I see that u cannot joke one... pls go and stand one corner...pirated:
bad news must blast the government
good news must be conspiracy theory
is kiasuparents an opposition website ?
:torchme:Daddy
Eh pirate... that pirated is your evil twin ah?[/quote]
Neither. I will hire a mature SC non-graduate with work experience at somewhere between $2-3k. He/she will need less training and is less likely to job hop. A degree is over-rated.pirate:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]Fresh SG grad asking for $3K, or
Fresh S Pass holder asking for $2K...
Hahahaha ..... 真係笑死我囉 ...... Daddy D, Pirate and Pirated.... -
Eh pirate... that pirated is your evil twin ah?[/quote]'Pirated' 是 'Pirate' 的前世。。。 :shock: :siam:
Neither. I will hire a mature SC non-graduate with work experience at somewhere between $2-3k. He/she will need less training and is less likely to job hop. A degree is over-rated.pirate:
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]
Fresh SG grad asking for $3K, or
Fresh S Pass holder asking for $2K... -
Pirate 的眼皮現在一定是一直在跳,哈哈,無端端多出一個“前世”來。。。
WeiHan:
Yours must be a low value added job that don't require the workers to find relevant information independently, solve the relevant differential equations, create mathematical models and do computer simulations for the problems.[/quote]Ya lor. I am actually surprised how many non graduates can actually find relevant information independently. And you are correct. We don't \"do differential equations, create mathematical models and do computer simulations\". We just need our staff to deal with real products, real market conditions, real legislation, real clients, real cash and real accounts.
[quote=\"Daddy D\"]Fresh SG grad asking for $3K, or
Fresh S Pass holder asking for $2K...
What does \"value added\" mean? If it does not add to the bottom line, there is no value add.
You mean to tell me all those differential equations cannot be solved, all those mathematical models cannot be created and all those simulations cannot be run from computers in Shenzhen, Manila or JB? -
firefly38:
'Pirated' 是 'Pirate' 的前世。。。 :shock: :siam:
No, no, no. I came first. There is only one original pirate. The other one har, is... pirated, and hence not the real pirate. -
pirate:
You were talking about building rockets and nuclear bombs mah.... All these definitely require solving complex equations, design, computer simulations that are skills that is learnt in a university. So I just think maybe your company is not making these high end products loh.
Ya lor. I am actually surprised how many non graduates can actually find relevant information independently. And you are correct. We don't \"do differential equations, create mathematical models and do computer simulations\". We just need our staff to deal with real products, real market conditions, real legislation, real clients, real cash and real accounts.
What does \"value added\" mean? If it does not add to the bottom line, there is no value add.
You mean to tell me all those differential equations cannot be solved, all those mathematical models cannot be created and all those simulations cannot be run from computers in Shenzhen, Manila or JB?
These works can be done else where but this is not the point here. The point is that you were saying you can replace a graduate position with a non graduate. -
pirate:
冒牌海盗。。。 :yikes: :yikes:firefly38:
'Pirated' 是 'Pirate' 的前世。。。 :shock: :siam:
No, no, no. I came first. There is only one original pirate. The other one har, is... pirated, and hence not the real pirate.
Ok Ok.. Spiderman & Venom, can??? :shock: :siam: -
firefly38:
冒牌海盗。。。 :yikes: :yikes:pirate:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]'Pirated' 是 'Pirate' 的前世。。。 :shock: :siam:
No, no, no. I came first. There is only one original pirate. The other one har, is... pirated, and hence not the real pirate.
Ok Ok.. Spiderman & Venom, can??? :shock: :siam:[/quote]
Hahaha.... *LIKE* :rahrah: -
WeiHan:
No lah. I was only replying to a question that ask which one will I hire, a fresh SG graduate at $3,000 or a FT at $2,000. I am quite sure neither of them can build rockets or nucleur power plants. Hermes handbags also very 'high-end' and high 'value added' leh. Don't need a graduate to sew them together or flaunt them on a catwalk.You were talking about building rockets and nuclear bombs mah.... All these definitely require solving complex equations, design, computer simulations that are skills that is learnt in a university. So I just think maybe your company is not making these high end products loh.
These works can be done else where but this is not the point here. The point is that you were saying you can replace a graduate position with a non graduate.
In many commercial entities (unlike professional firms like law, accountancy, architecture, medicine etc), there is no rigid line between 'graduate' and 'non-graduate' positions. How to draw such a line when the big boss maybe only has an O level cert? Maybe civil service different.
Maybe it's a \"us\" (graduates) and \"the rest of them\" (non-graduates) mentality? The point I was making is that merely having a degree does not entitle one to a 'good' job. There are many other personal attributes that must be considered. -
Pple talking about jobs requiring degree holder, and comparing local grad against FT (which in this context should posses a degree from foreign university)… not whether to employ grad or non-grad.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.