Reasons to ask your maid to leave

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    124 Posts 34 Posters 85.7k Views 1 Watching
      NY1969

Transport fee is 50 bucks. It is either u want to send her back to airport straightaway or back to agent for transfer. Usually agent will persuade u to transfer, cos they also pity maid on hardship as a reason. I usually send them back…remove roots of plant to prevent sowing again. Not sure how to translate to Chinese. I am just worry they will find their way to take revenge. But yes, u may argue that they will also take a plane back next time, but i can’t think too far n too much Liao.

Imami

NY1969:
        Transport fee is 50 bucks. It is either u want to send her back to airport straightaway or back to agent for transfer. Usually agent will persuade u to transfer, cos they also pity maid on hardship as a reason. I usually send them back......remove roots of plant to prevent sowing again. Not sure how to translate to Chinese. I am just worry they will find their way to take revenge. But yes, u may argue that they will also take a plane back next time, but i can't think too far n too much Liao.

暂草除根,以免春风吹又生。

POA Teacher

NY1969:
          Transport fee is 50 bucks. It is either u want to send her back to airport straightaway or back to agent for transfer. Usually agent will persuade u to transfer, cos they also pity maid on hardship as a reason. I usually send them back......remove roots of plant to prevent sowing again. Not sure how to translate to Chinese. I am just worry they will find their way to take revenge. But yes, u may argue that they will also take a plane back next time, but i can't think too far n too much Liao.

For $50 they come and pick her up and take her to airport, and see her into the departures?
          You have to also buy the air ticket from them?
          And also you must have recruited the maid through them?

• isetanI Offline
            isetan

POA Teacher:
            NY1969:

For $50 they come and pick her up and take her to airport, and see her into the departures?
            You have to also buy the air ticket from them?
            And also you must have recruited the maid through them?

Air fare is charged separately. maid agency can settled all at a go. but u must give them abt 3 to 4 days ample time to buy ticket and other arrangement such as cancellation of work permit, etc....

Maid agency had this pick up service $60…pick her and send to airport…not only that, have to make sure she passes the immigration counter before they can leave as maid can do a u-turn.

I used this service twice. I stood there while she packed her stuff…told her take only what is hers and used her money to buy. Then I calculate her pay up to that day and make her counter sign. This way, she cannot complain to embassy. I was boiling mad. Got hubby to stay in the room so that maid can plead with him…you know lah, men are soft-hearted.
              The maid that made me angriest is from Philippines. Her job mainly is housework and cooking…but she refused to learn cooking. But she sure can eat. When I interviewed her at agency (desperate then, so get transfer), everything also, ‘Yes mam’.

• panickymumP Offline
                panickymum

Thank you everyone . My maid bully my children and my mum . Only listen to my instruction .kitchen is so oily and dirty . Once she is free , will sit on the bed for 1 to 2 hr. once refuse to feed my son and dare my son to tell me !ask my son cannot play toys or else he has to keep himself . My son goes childcare , only play during weekend ! So angry ! I just renewed her in June . Maybe she thinks that she super good

My maid had a bank account here , so do I have to give her a day in advance to close it?
                The maid agency already closed . Can I just get any maid agency to send her off . I also afraid last minute , any relative can pick her up in the airport !

NY1969

Yes. U can ask other maid agent to send her off. For bank acct closure, u better check with the bank personally for more details on closing act matters.

peapot

Hi panicky mum, I was given the contact of a uncle who send Maids to airport. My agent told me to liaise directly with him as I wasn’t getting a replacement maid from her. This uncle send my "odd way of praying" maid to the airport. I pay him $50 and he holds the passport till they are at the airport. If you are keen, PM me.

MrsSeah

panickymum:
                      Thank you everyone . My maid bully my children and my mum . Only listen to my instruction .kitchen is so oily and dirty . Once she is free , will sit on the bed for 1 to 2 hr. once refuse to feed my son and dare my son to tell me !ask my son cannot play toys or else he has to keep himself . My son goes childcare , only play during weekend ! So angry ! I just renewed her in June . Maybe she thinks that she super good

My maid had a bank account here , so do I have to give her a day in advance to close it?
                      The maid agency already closed . Can I just get any maid agency to send her off . I also afraid last minute , any relative can pick her up in the airport !
                      If your maid fly is in the late afternoon or evening on a weekday. You can do it on the same day. If not no choice but to do 1 day earlier.

If your maid checked into the airport custom, she will not be able to come out already. So every time I send off my maid. I make sure she check into the custom before I go.

If you are getting a new maid through your new agency, you may check with them whether they are willing to do it for you lor.

NY1969

peapot:
                        Hi panicky mum, I was given the contact of a uncle who send Maids to airport. My agent told me to liaise directly with him as I wasn't getting a replacement maid from her. This uncle send my \"odd way of praying\" maid to the airport. I pay him $50 and he holds the passport till they are at the airport. If you are keen, PM me.

Only thing to ensure is that the uncle needs to see her off and thru the immigration gate in the airport.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 13