Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down
Strparent:
u mean like this?hope it will be a clean one vs one contest...... haizzz. Cant bear to think another similar PE result.. really buay tahan.
WP,SDP,RP,SDA should oh pei arh sohm, let one go through to challenge the tua loh kun
http://i.imgur.com/OUE2W.jpg -
Strparent:
Actually I'm still scratching my head why this tua loh kun is chosen.. :? He's quite an \"unknown\" (at least to the public), and apparently he hasn't done much groundwork yet and the polling day is on the 26th Jan.hope it will be a clean one vs one contest...... haizzz. Cant bear to think another similar PE result.. really buay tahan.
WP,SDP,RP,SDA should oh pei arh sohm, let one go through to challenge the tua loh kun
You mean they don't have any other suitable candidates? -
Strparent:
So many standing?hope it will be a clean one vs one contest...... haizzz. Cant bear to think another similar PE result.. really buay tahan.
Got enuf plywood supplies anot?
think KJ of RP n Desmond of SDA shd fall out n keep their money.
maybe down to WP, SDP n an independent? -
Lilac66:
no worries if he is inexperienced n unknown like AIM before, he is backed by PAP's guarantee. :razz:
Actually I'm still scratching my head why this tua loh kun is chosen.. :? He's quite an \"unknown\" (at least to the public), and apparently he hasn't done much groundwork yet and the polling day is on the 26th Jan.
You mean they don't have any other suitable candidates?
We will see if dis guarantee will be accepted at dis BE. -
no worries if he is inexperienced n unknown like AIM before, he is backed by PAP's guarantee. :razz:Lilac66:
Actually I'm still scratching my head why this tua loh kun is chosen.. :? He's quite an \"unknown\" (at least to the public), and apparently he hasn't done much groundwork yet and the polling day is on the 26th Jan.
You mean they don't have any other suitable candidates?
We will see if dis guarantee will be accepted at dis BE.
unlike the previous one,hopefully this one has a reasonable warranty period.
raysusan:
u mean like this?Strparent:
hope it will be a clean one vs one contest...... haizzz. Cant bear to think another similar PE result.. really buay tahan.
http://i.imgur.com/OUE2W.jpg
Ya boy, I could never beat her - there I was, still AIMing at the other thread, then wondering how come so quiet, then realized I have misAIMed.. :rotflmao:Raysusan, u r fast.
You all never jio har!! Anyway, how come it's new thread har? :? BE very good to ่ฝฌ็งป็ฎๆ hor..
Oh sharks. With so many parties contesting this time, I get a feeling I am now one of THE scapegoats. Ok, from now on, I shall be on self-administered gag order.
The Workersโ party Secretary General Low Thia Khiang says the party is ready to contest the by-election in Punggol East SMC.
Speaking to the media before the start of his Meet-the-People Session this evening, he said the party will announce the candidate in due course but the logistics are ready for the by-election.
When asked about the timing of the by election, Mr Low said that it is good that the prime minister has decided to call a by election as soon as possible.
He said it is fair so that residents of Punggol East SMC can have a representative.
Asked about his partyโs confidence in contesting the ward, Mr Low said he does not want to speculate on the results but that the party has contested there before and is thankful for the support from voters.
He said the voters have seen what the party can offer and it will be up to them to decide.
He did acknowledge, however, that the PAP has an advantage as the incumbent.
He said so far, there are no plans to have a joint meeting with other opposition parties who have voiced interest to contest.
Source: CHANNEL NEWSASIA -
In layman speak: we got plywood.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.