Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down
Ooi Boon Ewe intends to run in Punggol East by-election
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1247073/1/.html#.UO5TgdtvSSQ.facebook -
Wonder who WP will field this timeβ¦
Was wondering why no one mentioned this today...
Hm...very suspicious.. :evil: Or maybe he'll be running as candidate for the next election
Yam Ah Mee to resign in March: Shin Min
(source: http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130110-394644.html) -
Is this a joke? Because he was observed to have fans during the last election? Any party inviting Stefanie Sun to stand for by-election? She has more star power leh! :slapshead: :faint:Was wondering why no one mentioned this today...
Hm...very suspicious.. :evil: Or maybe he'll be running as candidate for the next election
(source: http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130110-394644.html) -
Have you guys read the latest SDP proposal to WP? :rotflmao:
Don't give the government your $16,000, lah. Give me better.
It was speculated that his resignation has something to do with Michael Palmer's caseWas wondering why no one mentioned this today...
pirate:
Sometimes me wonder why d PAP leaders, after so many years, suddenly agree to CSJ's much watered down terms to lift him out of bankruptcy in time for GE 2016.Have you guys read the latest SDP proposal to WP? :rotflmao:
Don't give the government your $16,000, lah. Give me better.
He is so eager to get SDP a seat in parliament dat he is prepared to go to great lengths with an absolutely cockamamie proposal, nvr mind it reflects badly on d oppo.
With dis move, IMHO he actually kills SDP chances in dis BE. -
Sources said WP does not want to field the \"new face\" as it's risky... they fear a 3 corner fight will favour the PAP.
But I don't understand why WP should find it risky to field the new face since if he does not capture the ward, there's nothing to lose as he can make a comeback at the next election. :?
Or maybe no exposure yet is better than \"bad exposure\" at the next election?
Of course an NCMP like Gerald Giam is risk-free lah.. -
Lilac66:
Zhun bo?
It was speculated that his resignation has something to do with Michael Palmer's caseconcern2:
Was wondering why no one mentioned this today...
(source: http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130110-394644.html)
it cld be any other possibilities:
1. His conscience is pricking him n he cannot sleep well, or
2. He is abandoning a sinking ship, or
3. He is joining mediacorp to showcase his hosting skills, or
4. He is going to Hollywood, or
etc....
Lilac66:
Parachuting a new face in wld show WP has no confidence in LLL - not gud for her image if they intend to field her again in same ward in following GE.Sources said WP does not want to field the \"new face\" as it's risky... they fear a 3 corner fight will favour the PAP.
But I don't understand why WP should find it risky to field the new face since if he does not capture the ward, there's nothing to lose as he can make a comeback at the next election. :?
Or maybe no exposure yet is better than \"bad exposure\" at the next election?
Of course an NCMP like Gerald Giam is risk-free lah..
She did credibly last GE, but a 13+% advantage to PAP is a mountain to breach even without a 3CF.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.