don't really know how to talk to wife
sleepy:
If i were to do that in the public, running my fingers through him or caress his cheek in the public,
Words of affirmation must be coupled with physical touch, plenty of physical touch.
Say for instance when drinking coffee or having meals, I always choose to sit next to him if the restaurant seating allows. Then while we're having a conversation, I can trace my finger along his forearm or caress his cheek at the same time.
i am certain that he would stare at me, thinking that i am :siao:...LoL
Hub certainly dont like me to react such in public areas.....hence cant work on him...
For words of affirmation .....Yes, i absolutely agree.....sleepy:
Hmm....i will not act spoiled or childish lah....but appropriately and timely...Don't be afraid to act spoiled and childish with him. ..will hug his back (physical touch) and say thank you for helping with the dishes (words of affirmation), plant a kiss (physcial touch) at his back and then bounce back to my room to continue surfing kiasuparents
Or demand him to 抱抱 while he's in the middle of making milk for kids or during tv commerical breaks or even interrupt him when he's playing games on his windows phone.
i will not \"skimp\" on my words of appreciation... especially when he does the cooking for us....
He has the passion for cooking, so he often 下厨 to try out new recipes or juz doing the normal meals ....
so of coz....i must show my appreciation for his effort....by words n by action
demand to 抱抱 ?? Err....these words sound familiar to me....
But not from me.....fr him...maybe he is more free than me when he's at home...
Donch ask him something and after he responded, you reply ‘are you sure?’. If you are not going to believe him, donch ask!
And if he is fixing something, donch ever ask ‘are you sure you knowing how to do it?’, even if it looks destined to fail. Donch ever hurt his ego coz he was confident before he started and already very pissed when he can’t get it right. Just repackage it to ‘let me know if you need help’
Even though these days the wives are bringing home $$$ too, we are wired to be the head of the household even if our importance has been diminished. Some calls we made may not be perfect but if there’s hardly any damage done, then donch harp on it. Peace and harmony more important -
sleepy:
He always says he got the shorter end of the stick. Because he needs to sweat (iron, mopping, wash dishes) to make me feel love but I only need to sweet talk him & no need to scrub floor :rotflmao:
:rotflmao: -
Harlequin:
haha......yes, yes, this GPS thingy ....
Hahaha.... I argue with GPS.... neh, the lady voice that tells me \"take a left turn, NOW!\", \"Keep to the left\", \"recalculating\", \"recalculating, please wait for a moment\".... :rotflmao:
once, suppose to guide me to a block, instead led me to a circle....going round....
this reminds me of hubby taking the dimensions of x and cutting y, the job finally rightly done after wasting 2 pieces of y due to wrong measurements of x.And if he is fixing something, donch ever ask 'are you sure you knowing how to do it?', even if it looks destined to fail. Donch ever hurt his ego coz he was confident before he started and already very pissed when he can't get it right. Just repackage it to 'let me know if you need help'
sleepy:
Hm, I check with him tonight to see which ones are acceptable to him :rotflmao:Words of affirmation. I feel that men are like children. All children want to be good in their parents eyes. So as husbands, subconsciously they do want to please their wives too. With words of affirmation, they know they are pleasing you and will continue with their effort.
Give him full attention when he's talking. Can be about his day at work, his golf game, his newly acquired abs, whatever topic. Look for opportunities to say something positive. That way, he will always be eager to share about his day with me & I won't be left out of his life
Say for instance dh got 2 birdies and a par at this recent golf session & I look at him admirably & go 'wow, you played so well' something along that line la.
Say for instance dh tried a new restaurant with his colleagues and brought me there to try subsequently. Show appreciation like 'oh, the ambience is so nice here' even if the food is only not as great as I thought. Get my drift? Basically refrain from 波冷水
Words of affirmation must be coupled with physical touch, plenty of physical touch.
Say for instance when drinking coffee or having meals, I always choose to sit next to him if the restaurant seating allows. Then while we're having a conversation, I can trace my finger along his forearm or caress his cheek at the same time.
Don't be afraid to act spoiled and childish with him.
Say for instance while he's standing at the kitchen basin washing dishes, I will hug his back (physical touch) and say thank you for helping with the dishes (words of affirmation), plant a kiss (physcial touch) at his back and then bounce back to my room to continue surfing kiasuparents
Or demand him to 抱抱 while he's in the middle of making milk for kids or during tv commerical breaks or even interrupt him when he's playing games on his windows phone.
Not one-off thingy. I do that all year round. Give him plenty of attention.
And when he's blissfully happy, he won't find faults with me. Even my tardiness and lack of domestic skills are kind cute and adorable in his eyes. Oh, & what comes naturally too is - my wish is his command :please:
BUT very likely the last sentence \"my wish is his command\" will be rejected :rotflmao: -
Hmmmmm. That's easy for me.Donch ask him something and after he responded, you reply 'are you sure?'. If you are not going to believe him, donch ask!
And if he is fixing something, donch ever ask 'are you sure you knowing how to do it?', even if it looks destined to fail. Donch ever hurt his ego coz he was confident before he started and already very pissed when he can't get it right. Just repackage it to 'let me know if you need help'
Even though these days the wives are bringing home $$$ too, we are wired to be the head of the household even if our importance has been diminished. Some calls we made may not be perfect but if there's hardly any damage done, then donch harp on it. Peace and harmony more important
Hubby hardly fails (he's pretty good at fixing stuff), always seems more right than me in EVERY thing. And indeed, since he became the sole breadwinner, we do enjoy more peace & harmony
BeContented:
:hi5: same for me.....majority of stuffs are fixed/repaired by him in the house.....
Hmmmmm. That's easy for me.Nebbermind:
Donch ask him something and after he responded, you reply 'are you sure?'. If you are not going to believe him, donch ask!
And if he is fixing something, donch ever ask 'are you sure you knowing how to do it?', even if it looks destined to fail. Donch ever hurt his ego coz he was confident before he started and already very pissed when he can't get it right. Just repackage it to 'let me know if you need help'
Even though these days the wives are bringing home $$$ too, we are wired to be the head of the household even if our importance has been diminished. Some calls we made may not be perfect but if there's hardly any damage done, then donch harp on it. Peace and harmony more important
Hubby hardly fails (he's pretty good at fixing stuff), always seems more right than me in EVERY thing. And indeed, since he became the sole breadwinner, we do enjoy more peace & harmony
no chance to ask \"are u sure?\" can only be his assistant....
Sleepy, your DH is one lucky man. :udawoman:
I would like to be more like you but I can't. Still have the superwoman who can do it all mentality to shed. Some of us have been training to do it all from young. Now need to unlearn and relearn the art of flirtation and seduction. -
my DH is 波冷水 type…how ah?
When i ask him,how is ur day?he says "as usual lor,dealing wf bunch of FT."
When i ask him,how is ur project?finish?,he says,"as usual,forever cannot finish."
when i ask him,how was ur lunch wf colleagues?he says,"same old food lor,nothing special."
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.