Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 413.8k Views 1 Watching
      Joule

Butt seriously, what message are we sending? If you are well qualified, competent, to all intents seems reasonably grounded, that you are to be derided if you sit with the MIW, forever inflicted with the stench of elitism? Why this race to the bottom?

MIW la. They have not exactly been popular for the past few years, you know?

concern2

Butt seriously, what message are we sending? If you are well qualified, competent, to all intents seems reasonably grounded, that you are to be derided if you sit with the MIW, forever inflicted with the stench of elitism? Why this race to the bottom?

Not saying it is right to be poking fun at people in general, but I cannot help laughing at the ingenuity the comes out of all these elections. Also, it says about people's mindset - if they like someone, even if they are joking about him/her, it has a positive connotation, while if they dislike someone, the positive things about him can become negative. Take the term \"Ah Lian\" for example. Doesn't it amaze you how a name that use to have negative connotation (degrading) suddenly finds a resonance amongst people - the ordinary folks, who happen to be the majority?

concern2

Joule:

Ya lah, think the 'head' cannot connect to the 'bottom' lah, that's why! šŸ˜†

concern2

CayennePepper:

OH, now I get what raysusan meant!
            Think the year reported must be an error. Cos he's 40yo right? So in 1988 he'd have been 16? :rotflmao:
            Suka suka report :siao: Anyway, did he say he left Punggol when he was 3? It was the media who kena him with the \"Son of Punggol\" right? Not he self-proclaim? If 3 years can be made son of Punggol, then I must be the mother of punggol liao ah.. šŸ˜†

mummy so kiasu

So sad, we just took kid's graduation photo with him. :sad:

Yes, my girl likes him very much. She was formerly from the PCF punggol. She insisted us to vote for him on the last election. It seem that he was not just popular with aunties, but also kids. We meet him on a few occasions and found him friendly.

Dreamaurora

A lot of people are like that. Deep inside they are insecure and jealous of these so called 'elites'. That is why they try to ridicule and make fun the 'elites' or MIW to make themselves feel superior.

When we achieve a certain degree of success, there will be definitely people like this around and I have been a target myself so I understand what Dr KPK is going through. But who cares about what these people think. Their opinion and mindset are already fixed and no matter what Dr KPK does, they will still be against him just because he's from PAP. As long Dr KPK is sincere and can win the heart of Punggol's heartlanders, that is all that matters in the end.

Strparent

Joule:

more like past few decades šŸ˜† šŸ˜†

3Boys, now its make BUTT jokes, last time was kena BUTT kicked. btw, I am NOT against KPK hor.
                  aiyah, its lidat de, wind water take turns to rotate, I guess.

ask yr daddy last time how de ? fear if u are not with 'em, arrogance if u are. even RC ldr also yaya pull rank de, it seems. So dun act like they are being victimised la, last time genuine caring lao pai xin all oso victimised and live in fear, u nvr say ?

But I must admit, I like this new ldrship under this PM. glad some of the unpopular ones have since stepped down. the MIW are trying very hard now to change their image and methods, for this I :salute: .

lighten up la, dun be so sour prune šŸ˜‰ jk jk

concern2

Dreamaurora:

A lot of people are like that. Deep inside they are insecure and jealous of these so called 'elites'. That is why they try to ridicule and make fun the 'elites' or MIW to make themselves feel superior.

When we achieve a certain degree of success, there will be definitely people like this around and I have been a target myself so I understand what Dr KPK is going through. But who cares about what these people think. Their opinion and mindset are already fixed and no matter what Dr KPK does, they will still be against him just because he's from PAP. As long Dr KPK is sincere and can win the heart of Punggol's heartlanders, that is all that matters in the end.

Well said. Want to be leaders, must have wisdom above that of the ordinary.

Sincerity though, is difficult to measure. DL is also very sincere leh- he is willing to forgo that deposit time after time, while some other is willing to be boost parliamentary debates by being the belacan (only šŸ˜†)

• 3 Offline
                      3Boys

Strparent:

šŸ˜‰

Looks like my attempt at sardonic humour in my last 2 posts has been a complete failure. Mr Brown does it better......

concern2

Strparent:

šŸ˜‰

Looks like my attempt at sardonic humour in my last 2 posts has been a complete failure. Mr Brown does it better......

šŸ˜† :rotflmao: Well, at least you tried..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 36 / 198

chenlaoshiC
                        chenlaoshi