In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      AdonciaTang

hubby's younger siblings and spouses are like vultures...laying claims to parents' only property and both still alive. but then, it is because their upbringing is such...money over kinship. 爹亲娘亲都不比钱亲。

Next month CNY, when i think of reunion, I sian liao. Luckily one of vultures is not in Singapore.
      I love CNY but thinking of seeing her face, I super sian. My BIL is very nice person but the wife is just incredibly unbelievable. When she needs a favour from me, she ask my Bil to come ask me and make if sound like I have to do her the favour because I owe her.

AdonciaTang:

hubby's younger siblings and spouses are like vultures...laying claims to parents' only property and both still alive. but then, it is because their upbringing is such...money over kinship. 爹亲娘亲都不比钱亲。

Next month CNY, when i think of reunion, I sian liao. Luckily one of vultures is not in Singapore.

I love CNY but thinking of seeing her face, I super sian. My BIL is very nice person but the wife is just incredibly unbelievable. When she needs a favour from me, she ask my Bil to come ask me and make if sound like I have to do her the favour because I owe her.

After getting married and have to put up with their drama, I don't like CNY anymore.

fifiyeo

CNY means going away for another short break! : )

But still have to visit at least once lah.

fifiyeo:
            CNY means going away for another short break! : )

But still have to visit at least once lah.
            Yes, reunion lunch the week before...1st day of CNY...done.

dolphin

家家都有本难念经。。。

I am relieved I am busy with kids this year. Anyway, after the first day of CNY, I couldn’t be bothered. The stubborn 2 can continue to puff and drink to their hearts’ content. First day of CNY order KFC again. With them, 相见都非常难,住在一起是会疯掉。

auntieM

I am relieved I am busy with kids this year. Anyway, after the first day of CNY, I couldn't be bothered. The stubborn 2 can continue to puff and drink to their hearts' content. First day of CNY order KFC again. With them, 相见都非常难,住在一起是会疯掉。

I hate CNY and the whole 'butterflying' drama by my ILs on the first day.. ..
                  Every year she orders buffet.. ..think KFC tastes better anytime..

AdonciaTang

I am relieved I am busy with kids this year. Anyway, after the first day of CNY, I couldn't be bothered. The stubborn 2 can continue to puff and drink to their hearts' content. First day of CNY order KFC again. With them, 相见都非常难,住在一起是会疯掉。

WO MING BAI. its just crazy if have to stay with them. Donno why the mouth just wouldnt shut up. Worse is when they behave like that in front of their own children.

Desserts

I can really relate to whatever you all shared! Yes, CNy is super sian. Best if can get away for a short break.

SAHM Chew

auntieM:

I hate CNY and the whole 'butterflying' drama by my ILs on the first day.. ..
                        Every year she orders buffet.. ..think KFC tastes better anytime..

I don eat with my in laws on the first day of cny. Only on eve, as we are staying together. 1st day, just give them hongbao, then i will go to my family's side for visiting. Heng ahh.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 468 / 529