Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down

2.0k Posts 114 Posters 416.2k Views 1 Watching
      concern2

\"So what is the big deal about terminating the software agreements for any town council? Well, that’s like sending soldiers to battle but removing the ammo while they are in the field! The software systems cover a host of critical functions such as collection of payments, processing of works orders, arrears management, property information and the cyclical works system. Terminating all these without replacement would practically grind the town council operations to a halt! Luckily, our WP soldiers could still fight, because WP had an old ammo dump in Hougang!\" - Silvia Lim

Wow, no wonder SDP proposed the WP to run the town council if they can get into parliament πŸ˜“ . So FOR THE NEXT GE, ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES BETTER MAKE SURE THEY ARE EQUIPED WITH THEIR OWN AMMO!!!

Rational_Parent

It is amazing how forumers contribute to a forum in a political discussion like this thread. As some have already noticed, one (3Boys) in particular seems to argue tooth and nails for the establishment (PAP) like there is no tomorrow while ridiculing others (opposition), urging all to vote carefully, as in this post

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=47302&start=750

but when it comes to the crunch, the vote (of 3Boys) might well go the other way (opposition). :?
        http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=47302&start=780

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=50004&start=40

So 3Boys, care to give us an insight as to how you actually voted then and what exactly transform you to be siding the every party you'd voted against now? Bet you many are intrigue.

• 3 Offline
          3Boys

Rational_Parent:
          It is amazing how forumers contribute to a forum in a political discussion like this thread. As some have already noticed, one (3Boys) in particular seems to argue tooth and nails for the establishment (PAP) like there is no tomorrow while ridiculing others (opposition), urging all to vote carefully, as in this post

but when it comes to the crunch, the vote (of 3Boys) might well go the other way (opposition). :?

So 3Boys, care to give us an insight as to how you actually voted then and what exactly transform you to be siding the every party you'd voted against now? Bet you many are intrigue.
          Cor.....am I being stalked? :siam:

I will write a short reply on my political journey later.

• 3 Offline
            3Boys

Solli solli, this thread run so fast, some more must fight 'rear'guard action.......

Edit: Ahead of viewing the link, and not having really scrutinised the posts here, I will be listening out for the following key words/phrases; 'AIM', or derivatives thereof, 'conflicts-of-interest', 'corruption' or connected words, vs 'Town Hall Management', 'Political/Politicised', 'Impede' or connected words thereof. The purpose being to understand the thrust of the WP position and unhappiness over ATHC.

:scared: None of these words mentioned leh, 3boys!! (except AIM) Implies what har? :scratchhead:

Got lah, 'town council management', 'political', 'trip us up', 'AIM' all mentioned. Nothing on 'conflicts-of-interest', although the undertone was certainly there on that aspect.

Come back to you later on my thoughts.

Harlequin

:lovesite: all the banters... πŸ˜‚

Strparent

Rational-parent,

don't go there la.
                This is an open forum, we are all sharing our views, no need to justify what we do in real life... and 3B is a good kawan type guy, like W2G also.

Me also serve my NS and I thoroughly enjoy my 2.5 yrs there. Waiting for my DS to go in and come out as a man. πŸ˜‰

Solli solli, this thread run so fast, some more must fight 'rear'guard action.......

Edit: Ahead of viewing the link, and not having really scrutinised the posts here, I will be listening out for the following key words/phrases; 'AIM', or derivatives thereof, 'conflicts-of-interest', 'corruption' or connected words, vs 'Town Hall Management', 'Political/Politicised', 'Impede' or connected words thereof. The purpose being to understand the thrust of the WP position and unhappiness over ATHC.

:scared: None of these words mentioned leh, 3boys!! (except AIM) Implies what har? :scratchhead:

http://therealsingapore.com/content/tcs-develop-software-5m-selling-aim-140k fiasco is nobody has yet to clarify confidently about THE deal. We just have to wait for the promised REVIEW.

an excerpt from the latest 'rumour', which http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=944224#p944224
                http://i45.tinypic.com/2eq5pq1.jpg\">

Sun_2010

Rational_Parent:

Rational _parent, there are many many readers in this thread , with opposing views, but not everyone is articulate enough, not everyone chooses to fight this battle

As for 3B's views, let me just say that we all have different prespectives , different experiences and different prejudices, and the more diverse the view the better we will evolve.

And this poem by Yeats somehow comes to mind

An Irish Airman Foresees His Death

I know that I shall meet my fate
                  Somewhere among the clouds above;
                  Those that I fight I do not hate,
                  Those that I guard I do not love;
                  My country is Kiltartan Cross,
                  My countrymen Kiltartan's poor,
                  No likely end could bring them loss
                  Or leave them happier than before.

Nor law, nor duty bade me fight,
                  Nor public men, nor cheering crowds,
                  A lonely impulse of delight
                  Drove to this tumult in the clouds;
                  I balanced all, brought all to mind,
                  The years to come seemed waste of breath,
                  A waste of breath the years behind
                  In balance with this life, this death.

pirate

Strparent:
                    Rational-parent,

don't go there la.
                    This is an open forum, we are all sharing our views, no need to justify what we do in real life... and 3B is a good kawan type guy, like W2G also.

Me also serve my NS and I thoroughly enjoy my 2.5 yrs there. Waiting for my DS to go in and come out as a man. πŸ˜‰
                    Actually, if you follow this thread you oledi know why 3Boys like that one. Ok, ok lah, this thread a little too long. A bit like me lah, only we swing at different times and maybe in different directions.

Ooyiiooyiioo! Watch out for that tree! πŸ˜‰

Me also serve NS ok. Complete waste of 2.5yrs of my time. But reservist was a hoot! I ran IPPT 2.4 faster and do more chin-ups during ICT than BMT ok? :rotflmao:

Way2GO

Strparent:

bthhhh u W2G πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ palm( :slapshead: )er and yaw were oso swingers :evil: :evil:
                      :nunchuk: :nunchuk:
                      d way u write it without punctuation mark,
                      make me look like me in d same gang too! πŸ˜‚

Way2GO

Strparent:

http://therealsingapore.com/content/tcs-develop-software-5m-selling-aim-140k fiasco is nobody has yet to clarify confidently about THE deal. We just have to wait for the promised REVIEW.
                        Remember PM said review not investigation hor.
                        Won't hold my breath for it.
                        d bigger issue is not d deal itself but d implications of d cozy arrangement n how pervasive is dat practice in other areas.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 104 / 198