DD1 is having her Maths Performance Tasks (Division & Time) today.
Hope she remember what i revision with her yesterday. :nailbite: -
Mintymin,
Your ds should finish his picnic by now? Told you, low chance of rain heehee -
Lynn2:
Tests and Exams are part and parcel of a student's life...
P1 should still be a honeymoon year...
P5 onwards will be more stressful then...
I tried to enjoy myself now esp after finished one with PSLE last year...The stress is tremendous !
There's no honeymoon period one lah. It's an urban legend. :evil: -
It is not urban legend LOL
There's no honeymoon period one lah. It's an urban legend. :evil:
DD1 said mummy stress her more than school :faint: and school is so much more fun
I would reckon maybe next year would have more stress?
So far no mini tests for DD1, just show and tell. They went for a trip to the Peranakan Museum last week which is this week's social studies project.
They had sports day practises yesterday which goes for today as well. -
hello everyone!The tests never end. Why tell parents there are no tests or exams?
This last term, no news abt test, so just hantum and let dd1 practise :rotflmao:
look like lotsa tests going on, but dd still happy-go-lucky...
she told me no test lah, no need so pressurise. :boogie:
just hopefully she can do better in a stressless state lor.... :xedfingers: -
snow74:
Phews... I was thinking what show and tell.. How come i don know...
oops! not show-and-tell, its read aloud...snow74:
morning everybody!
dd will be having show-and-tell this week, hopefully she won't tell me she dun wanna go school again....

Packed assessment bk for dd1. Found out that maybe becos of PSLE, some teachers sometimes did not go to class.
Is it?? DD din mention about no teaching leh... Must ask her le... -
It's been very quiet on the school front. Very frightening for me, like calm before the storm :rotflmao:
It is not urban legend LOLSAHM_TAN:
There's no honeymoon period one lah. It's an urban legend. :evil:
DD1 said mummy stress her more than school :faint: and school is so much more fun
I would reckon maybe next year would have more stress?
So far no mini tests for DD1, just show and tell. They went for a trip to the Peranakan Museum last week which is this week's social studies project.
They had sports day practises yesterday which goes for today as well. -
Errrr why is there a like on our profile?? Y must increase reputation wor??
I don't bother
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.