Club SAHM
janet_lee88, you can also go pak tor every Sunday. :evil: Just do your supermarket visit on a weekday or even after the kids finish tuition.. or if you dislike bringing your children along getting the groceries.. can buy double portion of what you normally buy on a Sunday, so that the following Sunday is free for couple time.
Can be a Canele tea break for you and hubby and this time he pays.
Or a good movie to laugh your pants off.. or even better send the kids for tuition and you two just :censored: pants off oso can.. :rotflmao:
SAHMs must remember to make time for couple time after all the other time hawking over the kiddies.
Don't let them (the kids) take over your life. Your life is yours to live and if you spend too long building upon the lives of your children, you may forget how to live yours or have trouble adjusting back once the children are ready to lead their own lives. -
Buds,
U muz be a good cook!
:snuggles: red lines on ur hands..sayang...I've it all the times...haha...even i drive,if the carpark is distance away fr. market,hv to walk.I've trolley but find it troublesome to move it ard in the crowded market.
I've been looking for private tutor for many months,but no luck.Coz the timing cannot compromise.Some refuse to come coz my place is quite remote.
I always like to pak tor wf DH,in the past.Situation change drastically when DH no longer collect dinner fr. inlaw home.I am the one initiated the cooking coz cannot stand seeing DH under pressure fr MIL each time he goes back to collect dinner.I thought i could eliminate stress fr MIL but end up she calls more often till we can't hv peaceful lunch or tea break outside. -
I did not start out as being even close to an average cook, because i was lazy. Generally a lazy teen. Mumsie however delegated the chores nevertheless and what seemed like a sickening routine became a regular chore and after awhile it didn't even matter for over time it became a habit... in this case a good one.
Instilling the responsibility in our children towards managing the household is good practice. I have benefitted from the fruits of my labour now that the children are older. Even my little chubs can contribute his little share of the work. :please:
You can PM me where you stay and what levels/subjects you need? I see if the ones i inquired can go over to your place. However, you must know that good tutors who are willing to travel won't come cheap. But if you think of it, apart from saving travelling time, parking, petrol, hassle and what nots... it may be worth considering.
I truly empathize with your situation, vinegar. I truly want you to find it in yourself to find a better quality of life. For yourself. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php
You must start somewhere. -
Buds,janet_lee88, you can also go pak tor every Sunday. :evil: Just do your supermarket visit on a weekday or even after the kids finish tuition.. or if you dislike bringing your children along getting the groceries.. can buy double portion of what you normally buy on a Sunday, so that the following Sunday is free for couple time.
Can be a Canele tea break for you and hubby and this time he pays.
Or a good movie to laugh your pants off.. or even better send the kids for tuition and you two just :censored: pants off oso can.. :rotflmao:
SAHMs must remember to make time for couple time after all the other time hawking over the kiddies.
Don't let them (the kids) take over your life. Your life is yours to live and if you spend too long building upon the lives of your children, you may forget how to live yours or have trouble adjusting back once the children are ready to lead their own lives.
very RA leh......hehe....how to do it in PM? very bright le.....like what Aunty Lucy always says,\"very embarassing le\".
Agree wf u. I think SAHM muz always remind themselves....But now i feel a bit funny to do shopping by myself.Coz i keep thinking of DH n kiddo,even i am out alone.I always try to think back how could i be so carefree n nvr think of them when i was FTWM.
I think i confirm is Super Aunty liao, coz i no longer admire nice clothing,watches or jewellery.I no longer interested in watching fashion show. Now my fav show is starhub 432,433,435,i mean those cooking or traveling programmes.DH n me enjoy staying at home so much. -
Vinegar,
It's not RA at all. Broad day light. My DH actually likes :oops: we both not the shy type so it doesn't really matter if day or night :love:
Have some time for yourself. You need to have time where you think about your own stuff. Pick up new hobbies. Take care of yourself. I always can't wait to have extended personal time which only happens on Tuesdays. -
RA RA RA......pai sey le....
even we married for almost 10yrs+,i still chase him out when i am changing. :oops: -
Yes, this is very true...we have to learn to live life before kids grow up and we lose that touch as couple. When kids arrive, they demand so much attention that it's easy to forget each other.
Don't let them (the kids) take over your life. Your life is yours to live and if you spend too long building upon the lives of your children, you may forget how to live yours or have trouble adjusting back once the children are ready to lead their own lives.
I like to stay at home now...aimless walking in shopping centers can be boring. But sometimes, just have to force myself to get out of the 4 walls. Once I succeed doing that, it can be enjoyable letting go.
However, I go out when I do not menses, at least not the first 2 days...the backache and cramps spoil the mood. -
vinegar:
:shock:RA RA RA......pai sey le....
even we married for almost 10yrs+,i still chase him out when i am changing. :oops:
I guarantee you will get a very different husband after a week of lingerie and hot sex. If a week is too much, maybe aim for once or twice a week. He will help out more around the house and be more patient and less grumpy.
Seriously. It changes their moods and soothes them. -
No need hot sex or those sexy undergarments.
I chase my kids out when I need to change...especially my son.
Why chase hubby out? With kids at home, cannot engage in any :censored:
anyway...but son must go out. -
Ladies, what is your darkest moment as a SAHM?
I am facing my darkest moment now. My DH had decided to quit his high paying job and soon we will be unemployed with 3 young boys. And high expenses to maintain.
No new job at the moment and we have to tap into our savings.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.