Comparing Science Enrichment Programs

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Science
    1.2k Posts 551 Posters 500.4k Views 1 Watching

laughingcat:

I think we better steer to the original topic bah. Coz i came in here looking for the \"right\" center for my niece since i will be very busy in 2013. I want to off-load my burden to a tutor. :faint:
      better off-load to a tutor, else she come and disturb you again.

Lynn2010

laughingcat:
        Lynn2010:

So.... what are we teaching our kids?? Lie??

Parents: \"Why do you tell lies\"
        Kid: \"You teach me so\"

Parents: \"You can lie to others but not to me\"
        Kid: \"What is the difference between lying to you and lying to my friends? Both are lying\"

🤷 beats me.

:itwasntme: I think we better steer to the original topic bah. Coz i came in here looking for the \"right\" center for my niece since i will be very busy in 2013. I want to off-load my burden to a tutor. :faint:

Sorry..

I've seen Mindstretcher notes. Not bad.

Kids need to remember what the teacher teaches in school. The problem with most kids is not the \"theory\" but (1) how to answer the questions to the point & being not careless - that is, if the question ask \"What force\" dont answer \"xxx energy\" (2) answering techniques (3) pay attention to what the school teacher and tuition teacher

If they do the above, they should be fine šŸ™‚

• laughingcatL Offline
          laughingcat

Lynn2010:

I've seen Mindstretcher notes. Not bad.

Kids need to remember what the teacher teaches in school. The problem with most kids is not the \"theory\" but (1) how to answer the questions to the point & being not careless - that is, if the question ask \"What force\" dont answer \"xxx energy\" (2) answering techniques (3) pay attention to what the school teacher and tuition teacher

If they do the above, they should be fine šŸ™‚
          Thanks Lynn. I will hop down to the center to have a look.

AtoZ

julialai:
            mamona:

89 views but no answer yet. Appreciate if some one suggest some tuition centre.

I know of a really good tutor from tuition centre @ Holland area. She's one of the best kept secrets, many high ability kids under her in my DS's school but parents kiasu or selfish, don't want to recommend. Slowly one by one quit own tuition and switch to her. After I sent my son to her, I see why the kids love her, very inspiring. Can pm u if you don't mind the travel.

Julialai, can I have the teacher's contact too? TIA

weatherbee

Lynn2010:

[quote=\"Lynn2010\"]

I also know of parents who hide the fact that their children go to xxx tutor/ attending tuition centre šŸ˜ž

Yes ! there are some parents like that.
              their kids did actually attend but they can say din go for any enrichment / tutor, but study on their own lor !

yah yah..... unbelievable!! I heard of this many times. They insist that they dont have any tuition and you see them in xx tuition class!!
              It's fine if they dont share, but dont need to lie. Some parents even teach the kids to lie to their friends!![/quote]They buay paiseh one.

Shalom

AdonciaTang:
                I also have a tutor that I would like to recommend if you guys are interested. Both DS did very well under her. My elder DS got A* for his PSLE and younger son scored band 1 for last SA2.

But she is in the east side, tampines simei area. If don mind the distance, PM me. 😃 She was featured in the newspaper and magazines. Owner of the centre and teach by herself, my nieces and nephews also go over to her centre. The best thing is they have hands on experiment which both my DS love...
                No hv pm u. Pls share the tel no w me. Tks

AdonciaTang

weatherbee:

They buay paiseh one.

AdonciaTang

Shalom:
                    AdonciaTang:

I also have a tutor that I would like to recommend if you guys are interested. Both DS did very well under her. My elder DS got A* for his PSLE and younger son scored band 1 for last SA2.

But she is in the east side, tampines simei area. If don mind the distance, PM me. 😃 She was featured in the newspaper and magazines. Owner of the centre and teach by herself, my nieces and nephews also go over to her centre. The best thing is they have hands on experiment which both my DS love...

No hv pm u. Pls share the tel no w me. Tks

Hi Shalom, Have PM you!

julialai

AtoZ:
                      julialai:

[quote=\"mamona\"]89 views but no answer yet. Appreciate if some one suggest some tuition centre.

I know of a really good tutor from tuition centre @ Holland area. She's one of the best kept secrets, many high ability kids under her in my DS's school but parents kiasu or selfish, don't want to recommend. Slowly one by one quit own tuition and switch to her. After I sent my son to her, I see why the kids love her, very inspiring. Can pm u if you don't mind the travel.

Julialai, can I have the teacher's contact too? TIA[/quote]Hi AtoZ,
                      I've just PM you. I normally do not recommend a tutor to my friends unless I have tried and tested her work over at least a year or two, and have seen excellent results. This one is a cut above the others whom I have tried over the years. So far, my friends have come back to me with excellent feedback on her. šŸ˜„
                      - Julia

jojoching

Any of your kids attend Little Einstein Learning Lab at Clementi Ave 3? May I have your feedback, pls. My kid will be attending P3 in 2013. Or does anyone has a good recommendation for science tuition around Clementi. Thanks!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 42 / 119