Nan Chiau Primary

3.3k Posts 171 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
    • VeveyV Offline
      Vevey

Up to u lor, but personally I won't. 😜

Don't want to set precedence for kids' reliance on us for such a trival thing. It's a happy occasion, y would teacher scold? If kena scolded for that, then I will help. Hee..
      :nunchuk:

If e kids want something bad enough, they should work/fight for it. :evil:

larkspur:

[quote=\"Vevey\"]Oh, is it? Maybe different teachers,ifferent styles, so best to check w teacher since u r 1st 1 in e year.
      Don't want to accidentally step on teacher's toes mah.. 😜

[quote=\"Vevey
      If it's not too rush for u, better to check w form teacher 1st as urs will b setting precedence.
      Perhaps something that ur dd can manage to lug to class on her own rather than troubling office n teacher? E kids usually will distribute e goodies themselves when FT said it's time. I told ds to give out by groups so that it
      will minimize disruption.

Ds still gave out his during p2 but didn't want to in p3 anymore. In fact, only received once this yr! I think some prefer to host parties instead.

Actually I read somewhere in this thread that have to bring to general office to pass to the teacher.wanted to ask my girl to distribute but worried that she might get reprimand by the new form teacher. Actually I stopped giving party favors this year but then subsequently her classmates give out the party favors and there is one who even give the birthday girl smiggle products. I nearly fainted when I heard that.

[/quote]my girl wants me to go and ask the teacher cos she says she dunno the P2 teacher fierce or not, she rather not give the goodie bags if she has to ask. She says wait she ganna scolded beginning of the year so i will have to check for her[/quote]

niuma

Vevey:
        niuma:

Hi Parent,

I just realized NCPS has enrichment classes during school holidays - I don't remember receiving such materials :slapshead: My P1 DS did bring home a booklet before holiday starts, but I thought it was for next year when he goes to P2, any parents know something about the holiday enrichment class? Thank you!

These r activities by external vendors but organized by alumni on weekends.

If u r interested to sign up, I saw e booth last sat near general office. Do check e booklet for deadlines n registration details. There r forms at e back.

Got it, thanks again Vevey 😄

• O Offline
          octoberbaby

Giving out all these goodie bags in the class is very disruptive. First some kids do not know how to keep, play with the plastic, secretly eat the sweets, don’t like the sweets asking for exchange, etc. This makes the entire class very very disturb. Some kids not even appreciative with the goodie bags, throw at each other.

larkspur

octoberbaby:
            Giving out all these goodie bags in the class is very disruptive. First some kids do not know how to keep, play with the plastic, secretly eat the sweets, don't like the sweets asking for exchange, etc. This makes the entire class very very disturb. Some kids not even appreciative with the goodie bags, throw at each other.

Maybe disruptive for a few minutes cos i give mainly 2 chocolates plus disney characters erasers + pencils + disney metal rulers with multiplication time table on the back of the rulers. All these are what i have leftover from my son's childcare birthday favours since all these stationery are purchased at wholesale low low prices. Since her birthday falls on one of the first 3 days of the start of the school, dun think there will be much disruption cos first 3 days are orientation days

Din want to give birthday favours but DD's classmates give smiggle erasers/pencil cases, coin bank for each student etc so tot might just want to give out whatever i have that are useful instead of sweets.

mummy so kiasu

DoDo_DoDo:
              Fruitiebear:

Can someone tell me what's the chinese Di Zi book for? Is it supplementary or compulsory reading for the P1 kids? I have trouble understanding it myself. Oh no.

Hi, no worries on that. The kids will read in during the assembly. And if I am not wrong, the teachers also explained certain passages to them. Not sure if it was used daily, but my kiddo had it in his bag every day.

Parents & kids are not expected to understand. The school will teach them. Popular bookstore has books that explain the Di Zi Kwei if you are keen.
              P1 & P2 kids use it on every Thur & Fri. Not sure about P3-P5. In fact the P6 don't use it anymore.

mummy so kiasu

DoDo_DoDo:
                Fruitiebear:

Can someone tell me what's the chinese Di Zi book for? Is it supplementary or compulsory reading for the P1 kids? I have trouble understanding it myself. Oh no.

Hi, no worries on that. The kids will read in during the assembly. And if I am not wrong, the teachers also explained certain passages to them. Not sure if it was used daily, but my kiddo had it in his bag every day.

Parents & kids are not expected to understand. The school will teach them. However, the could get book from popular bookstore that come with explanation.
                P1 & P2 kids use it on every Thur & Fri. Not sure about P3-P5. In fact the P6 don't use it anymore.

DoDo_DoDo

Dear parents,

Can any existing parents whose children are in BICEP share what is the experience for your kids?

Does it take up alot of their time? Is there alot of homework, assignments & are there any tests?

Is it a must that the child must be very strong in the Chinese language?

Is also true that once they are in, they can’t withdraw for the next 3 years?

Thanks!

timtim

NCPS has a new web. It’s rather slow though.

Need to check something. My son is P3 next yr so would like to find out the following:

(1) Is he able to get something to eat at canteen early in the morning around 7am? I need to rush to work so don’t think can afford to let him eat at home. Also not sure what to give him on daily basis.

(2) Recess time is around what time? I scared he will be too hungry to go thru lessons prior to recess. More so if there’s test and may affect his performance.

Thanks.

mummy so kiasu

timtim:
                      NCPS has a new web. It's rather slow though.

Need to check something. My son is P3 next yr so would like to find out the following:

(1) Is he able to get something to eat at canteen early in the morning around 7am? I need to rush to work so don't think can afford to let him eat at home. Also not sure what to give him on daily basis.

(2) Recess time is around what time? I scared he will be too hungry to go thru lessons prior to recess. More so if there's test and may affect his performance.

Thanks.
                      School canteen open at 7am & some kids have their breakfast in there. Recess is at 9.30am for P3. If he can only eat during recess time, just make sure he drinks milk or Milo before going to school. My kid eats during recess time too.

timtim

mummy so kiasu:
                        timtim:

NCPS has a new web. It's rather slow though.

(1) Is he able to get something to eat at canteen early in the morning around 7am? I need to rush to work so don't think can afford to let him eat at home. Also not sure what to give him on daily basis.

(2) Recess time is around what time? I scared he will be too hungry to go thru lessons prior to recess. More so if there's test and may affect his performance.

Thanks.

School canteen open at 7am & some kids have their breakfast in there. Recess is at 9.30am for P3. If he can only eat during recess time, just make sure he drinks milk or Milo before going to school. My kid eats during recess time too.

If 9.30, then that's not too bad. Only one timing? Thought usually 2 timings for different classes. If 10am, then it may be too late. Thanks a lot for the advice.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 234 / 326