Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down
Pity DL - his heart to serve may be there but his ambition is running ahead of his ability to be elected.
Spoilt votes may increase, u say? It was 1.74% in GE 2011. His vote % cld possibly fall below dat of spoilt votes.
:rotflmao: That works out to be about half of what he got last time? About there?
RP's Jeyaretnam: Online threats made against my son, wife
(source: http://sg.news.yahoo.com/rp-s-jeyaretnam--threats-made-against-my-son--wife-071148166.html)
Perhaps he should make the police report, instead of focusing on winning people's hearts. -
:rotflmao: That works out to be about half of what he got last time? About there?
These were d results in GE2011:
PUNGGOL EAST SMC
PAP - 16,969 (54.53%)
WP - 12,765
SDA - 1,386
Spoilt - 551
Total votes cast - 31,671 -
Like a babyLilac66:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Thought it's quite endearing :love:

yea cute for a baby
endearing too for a little girl,
but a MP?
it's been said a small % of males don't like to vote for a female MP,
maybe if she goes toothless, it wld attract these men :evil:
raysusan:
no idea on that...but
Is he driving a BMW?Way2GO:
[quote=\"Joule\"] how many BMW he drive, .etc etc etc
Heard he drives a Japanese-make car for RC meetings.
base on what he is ...=definitely he can afford more than that
[quote]1 ) Director & Consultant Surgeon, Capstone Colorectal Surgery Centre.
2 ) Adjunct Assistant Professor, DUKE-NUS Graduate Medical School, Singapore.
3 ) Consultant Surgeon, Department of Colorectal Surgery, Singapore General Hospital (SGH).
4 ) Visiting Consultant, Department of General Surgery, Changi General Hospital.
5 ) Acting Director, Colorectal Cancer Molecular Genetics Research Laboratory, SGH.
6 ) Acting Director, Colorectal Cancer Genomic Health Service, SGH.
7 ) Clinical Lecturer, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore (NUS).
8 ) Co-Supervisor (PhD Program), Department of Pharmacy, Faculty of Science, NUS.
9 ) Adjunct Clinician Scientist, Institute of Bioengineering & Nanotechnology (IBN), A*Star.
10 ) Active in clinical and molecular research and has published widely in both clinical and basic science peer-reviewed journals.
11 ) Reviewer for the Journal of Cancer Research and Therapeutics as well as Diseases of the Colon and Rectum.
12 ) Reviewer for the SGH Research Grant.
13 ) Ad-hoc grant reviewer for the NMRC (National Medical Research Council) Grant.
14 ) Committee Member of the Gastroenterological Society of Singapore (GESS).
15 ) Council Member of the International Council of Coloproctology.
16 ) Member of the American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons (ASCRS).
17 ) Commanding Officer (CO) of a Combat Service Support Battalion (CSSB).
18 ) Committee Member in the SingHealth Sub-committee on Leadership and Succession Planning.
19 ) Executive Committee Member at the Telok Blangah Dover Crescent Residentβs Committee since 2002.
20 ) Member of the Community Emergency Response Team (CERT).
21 ) Assistant Liaison Officer (Singapore Police Force) for Telok Blangah Dover Crescent Neighborhood Watch Zone since 2002.[/quote][/quote]wah! wah! wah! WAAAAH!
This guy is like every kiasuparent's dream kid! One must imagine how his mother would speak.
\"Oy, I got my son who study very hard and now he is a butt surgeon and holds 22 positions and now RUNNING FOR PARLIAMENT LEH!\"
Butt, I think since he's so busy....better to not vote him. Won't want him to be overburdened with these duties since he's going to be the glassloots advisor for Punggol East anyway....if he does not win. But then, since he said it is better to vote for the candidate that can get things done....hmmmm..... belay that thought for now.
oh puleeze la, for KJ's son. He's more in danger in London than in SG, lor... -
a notable exception is Ah Gong.Mdm Koh:
I think the good doctor may have over-committed himself. He already has so much on his plate... It's a wonder if he has any time left to run the TC.
Don't think the MPs from PAP need to hands on in these matters do they? :scratchhead: -
Like a babyMMM:
[quote=\"Lilac66\"] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Thought it's quite endearing :love:

[/quote]maybe this small % can be compensated by the women that would in turn vote for a female MP.
Besides, think if she endorses braces or dental implants! more $$ that can go towards building a new WP HQ, pek kim and/or printing of more posters for 2016. -
Joule:
You referring to those that voted for MP the last time round because they thought he is cute?
maybe this small % can be compensated by the women that would in turn vote for a female MP.Way2GO:
pirate:
You referring to those that voted for MP the last time round because they thought he is cute?[/quote]what? you mean the men that would not vote for female MP and vote for the previous male MP because they think he is cute???
maybe this small % can be compensated by the women that would in turn vote for a female MP.Joule:
[quote=\"Way2GO\"]it's been said a small % of males don't like to vote for a female MP,
I am aware that these people do exist in Singapore but are their numbers that high as to constitute a vote swing? Probably I would give....maybe 0.5% -
pirate:
d previous MP was more than cute.
You referring to those that voted for MP the last time round because they thought he is cute?Joule:
maybe this small % can be compensated by the women that would in turn vote for a female MP.
a recognised auntie magnet with his handsome Pan Asian looks.
His father was lagi handsome at his age.Joule:
LOL. u all so serious huh.what? you mean the men that would not vote for female MP and vote for the previous male MP because they think he is cute???
I am aware that these people do exist in Singapore but are their numbers that high as to constitute a vote swing? Probably I would give....maybe 0.5%
me was being notti when me wrote dis:Way2GO:
:rotflmao:it's been said a small % of males don't like to vote for a female MP,
but hor
if wan wld do a test to select d MP fr d four candidates based on looks alone, sans party branding, academic/career credentials etc..
I wld hv picked in d following order: LLL, DL, KJ, KPK.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.