All About Preparing For PSLE
hshs:
Guess he has no stress at all as he can still sing to me que sera whenever i ask him u not planing to revise isit :yikes: :yikes:mummy OnABudget:
ok actually i am sibeh kiasu i bought both le even past exam papers all bought i cannot afford to let him slack as family comparison is very high.
Oh that can b very stressful. However stressed we r, we muz remember not to impose it on our kids. Anyway I feel that consistent revision will definitely help to ease the stress. All the best for the upcoming year. The journey may not be smooth but every effort put in by the kid is definitely commendable
Proud to say hes a very smart boy since pri 1 non tuition non enrichment non stress environment but hes very self motivated, is just i feel hes been slacking abit this year but his teachers did tell me with his heck care attitude and still able to score what he did is very good already, just got to push him slightly for next year sure to see him score well.
I am going to play the bad guy whereas his godparents will be playing the good guys, cash carrot has already been dangled out and can say is quite a substantial sum a low 4 figure if he scores at least 250 abv next yr.
We have 3 snakes next yr taking the psle and hes the only boy do not want him to be at the bottom at least in the middle.
Now wondering should i put him in tution classes??? -
mummy OnABudget:
Guess he has no stress at all as he can still sing to me que sera whenever i ask him u not planing to revise isit :yikes: :yikes:hshs:
[quote=\"mummy OnABudget\"]ok actually i am sibeh kiasu i bought both le even past exam papers all bought i cannot afford to let him slack as family comparison is very high.
Oh that can b very stressful. However stressed we r, we muz remember not to impose it on our kids. Anyway I feel that consistent revision will definitely help to ease the stress. All the best for the upcoming year. The journey may not be smooth but every effort put in by the kid is definitely commendable
Proud to say hes a very smart boy since pri 1 non tuition non enrichment non stress environment but hes very self motivated, is just i feel hes been slacking abit this year but his teachers did tell me with his heck care attitude and still able to score what he did is very good already, just got to push him slightly for next year sure to see him score well.
I am going to play the bad guy whereas his godparents will be playing the good guys, cash carrot has already been dangled out and can say is quite a substantial sum a low 4 figure if he scores at least 250 abv next yr.
We have 3 snakes next yr taking the psle and hes the only boy do not want him to be at the bottom at least in the middle.
Now wondering should i put him in tution classes???[/quote]If he is a self motivated & diligent boy then he should be fine. Whether tuition is necessary, it has to depend on his P5 results & learning attitude.P5 standard is similar to P6 & most schools' standard tends to be higher than PSLE.
Moreover, there is already a big cash carrot dangling out there. \"Mummy on a budget\", your budget refers to the cash carrot?
Btw, which is your first choice school? RI, HCI or ACS? All the best! :rahrah:
mummy so kiasu:
first choice school is Dunman High ip hopefully he will make it, although hubby is rooting for catholic high i dont really fancy that school. :nailbite:
If he is a self motivated & diligent boy then he should be fine. Whether tuition is necessary, it has to depend on his P5 results & learning attitude.P5 standard is similar to P6 & most schools' standard tends to be higher than PSLE.
Moreover, there is already a big cash carrot dangling out there. \"Mummy on a budget\", your budget refers to the cash carrot?
I am always on abudget cause i got a shopaholic hubby who spoils the kiddos for xmas alone he has burst my budget way over the limit but thankful he did get a small windfall so is still under budget for NOw. -
mummy OnABudget:
Both are good schools.
first choice school is Dunman High ip hopefully he will make it, although hubby is rooting for catholic high i dont really fancy that school. :nailbite:mummy so kiasu:
If he is a self motivated & diligent boy then he should be fine. Whether tuition is necessary, it has to depend on his P5 results & learning attitude.P5 standard is similar to P6 & most schools' standard tends to be higher than PSLE.
I am always on abudget cause i got a shopaholic hubby who spoils the kiddos for xmas alone he has burst my budget way over the limit but thankful he did get a small windfall so is still under budget for NOw.
Dunman High COP is higher can put as first choice, follow by Catholic High. -
oki so after 2nd choice can anyhow put le hor lol
Completed PSLE this year with 1 A* and 3 A's with a score of 252. Thank god it's over! But then again I can still contribute. Those looking for test papers(English,Maths,Chinese,Science) from other schools click on the link below. They include Primary 1-6. All you have to do is to create an account. It's free too! Have fun! :rotflmao:
http://test-paper.info/ -
mummy OnABudget:
I learnt so much from the mummies here. This is their advice on school selection and I think it is important all parents take note :
1st two are schools that you are hoping to get into and may be 2 or 3 points below their cutoff.
Next two are schools that you should be able to get in with your T score
Last 2 choices are schools that you should have no problem at all where the cutoff score is 2 points below yours.
I didn't follow the advice above and altho I was quite confident of dd getting into our first or second choices, I sweated it out the day before school posting as I simply filled in the 3rd choice onwards. Really stupid of me. -
mummy OnABudget:
That is provided your child's score is higher than his 1st & 2nd choice, or else it is safer to choose the rest of them wisely. I only chose 2 schools for my boy instead of 6. It is not compulsory to choose 6 schools. -
mummy OnABudget:
That is provided your child's score is higher than his 1st & 2nd choice, or else it is safer to choose the rest of them wisely. I only chose 2 schools for my boy instead of 6. It is not compulsory to choose 6 schools. -
When I took my psle I had 254. Put scgs as my first choice, the cop for the previous year was 256 I think. My second choice was chij st nicks cop I think was 252 or 251 the previous year. Then 3rd choice cedar was my safety cop was 24something. The rest left blank.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.