In-law problems?
verykiasumummy:
u tell her... diamond after leave the shop bu zhi qian one.... pawn also no money so might as well keep loljust last night, my mil very vaguely mentioned (thinking that i couldnt hear her), about the diamond ring that my dh bought me donkey yrs ago when he proposed to me... and if u r guessing, yes money matters again!!
part of the toilet wall is stained and old and now spoiled because of the leaking pipe.... so my mil was blah blah blah talking about it and purposely mention my diamond ring, asking me to pay for it... oh pls, will u pawn ur proposal ring just because of that stupid damn wall in the toilet?? its not like its gonna collapsed!!
and why of all things, mention my diamond ring?? -
nightlone:
ask her dear daughter to look after her when she's old... lets see if she would...verykiasumummy:
[quote=\"Sunflower03\"][quote=\"nightlone]
i doubt they don't understand. i think they just DON'T CARE. You are not her blood what. you're no one to her what. just her son's 'nu ren', that's all. why must she listen to you?
Not her blood really reminded me of my mil. At times, when I'm not well, I will ask her what to eat or boil to drink, she will say not sure.
Then few days later, my sil got the same illness, mil knows what to cook or boil for her. See different standard. Heart-ache..
Frankly speaking, I treated my mil better than my late mother. Because she helps to look after my kids. I tried my best to take over the chores whenever I'm at in law house. But this is the treatment I get. I don't even think of asking her to cook or boil for me. I just ask for any other alternative beside seeing western doctor.
being dil, we cannot defy our mil, if we do, we r labelled as bad, evil, unfilial!
when their own dd defy them, they are just being wild, not sensible enough...
afterall, i sometimes wonder why i need to be so upset about having such pil... they should be insignificant in my life...[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]
i already stopped caring long time ago. Whatever I do, it's never right/won't make everyone happy, so i decided that i will make MYSELF happy. (At least ONE person is happy right?) As long as it doesn't affect me or my baby, then I don't care. Life is too short to care about this kind of wu liao things.[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]
u also have my kind of in-laws?? whatever i do also wrong??
if wanna talk about the history... from the time both side parents meet, already accumulate problems till now... history of the in-laws... -
nightlone:
if i tell her that, she will say, then last time why buy it if it is not worth much?? waste money... next time ask my grandson not to buy ok...
u tell her... diamond after leave the shop bu zhi qian one.... pawn also no money so might as well keep lolverykiasumummy:
just last night, my mil very vaguely mentioned (thinking that i couldnt hear her), about the diamond ring that my dh bought me donkey yrs ago when he proposed to me... and if u r guessing, yes money matters again!!
part of the toilet wall is stained and old and now spoiled because of the leaking pipe.... so my mil was blah blah blah talking about it and purposely mention my diamond ring, asking me to pay for it... oh pls, will u pawn ur proposal ring just because of that stupid damn wall in the toilet?? its not like its gonna collapsed!!
and why of all things, mention my diamond ring??
:stupid: :stupid: :stupid: -
Diamonds are supposed to be forever…this is why they cannot have resale value. They are girl’s best friend. Hubby’s sister married angmoh and gone Liao…but will fly back to remind her parents not to leave out her share of the flat.
Get her to look after them…fly kite man. -
very happy now?? i will be if i were u...Diamonds are supposed to be forever...this is why they cannot have resale value. They are girl's best friend. Hubby's sister married angmoh and gone Liao...but will fly back to remind her parents not to leave out her share of the flat.
Get her to look after them...fly kite man. -
verykiasumummy:
I am happy if she doesn't come back at all. That damn cheapskate doesn't pay a cent and expects to be looked after like some bloody queen. Weekends expects breakfast to be delivered :mad: As it is, hubby buys old ones breakfast, when she came back, hubby had to buy 6 shares...bloody idiot.
very happy now?? i will be if i were u...janet_lee88:
Diamonds are supposed to be forever...this is why they cannot have resale value. They are girl's best friend. Hubby's sister married angmoh and gone Liao...but will fly back to remind her parents not to leave out her share of the flat.
Get her to look after them...fly kite man. -
I am happy if she doesn't come back at all. That damn cheapskate doesn't pay a cent and expects to be looked after like some bloody queen. Weekends expects breakfast to be delivered :mad: As it is, hubby buys old ones breakfast, when she came back, hubby had to buy 6 shares...bloody idiot.[/quote]beh zi dong kind... pity ur dh... still need to feed the bil's mouth even though he's angmoh and pressume he should be well-to-be...
very happy now?? i will be if i were u...verykiasumummy:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Diamonds are supposed to be forever...this is why they cannot have resale value. They are girl's best friend. Hubby's sister married angmoh and gone Liao...but will fly back to remind her parents not to leave out her share of the flat.
Get her to look after them...fly kite man.
both our sils can just be sworn sisters... they make the best match on earth...
my sils are extra mouths to feed too.... worse thing is during mooncake festival, i buy from hotel got bulk disc, they tag on order and nv pay me back... and best thing is, they give those mooncakes for their future mil... wah biang, i feed my mil still not enough, still got to feed their future mil... did i owe them in my past life? -
Damn not auto man…he buy for parents to eat, I zip.
But those 4 return from US, stay free at parents place and still expect breakfast leh. Still expect to be picked up from airport !!! Who the hell she thinks she is. I told hubby that sister of his is a nuisance when she last returned. The mother herself was so mad the daughter and her family messed up, not that the flat was clean. -
verykiasumummy:
and you did not ask back for the money?
my sils are extra mouths to feed too.... worse thing is during mooncake festival, i buy from hotel got bulk disc, they tag on order and nv pay me back... and best thing is, they give those mooncakes for their future mil... wah biang, i feed my mil still not enough, still got to feed their future mil... did i owe them in my past life? -
pacetone:
i did, though i'm not that kind that will confront them for money matters...
and you did not ask back for the money?verykiasumummy:
my sils are extra mouths to feed too.... worse thing is during mooncake festival, i buy from hotel got bulk disc, they tag on order and nv pay me back... and best thing is, they give those mooncakes for their future mil... wah biang, i feed my mil still not enough, still got to feed their future mil... did i owe them in my past life?
i will say, wah this yr after disc still need $55 per box leh, and the champagne is even more expensive... blah blah blah... in front of all of them... and they will say, oh increase price got become bigger piece anot? another will say, ok ok i will tell my boyfriend i buy very expensive ones..
and that's it... take their mooncakes and go off...
1 sil will probably buy me something next day or so, like buy me my fav cold crab, another sil will probably ask me if i hv any clothes to wash together kind... and that's it... nv return me money.!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.