Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 414.5k Views 1 Watching
      pirate

Joule:

it's been said a small % of males don't like to vote for a female MP,

maybe if she goes toothless, it wld attract these men :evil: šŸ¦†

maybe this small % can be compensated by the women that would in turn vote for a female MP.

You referring to those that voted for MP the last time round because they thought he is cute?

Joule

pirate:
        Joule:

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]it's been said a small % of males don't like to vote for a female MP,

maybe this small % can be compensated by the women that would in turn vote for a female MP.

You referring to those that voted for MP the last time round because they thought he is cute?[/quote]what? you mean the men that would not vote for female MP and vote for the previous male MP because they think he is cute???

I am aware that these people do exist in Singapore but are their numbers that high as to constitute a vote swing? Probably I would give....maybe 0.5%

Way2GO

pirate:
          Joule:

You referring to those that voted for MP the last time round because they thought he is cute?

d previous MP was more than cute.
          a recognised auntie magnet with his handsome Pan Asian looks.
          His father was lagi handsome at his age.
          Joule:
          what? you mean the men that would not vote for female MP and vote for the previous male MP because they think he is cute???

I am aware that these people do exist in Singapore but are their numbers that high as to constitute a vote swing? Probably I would give....maybe 0.5%
          LOL. u all so serious huh.
          me was being notti when me wrote dis:
          it's been said a small % of males don't like to vote for a female MP,

but hor
          if wan wld do a test to select d MP fr d four candidates based on looks alone, sans party branding, academic/career credentials etc..
          I wld hv picked in d following order: LLL, DL, KJ, KPK.

Joule

pirate:

[quote=\"Joule\"]

but hor
            if wan wld do a test to select d MP fr d four candidates based on looks alone, sans party branding, academic/career credentials etc..
            I wld hv picked in d following order: LLL, DL, KJ, KPK.

[/quote]uh....is it from best to worst or from worst to best???

Way2GO

Joule:

uh....is it from best to worst or from worst to best???
              in descending order lah!
              LLL looks trustworthy enuf - d kind u wld trust ur wife to be alone with! šŸ˜†
              DL appears unpretentious, he wld prolly win more ppl over with his sincerity if he don't open his mouth to speak - then his rating falls right off d scale.
              my mother says MP replacement looks like d boey te bak uncle at d wet market she used to patronize who sometimes overcharge her. šŸ¦†

raysusan

what a coincidence...

[quote]I started my campaign today by going around the houses I didn't get to personally visit in the last General Elections and was pleasantly surprised to meet my Sec Sch teachers, Mr and Mrs Chew, who I last saw on their wedding. I remember making a signature book using big pieces of vanguard and was pleasantly shocked to find out that they framed it and hanged it on their wall!

I wonder which of us was more excited at that point, especially when they found out that the very same creator of the wall decor 18 years ago now wants to speak for them in Parliament![/quote]

from LLL FB

concern2

pirate:
                  Joule:

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]it's been said a small % of males don't like to vote for a female MP,

You referring to those that voted for MP the last time round because they thought he is cute?[/quote] šŸ˜† :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Why you all aim at women voters har!! :nunchuk:
                  BTW, women voters also ask their children's opinion leh!! šŸ˜† :siam:

concern2

How come rally schedule not out yet har? :? What's holding them?

Fri 18, Sat 19 and Thu 24 should be the hottest dates, and there are only 2 locations for 4 parties. The locations are pretty close to each other, just across one short highway...

concern2

Wah, this just came out..

PAP to hold rally for by-election on Friday
                      (source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/specialreport/news/1248542_189/1/.html)

SINGAPORE: The People's Action Party (PAP) will hold a rally on Friday for the Punggol East by-election.

Police have issued the permit for the rally which will be held from 7pm to 10pm at the open field in front of Blk 183C, Rivervale Crescent.

Police added that Rivervale Crescent, between the Arulmigu Velmurugan Gnanamuneeswara Temple and Block 182, will be closed to vehicular traffic from 4pm to midnight Friday, and that parking restrictions along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced.

Vehicles found parking and causing obstruction will be towed away, said the police.

Those attending the rally should take public transport to minimise traffic congestion, the police said, adding that motorists should tune in to the radio for updates on the latest traffic situation.

The by-election on 26 January will be a four-cornered fight among PAP's Koh Poh Koon, Workers' Party Lee Li Lian, Reform Party's Kenneth Jeyaretnam and Singapore Democratic Alliance's Desmond Lim.

No updates on the rest yet... :roll:

Way2GO

PAP choped first.

Must register at CC for free makan anot har, or
                        can just drop in on rally for free makan?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 50 / 198