Parents shocked by kids racking up huge bills playing 'free'
http://www.digitalone.com.sg/news/article/22864
Anyone has the same problems? Wanna share your experience? -
All my children Mobile Contract has no data plan…
I instructed the Mobile Operator to disable all the data downloading application functions…
So my children they are only able to do data downloading, surf net with their smartphone when there is only free Wi-Fi…
When you renew phone contract all these must be repeated to the Mobilephone company…
If not they will reply that you did not instruct them to disable Data Downloading when renewing contract… -
yup agree. I was shocked by data charges on my dad’s bill (just transfer to another operator) and then I got to know that they can disable all data and premium services. But I had also requested them to waive the charges ($47 for 4Mb data…amazing hor). Still pending…haiz
For my kids, they are very cognizant from day 1 they should NEVER EVER pay for stuff online. They are now on auto mode. free one ok, pay one no way. -
My husband is addicted to Candy Crush. I can't wait for him to come back home and ask him whether he had purchased additional lives :mad:
ngl2010:
My husband is addicted to Candy Crush. I can't wait for him to come back home and ask him whether he had purchased additional lives :mad:
err....let me guess ...
HE will need the extra lives after you :mad: :rant: :nunchuk: :spank: him when you see the bill? :siam: -
CloudeeDaz:
Yup :stompfeet: :torchme:ngl2010:
err....let me guess ...
HE will need the extra lives after you :mad: :rant: :nunchuk: :spank: him when you see the bill? :siam: -
ngl2010:
First time I heard man on candy crush! :yikes: -
Puzzle PIRATES !
:imanangel: -
Imami:
My DH is into it too... :faint:ngl2010:
First time I heard man on candy crush! :yikes:
When I was playing the game earlier, I cheated by 'adjusting' the clock so dun need to wait...
For my kids, they are very cognizant from day 1 they should NEVER EVER pay for stuff online. They are now on auto mode. free one ok, pay one no way.
:hi5: Same, same. Showed the news to DDs and they can't believe that the boy can be so silly. Hubby was introduced to Candy Crush by DDs. They can be quite obsessed with it, but if no more lives left, then wait lor! They are quite cool about it. No sweat.
They even list out reasons for not buying extra lives, saying that it’s more challenging and fun, and also can rest their eyes while waiting!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.