PM Lee: What future do you want for Singapore?

525 Posts 50 Posters 113.5k Views 1 Watching
      Imami

I just realised that I had used the phrase \"beyond the pale\" in the complete opposite way from what it should be.

My bad :oops: :oops:
      it's alright. i still get it.

limlim

pirate.. you haven't seen the \"pure\" debate yet.... :evil: oops.. :censored:

better :siam: before it rain fire.. gotta find some pohpiah for cover..

Imami

poh piah for cover?!?! U find lotus leaf la :rotflmao:

limlim

Imami:

poh piah for cover?!?! U find lotus leaf la :rotflmao:

lotus leaf is for NB lah..

scali he already fast hand fast leg patent liao.. don't want kena sued..

well.. got history one u knoe..

gotta check if my pohpiah is pure......ly made locally..

Way2GO

IMV, d handling of d Amy Cheong’s incident is a leaf taken fr Sun Tze.

When Sun Tze was tasked by King of Wu to demonstrate his command skills with a group of d King’s concubines,
              to quickly curtail d ill-discipline of d rowdy, previously untrained group,
              he executed 2 of d King’s concubines to get d rest to tow d line.

Amy was just cannon fodder.

mamago

IMV, d handling of d Amy Cheong's incident is a leaf taken fr Sun Tze.

When Sun Tze was tasked by King of Wu to demonstrate his command skills with a group of d King's concubines,
                he executed 2 of d King's concubines to get d rest to tow d line.

殺鸡儆猴。

(Pirate? :evil: how's my summary?)

pirate

mamago:

IMV, d handling of d Amy Cheong's incident is a leaf taken fr Sun Tze.

When Sun Tze was tasked by King of Wu to demonstrate his command skills with a group of d King's concubines,
                  he executed 2 of d King's concubines to get d rest to tow d line.

殺鸡儆猴。

(Pirate? :evil: how's my summary?)

A* :celebrate:

Lilac66

I feel Amy Cheong’s post will not invite so much backlash if she had posted her opinion as it is without making her piece expletive laden and with that atas undertone.

Kind of pity her now,in such a sorry state.

Lilac66:
                      I feel Amy Cheong's post will not invite so much backlash if she had posted her opinion as it is without making her piece expletive laden and with that atas undertone.

Kind of pity her now,in such a sorry state.
                      Educated person should think before talking. She brought this upon herself...now she really invited attention.

Lilac66

Think most still can't reconcile the fact that a lady of her stature spouting stuff like that with her identity and employer known. Unbelievable ! :roll:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 47 / 53