In-law problems?
By no means you mil should ever sell her house, not when she is still alive. Dun let it happen. Where will she stay then? She will become your responsibility once she has no place to stay and your scheming sil will certainly not take her in. Seen a lot of such cases already.If I am married to his mother, doesn't that mean HE is also married to my mother??? :rotflmao:
Do not wish to have my happy days ruined by them...hubby said his sister and the family may be coming back for a visit again...asked him what for? To remind mother to sell their flat and make sure she has a share? Shame on her...eyeing parents only asset. She and her angmoh husband are like vultures. When they came back last year and stayed at parents place...they didn't fork out a single cent. Instead, got a skin thick enough to ask hubby to buy them ALL (6 people) breakfast on weekends :mad: -
Yap. Objection. They get the assets n we get the pain??? Lol
mommylow:
By no means you mil should ever sell her house, not when she is still alive. Dun let it happen. Where will she stay then? She will become your responsibility once she has no place to stay and your scheming sil will certainly not take her in. Seen a lot of such cases already.janet_lee88:
If I am married to his mother, doesn't that mean HE is also married to my mother??? :rotflmao:
Do not wish to have my happy days ruined by them...hubby said his sister and the family may be coming back for a visit again...asked him what for? To remind mother to sell their flat and make sure she has a share? Shame on her...eyeing parents only asset. She and her angmoh husband are like vultures. When they came back last year and stayed at parents place...they didn't fork out a single cent. Instead, got a skin thick enough to ask hubby to buy them ALL (6 people) breakfast on weekends :mad: -
verykiasumummy:
Verykiasumummy, no worries, your in laws will not know.... :rotflmao:i realise i'm very 没仪态 in this thread....
will remind myself not to probe in here... i must return to my angel self... -
SAHM Chew:
hahaha... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Verykiasumummy, no worries, your in laws will not know.... :rotflmao:verykiasumummy:
i realise i'm very 没仪态 in this thread....
will remind myself not to probe in here... i must return to my angel self... -
actually my issue is not with sil, i am ok with DH footing the bill, it is i am pissed with MIL’s comment that 这是应该的…why must she pass this kind of remark, like DH owes it to her …in the 1st place, she doesnt look after my children and she doesnt even cook for us whenever we visit her
i hv 2 sils, this one who is bringing MIL on hol is reasonable, cant speak for other one who is more well-to-do and takes advantage of my DH !
I wish i have no in laws at all ! -
contentedSAHM:
actually there are days instead of getting mad at Mil and Sils for taking advantage at DH, I sometimes think the main person to blame is not them but DH himself for knowingly allowing himself to be taken as a fool. If highlight these stuff to him, he always asked ahy so petty and that he is willing to be taken advantage of. I want to hot my head against the wall....sorry I needed to vent !!!actually my issue is not with sil, i am ok with DH footing the bill, it is i am pissed with MIL's comment that 这是应该的...why must she pass this kind of remark, like DH owes it to her ....in the 1st place, she doesnt look after my children and she doesnt even cook for us whenever we visit her
i hv 2 sils, this one who is bringing MIL on hol is reasonable, cant speak for other one who is more well-to-do and takes advantage of my DH !
contentedSAHM:
cannot say like tat... next time my dc's spouses will also wish they hv no in laws... means want us to d....i....e.... soon izit?? take back ur words.... take back ur words....actually my issue is not with sil, i am ok with DH footing the bill, it is i am pissed with MIL's comment that 这是应该的...why must she pass this kind of remark, like DH owes it to her ....in the 1st place, she doesnt look after my children and she doesnt even cook for us whenever we visit her
contentedSAHM:
Try asking your DH whether he minds being taken advantage of by your own parents and siblings. Will he still be so obliging and accommodating and says so petty for what? Bottom line is, blood is thicker than wàter.
actually there are days instead of getting mad at Mil and Sils for taking advantage at DH, I sometimes think the main person to blame is not them but DH himself for knowingly allowing himself to be taken as a fool. If highlight these stuff to him, he always asked ahy so petty and that he is willing to be taken advantage of. I want to hot my head against the wall....sorry I needed to vent !!!contentedSAHM:
actually my issue is not with sil, i am ok with DH footing the bill, it is i am pissed with MIL's comment that 这是应该的...why must she pass this kind of remark, like DH owes it to her ....in the 1st place, she doesnt look after my children and she doesnt even cook for us whenever we visit her
verykiasumummy:
haha..i din see it tat way, ok lah i take back my words....
cannot say like tat... next time my dc's spouses will also wish they hv no in laws... means want us to d....i....e.... soon izit?? take back ur words.... take back ur words....contentedSAHM:
actually my issue is not with sil, i am ok with DH footing the bill, it is i am pissed with MIL's comment that 这是应该的...why must she pass this kind of remark, like DH owes it to her ....in the 1st place, she doesnt look after my children and she doesnt even cook for us whenever we visit her
contentedSAHM:
\"I wish i have no in laws at all \" i like this statement. My friend will also wish that they will pass on peacefully. But it will not happen so soon :rotflmao:actually my issue is not with sil, i am ok with DH footing the bill, it is i am pissed with MIL's comment that 这是应该的...why must she pass this kind of remark, like DH owes it to her ....in the 1st place, she doesnt look after my children and she doesnt even cook for us whenever we visit her
I wish i have no in laws at all !
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.