Feasting or Weight Watching? what you r going 2 do this CNY?
I almost finished my tubs of homebaked pineapple balls and almond shells already. Trying so hard not to open my fav Fouram cookies. I also saw DH bought 2 packs of Jin fu yuan bakkwa although he said he is losing weight and will not touch bakkwa this year.
I am trying very hard to control my intake of pineapple tarts.
But my friend just gave me a freshly baked container last night
Staying at home to drink more water...but cannot waste food right ? Esp those goodies made with love. -
Of course must finish up everything as a gesture of appreciation mah! :evil:I am trying very hard to control my intake of pineapple tarts.
Staying at home to drink more water...but cannot waste food right ? Esp those goodies made with love. -
Canvas:
Thanks for the advice...cannot waste food.
Of course must finish up everything as a gesture of appreciation mah! :evil:janet_lee88:
I am trying very hard to control my intake of pineapple tarts.
Staying at home to drink more water...but cannot waste food right ? Esp those goodies made with love.
This dear friend told me I have put on weight...but yet presented me with 1/2 fruit cake and 1/2 chocolate cake as well. -
My strategy is to live off the snacks for the first 2 days of the new year!
I have a philosophy that I don’t "waste" calories on things that I don’t really like. So I won’t over-indulge on those things at reunion dinner and meals on the first few days that I don’t really enjoy. My f-i-l does most of the cooking and it’s not really to my taste so I just try to take smaller portions and hope no-one notices then I can eat extra "goodies"…I go for the kueh bangkit, almond cookies and my husband’s aunt’s homemade cashew nut cookies. And the pillow type pineapple tarts. -
Thanks for the advice...cannot waste food.
Of course must finish up everything as a gesture of appreciation mah! :evil:Canvas:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I am trying very hard to control my intake of pineapple tarts.
Staying at home to drink more water...but cannot waste food right ? Esp those goodies made with love.
This dear friend told me I have put on weight...but yet presented me with 1/2 fruit cake and 1/2 chocolate cake as well.[/quote] :drool: Can I be her friend too and get a share of the cakes? :snuggles: :hugs: -
I have another butter cake coming this Friday...this cake, I will treasure it even more. What the heck...eat first.

Today I started to seriously binge on almond cookies and pineapple tarts... Finished 2/3 of the box of almond tarts and 1/4 of the pineapple tarts. Sinful treats :evil:
toddles:
this 'poster' has been making the rounds on FB. 5 pineapple tarts equivalent to 2 bowls of rice! :yikes:
Shhh.. Dun tell me.. I think I ate more than 10 pineapple tarts today
My strategy busted Liao.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.