Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 413.6k Views 1 Watching
    • 3 Offline
      3Boys

CayennePepper:
      raysusan:

got his HDB flat in 1988, just after he ORD from the army??

so young?? :scared: 16 yo right??

Not wrong lah. He would have gone through med sch and housemanship first before completing NS. So would be a lot older than 16...

Correct, he would have ORD between 27-28 y.o.

CayennePepper

CayennePepper:

[quote=\"raysusan\"]got his HDB flat in 1988, just after he ORD from the army??

so young?? :scared: 16 yo right??

Not wrong lah. He would have gone through med sch and housemanship first before completing NS. So would be a lot older than 16...

Correct, he would have ORD between 27-28 y.o.[/quote]OH, now I get what raysusan meant!
        Think the year reported must be an error. Cos he's 40yo right? So in 1988 he'd have been 16? :rotflmao:

raysusan

[quote]The Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) has announced Desmond Lim Bak Chuan as the candidate for the upcoming Punggol East by- election.

The official slogan for his campaign is \"Dedicated Local, Determined Leader\". He will adopt a personal approach in his campaign strategy to reach out to the residents in the single-seat constituency.

Despite having lost his election deposit of $16,000 during GE 2011 after garnering only 4.45 per cent of the votes, Desmond is \"armed to make a difference and cause potential ripples on the grounds of Punggol East\", according to the SDA statement released.

Mr Lim said, \"Ordinarily, another person in my shoes would throw in the towel after the forfeit, and swear off politics. But for me, that incident boosted my determination to come back bigger and better the next round.\"[/quote]let see...how many corner fight?

do u like the way he put it??

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9h_ZlC1ZeyQ][/youtube]

Strparent

Strparent:

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]
            Don't make tactical sense to field GG.
            He will be better off cultivating his chiku trees in East Coast GRC ready for harvest in GE 2016.

Fielding LLL wld be a great counterpoint to Dr. KPK's candidacy, don't u think?
            She is more of a ground person who has worked d PE ground n resonates well with d ground.

Looking at Dr. KPK's CV, he wears so many hats dat either he is superman or some of those appointments don't require much time or work. With 2 young children in tow, where wld he find d time to effectively take care of his residents if elected?
            Wld he resign fr his regular job? LLL prolly wld at no great loss.
            If KPK did, SG wld lose a 'top' surgeon in his prime.

spot on W2G :salute: :salute:

....and I think u meant.... ANOTHER 'top' surgeon ? :imanangel:

An irony that as KS parents we drive our kids towards achievement and qualification so that they may be useful to society, just so that other people can rip into them and tear them down and declare them unfit for public office.

Dr KPK's parents must be wondering how they raised their child so poorly to the extent he is the object of scorn and ridicule.[/quote]walao 3Boys, lighten up la, what tokking u ? šŸ˜‰

was referring more to WP's strategy and candidate choice for the BE la. simi scorn and ridicule ?? aiyoo :scratchhead:

Strparent

raysusan:

let see...how many corner fight?
              http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/86892.html :imanangel:

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/86978.html :rahrah: :rahrah:

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/87020.html :faint: :faint: :moneyflies:

https://www.facebook.com/theonlinecitizen/posts/10151421150551383 :lightrod: :moneyflies:

yet to be announced SDP possible Candidate 5 - 'someone as good as KPK' as proclaimed by SDP :nailbite: :nailbite: šŸ˜“ šŸ˜“ :moneyflies:

pirate

An irony that as KS parents we drive our kids towards achievement and qualification so that they may be useful to society, just so that other people can rip into them and tear them down and declare them unfit for public office.

Dr KPK's parents must be wondering how they raised their child so poorly to the extent he is the object of scorn and ridicule.
                Solli lah. It is called condemnation by association. The same reason why other people are labelled as malcontented wackos simply because they exercise the independent critical thinking that KS parents want to nurture in their kids. šŸ˜‰
                :spank:

Joule

pirate:

Solli lah. It is called condemnation by association. The same reason why other people are labelled as malcontented wackos simply because they exercise the independent critical thinking that KS parents want to nurture in their kids. šŸ˜‰
                  I'm sure if the good doctor were not running as a rep of the whites

we won't have so many 'anus' jokes šŸ˜‰

• 3 Offline
                    3Boys

Joule:
                    pirate:

I'm sure if the good doctor were not running as a rep of the whites

we won't have so many 'anus' jokes šŸ˜‰

He's definitely the butt of jokes right now. Dunno why people keep spanking his behind, he can't even get his hole story out.

• 3 Offline
                      3Boys

Butt seriously, what message are we sending? If you are well qualified, competent, to all intents seems reasonably grounded, that you are to be derided if you sit with the MIW, forever inflicted with the stench of elitism? Why this race to the bottom?

• Z Offline
                        zmonster1969

Strparent:
                        raysusan:

let see...how many corner fight?

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/86892.html :imanangel:

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/86978.html :rahrah: :rahrah:

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/87020.html :faint: :faint: :moneyflies:

https://www.facebook.com/theonlinecitizen/posts/10151421150551383 :lightrod: :moneyflies:

yet to be announced SDP possible Candidate 5 - 'someone as good as KPK' as proclaimed by SDP :nailbite: :nailbite: šŸ˜“ šŸ˜“ :moneyflies:

SDA is going to field Desmond Lim again. :slapshead: Got $$$ no where to spend???

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1247989/1/.html

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 35 / 198