Punggol East By-Election coming ? MP steps down
Harlequin:
And guess how the wife and neighbours are voting also..........Wife: \"Wah liao, how come never arrest my xiao husband after so many calls??\" ....Neighbours: \"Why so disruptive, my children need to go school in the morning leh, MP cannot do anything meh?\"
Of course he swing his vote to WP after the MP failed to stop the police to ignore his wife's calls.
See, how very the pai dang! :sad:
Not the hubby fault, not the wife fault, but zhenghu's fault, because the couple too stress at work, cannot have children, cannot afford COE.... -
There are people complain that the parking lots drawn are too narrow (by about 8 inches) on their side of the block, which is nearer to their void deck compares to the opposite side's carpark lots. This is due to landscaping but it would automatically become pap's fault.

Harlequin:
No sure if people still remember why we need immigrants
They couldn't even if they tried. ICA have tightened up significantly.3Boys:
[quote=\"Mdm Koh\"]
Have your friends become citizens yet? Do they intend to take the Pledge?
And oh, have you missed all the vitriol being poured on 'new citizens' in this forum and others?
You feel like speaking up against it?
[pap's fault, what else :evil: ][/quote]Just have this funny feeling that when the FT/population target (KPI) was set, people at the next level just accepted without questioning (or questioned with no significant effects), and once target disseminated down, everyone scrambled to meet KPI so โluan luanโ approved PR, WP etc etcโฆ -
The way to solve this problem is to have multiple spouses. This will make the current spouse work harder. In the process may have more children from existing and new spouses. Allowing multiple spouses may get the approval from parts of the population for bringing in the additional 1-2 mil of immigrants. It could be socially harmonious with less relationship with clients, students, co-workers and may lead to less tax paying lawsuits and less by elections.
And guess how the wife and neighbours are voting also..........Wife: \"Wah liao, how come never arrest my xiao husband after so many calls??\" ....Neighbours: \"Why so disruptive, my children need to go school in the morning leh, MP cannot do anything meh?\"Harlequin:
Of course he swing his vote to WP after the MP failed to stop the police to ignore his wife's calls.
Not the hubby fault, not the wife fault, but zhenghu's fault, because the couple too stress at work, cannot have children, cannot afford COE....
sinoboy:
The way to solve this problem is to have multiple spouses. This will make the current spouse work harder. In the process may have more children from existing and new spouses. Allowing multiple spouses may get the approval from parts of the population for bringing in the additional 1-2 mil of immigrants. It could be socially harmonious with less relationship with clients, students, co-workers and may lead to less tax paying lawsuits and less by elections.
And guess how the wife and neighbours are voting also..........Wife: \"Wah liao, how come never arrest my xiao husband after so many calls??\" ....Neighbours: \"Why so disruptive, my children need to go school in the morning leh, MP cannot do anything meh?\"3Boys:
[quote=\"Harlequin\"]
Not the hubby fault, not the wife fault, but zhenghu's fault, because the couple too stress at work, cannot have children, cannot afford COE....
[/quote]You can try to sell this to WP. Pap got not enough bullet to initiate this gigantic policy.
By the way, why are we only fueling with primitive ideas? More primitive than my mom's twin tubs semi auto Sanyo washing machine
It seems that Singaporean voters are a selfish lot who are voting against the PAP so that they can get more money from the government. It would be dangerous if Singapore remains a democracy because all the selfish voters could bring down a good and clean PAP government. How about we turn Singapore into a dictatorship and let the truly selfless ruling party decide what's best for us? :evil:
Mdm Koh:
It seems that Singaporean voters are a selfish lot who are voting against the PAP so that they can get more money from the government. It would be dangerous if Singapore remains a democracy because all the selfish voters could bring down a good and clean PAP government. How about we turn Singapore into a dictatorship and let the truly selfless ruling party decide what's best for us? :evil:
PAP is looking at National Level meaning eagle's eyes.
Not every citizens are eagles, some are looking at ground level. During the older generation time who were LKY die-hard supporters, PAP was looking at ground and national levels. But now, all want to become eagles. And with technologies advances, time has changed. So sorry about that. -
Move forward lah, todayโs case NBG will know the result whether he is guilty or not.
thank you parade...nice edited video
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151376884233919 -
octoberbaby:
Times have changed, the people's education levels have changed. While technology has played a part in making many of us 'armchair critics', younger Singaporeans who have been exposed to new ideas and gone overseas on exchange programmes have returned with a broader perspective. There is more activism among the youth and we have had first-hand experiences of the negative impact of PAP's policies. The widening income gap is not hearsay; it's reality. Failing to improve the situation could lead to more social tension and problems.Mdm Koh:
PAP is looking at National Level meaning eagle's eyes.
Not every citizens are eagles, some are looking at ground level. During the older generation time who were LKY die-hard supporters, PAP was looking at ground and national levels. But now, all want to become eagles. And with technologies advances, time has changed. So sorry about that.
I hope Singaporeans can have more faith in one another. It's not all about the money or having a sense of entitlement when the country goes to the polls. We just want to see a better and more inclusive Singapore. It is the assumption of many Singaporeans that PAP must be doing a good job since foreigners love Singapore, especially those from poorer countries. Well, I have a student from one of these countries and he still prefers his country. Fact is, there are other things of value in life besides economic progress. The sooner our leaders realise this, the better.
Peace.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.