lilac66:

Heard you've collected?

heard fr who? :nunchuk:
                        me do like Ben&Jerry ice-cream,
                        but I m not gay leh. 😆

Sorli sorli har :booboo:
                        The one who collected was a Ready2GO 🦆

....who likes Ben & Jerry , is always gay and lively. :imanangel:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 91 / 122

sweetgirl80S
                        sweetgirl80